Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Planet Search Overhaul (07/13/24)

Pages: 1 ... 113 114 [115]

Author Topic: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks  (Read 1189996 times)

Gaaius

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1710 on: May 25, 2024, 07:59:55 AM »

in graphics/tahlan/maps/weapon_normals/ there are some files ending in "_Normal.png", but they should be "_normal.png".
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 807
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1711 on: May 26, 2024, 04:39:48 AM »

if you can't rename some files, you shouldn't be using Linux, probably
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Usgiyi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1712 on: May 26, 2024, 01:13:40 PM »

if you can't rename some files, you shouldn't be using Linux, probably

He was probably just trying to be helpful.

I'm aware. Will be fixed at some point, but I frankly don't really care about linux support, so deal with it until then.

Yes, I know linux has case sensitive file names and no, I can't be bothered to check all the filenames every time. I fix it when the occasion presents itself, but don't count on it ever being a priority, sorry
Logged

Shogouki

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 414
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1713 on: May 26, 2024, 03:08:34 PM »

if you can't rename some files, you shouldn't be using Linux, probably

He was probably just trying to be helpful.

I'm aware. Will be fixed at some point, but I frankly don't really care about linux support, so deal with it until then.

Yes, I know linux has case sensitive file names and no, I can't be bothered to check all the filenames every time. I fix it when the occasion presents itself, but don't count on it ever being a priority, sorry

I imagine it's just that Nia gets these posts a lot and I'm sure it's frustrating when this thread contains answers from the many past questions that get asked about it.
Logged

Usgiyi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1714 on: May 26, 2024, 07:37:54 PM »

I imagine it's just that Nia gets these posts a lot and I'm sure it's frustrating when this thread contains answers from the many past questions that get asked about it.

He was just pointing out something. A bug report concerning Linux users. It's incredibly easy to just use a program to rename any incorrect files. For both parties.

Quote
tahlan_fountainfall_l_Normal.png
tahlan_fountainfall_r_Normal.png

tahlan_nelson_cover_Normal.png
tahlan_nelson_xiv_cover_Normal.png

tahlan_nibelung_cover_L_Normal.png
tahlan_nibelung_cover_R_Normal.png

tahlan_skyrend_cover_Normal.png

tahlan_stahlherz_shoulder_l_Normal.png
tahlan_stahlherz_shoulder_r_Normal.png
Logged

lustfull

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1715 on: May 30, 2024, 04:50:40 PM »

Hello , how do I disabled the legio daemons ship DP cost reduction In battle please( [ suggestion ]and possibly make it a difficulty option in lunalib setting for future  update maybe?)

Also , shouldn't this be part of the hull mod bonus of those ships?

« Last Edit: May 31, 2024, 05:10:31 AM by lustfull »
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 807
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1716 on: May 31, 2024, 01:43:25 PM »

that's the neat part: you don't
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Haka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1717 on: June 03, 2024, 07:49:57 PM »

Haka, fyi, you can technically disable mines and artillery by changing "chance to explode" to 0.00 and setting artillery cooldown to extreme values. Cross-mod settings could be difficult to support due to lack of common core mod, some change might fully brick the compatibility.

Lack of calcium is a funny offense indeed, I really need some features from IndEvo but tend to disable art/minefiels as well. There are fun suffering mechanisms, those in IndEvo are not. Ik it's a wrong thread to talk about IndEvo though.

I totally missed this tip when it was posted so here's a belated thank you.
And I did end up turning off IndEvo for the time.
Logged

ThomasMannerheim

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1718 on: June 13, 2024, 02:04:50 PM »

real fast does anyone know if I can add this mod in the middle of a playthrough? Like are there any problems associated with doing that or will it be fine?
Logged

cake

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • I'm so tired
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1719 on: June 26, 2024, 01:31:01 AM »

if you can't rename some files, you shouldn't be using Linux, probably
it's a little frustrating to open the game, look through a 3000 line log, find a path, follow that path, locate the file, rename the darn thing, and repeat about 30 times
I've had to do this about 8-10 times in the last like 5 months- don't get me wrong, this is the only mod I'd even consider going through this much work for, basically required to play, but at times I'd rather just not update or not play at all as opposed to going through the trouble of fixing all of it.
Logged

Bomba

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1720 on: July 07, 2024, 07:05:21 AM »

Anyone experience the fatal error with loading gaphics/tahlan/maps/weapon_normals/tahlan_percale_cover_r_normal.png on linux? I assumed it was similar to other issues on linux with case sensitivity but it turns out there isn't a file for that at all in the folder. I checked on windows as well and couldn't find a "percale". Also, searching for it in the weapon_data.csv and hull csv file didn't show anything. I'm assuming it's an issue with the map for that weapon not being found because it loads fine with graphicsLib is disabled, but will crash when enabled.
Logged

Bomba

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks
« Reply #1721 on: July 07, 2024, 07:31:57 AM »

Anyone experience the fatal error with loading gaphics/tahlan/maps/weapon_normals/tahlan_percale_cover_r_normal.png on linux? I assumed it was similar to other issues on linux with case sensitivity but it turns out there isn't a file for that at all in the folder. I checked on windows as well and couldn't find a "percale". Also, searching for it in the weapon_data.csv and hull csv file didn't show anything. I'm assuming it's an issue with the map for that weapon not being found because it loads fine with graphicsLib is disabled, but will crash when enabled.

Figured it out cause I'm a dunce. after going through the mod list to see if there was a compatibility issue, it turned out that the file in question is in schalarTech solutions, under a similar file path. Renaming those, along with banshee_cover 1,2 and 3 fixed the issue! Didn't know what mod the percale was from but now I know!
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 113 114 [115]