Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Updated the Forum Rules and Guidelines (02/29/20); Blog post: GIF Roundup (04/11/20)

Pages: 1 ... 23 24 [25] 26 27 ... 34

Author Topic: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.16  (Read 229612 times)

Kyphros

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14b
« Reply #360 on: February 19, 2020, 09:21:21 AM »

Hello ! Great mod you have there, but honestly, I'd gladly do without the whole Legio Infernalis stuff. On one side, you get vanilla pirates which are retardedly weak (so I get the need for a better opponent), but on the other side, you have the Legio Infernalis which is completely overpowered and keeps blockading everything with dozens of fleets that have 400/500 CR. What the hell ?

The worst thing is, they even keep blockading stuff after all their regular bases disappeared... I used console commands to take all their colonies and they still blockade new systems.

On top of that, I'll also have to say : how the hell are you supposed to actually eradicate them in the first place ? WHY is there a 3x bonus to their colony's invasion resistance, when the base value is already super high thanks to all the buildings they have installed ? The total comes out at something like 20 000 for the smallest of their 3 colonies, and the biggest has 70 000 points... With those insane values you can't even attempt to bombard them, unless you just stop your invasion, and come back with 30 mega tankers filled to the brim ! By then, of course they'd have replenished their fleets and the mega tankers would be annihilated but that's beside the point.

You also can't even use the Request a fleet function because those fleets are way too small... 3000 attack points at most for invasions. Even if the player is some sort of Scrooge McDuck with untold millions, the upper limit for that function is also way too low to be of any use against the Legio.

The comical thing with them is that they're so overpowered, there's literally not a single faction that could actually finance them in the game's universe, with the expenses their ships and expeditions generate... In my playthrough they ended up blockading something like 15 systems with unbreakable bases (before your fix), and TONS of colonies from all factions were decivilized.

All in all, fighting the Legio feels like playing I Wanna Be The Guy, it's so unfairly hard it becomes completely stupid.

But maybe there's something I'm missing, or maybe I use another mod that conflicts with yours and modifies the values ?
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 406
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #361 on: February 19, 2020, 02:03:36 PM »

Another small patch. Mainly to fix some errors and add a config file that allows you to disable certain features of the mod. See the tahlan_settings.ini for details

Changelog:
Spoiler
0.3.14c
Additions:
- Added a configuration file named "tahlan_settings.ini" allowing users to disable various mod features:
   - Lethia
   - Legio Infernalis
   - Legio Siege events

Changes:
- Reduced number of patrol fleets spawned by Legio siege bases
- Reduced the defense multiplier of Legio Tyranny from 3 to 2

Fixes:
- Dorn blueprint can no longer drop randomly
- Dorn blueprint value set to something more reasonable
- Fixed a crash related to Legio Siege events

[close]
Logged
My mods: Sylphon RnD - Tahlan Shipworks - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Kyphros

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #362 on: February 19, 2020, 02:06:07 PM »

Haha, nice ! I'll install it right away. Will make for a much more enjoyable experience in my next playthroughs. Great job !
Logged

TaylorItaly

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #363 on: February 19, 2020, 02:12:22 PM »

Thank you for the patch.
I hope to defeat those pirates....
Logged

deaxsa

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #364 on: February 20, 2020, 07:41:33 AM »

I'm having an issue where the nibelung weapons will never repair. The engines will, but the weapons never will. I'd post an image if it weren't such a simple symptom. Can anyone else repeat this issue?

edit: to clarify, I'm having this with all the variants: bounty, normal, and paintjob
« Last Edit: February 20, 2020, 07:46:26 AM by deaxsa »
Logged

RoquetheRogue

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Brainstormer or Overthinker? Just Crazy
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #365 on: February 20, 2020, 07:51:26 AM »

I'm having an issue where the nibelung weapons will never repair. The engines will, but the weapons never will. I'd post an image if it weren't such a simple symptom. Can anyone else repeat this issue?

edit: to clarify, I'm having this with all the variants: bounty, normal, and paintjob

I was also having this problem with Metafalica ship, are you using the latest version?
Logged

deaxsa

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #366 on: February 20, 2020, 09:48:09 AM »

I'm having an issue where the nibelung weapons will never repair. The engines will, but the weapons never will. I'd post an image if it weren't such a simple symptom. Can anyone else repeat this issue?

edit: to clarify, I'm having this with all the variants: bounty, normal, and paintjob

I was also having this problem with Metafalica ship, are you using the latest version?

I am using 3.14a, or so says the little notepad document in the mod. I'll try updating and see what happens - though I downloaded this mod fresh only about a week ago? Have there really been two new versions since then? crazy.
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 406
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #367 on: February 20, 2020, 09:54:17 AM »

There's usually a couple of hotfixes after a major update to address bugs and issues that crop up. I'm only one person so I usually won't find every bug or error from my own testing compared to 1k+ people playing with the mod.
Logged
My mods: Sylphon RnD - Tahlan Shipworks - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

deaxsa

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #368 on: February 20, 2020, 10:03:58 AM »

There's usually a couple of hotfixes after a major update to address bugs and issues that crop up. I'm only one person so I usually won't find every bug or error from my own testing compared to 1k+ people playing with the mod.

I hadn't realized there was a recent major update, I was just shopping around for mods at that time. For one person, you're doing an awesome job! Loving the Great Houses stuff, it's so cool. I think the Ristreza is my favorite thing - I remember seeing a variant of it early in my game when I couldn't afford it. Hope I can find it!
Logged

Ralafe98

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #369 on: February 21, 2020, 03:40:07 AM »

The infinite repair glitch is only fix in new games i guess? as it doesn't seem fixed at all in my current one
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 406
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #370 on: February 21, 2020, 07:57:56 AM »

It shouldn't need a new game. Make sure you're on 0.3.14c

The c in the version number is important. Not .14a or .14b
Logged
My mods: Sylphon RnD - Tahlan Shipworks - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Ralafe98

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #371 on: February 21, 2020, 08:56:55 AM »

Then it's not working for already existing station, they still go under repair once destroyed, and i check my update, i'm on C Right now 0.3.14c
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 406
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #372 on: February 21, 2020, 01:36:52 PM »

That's a different thing entirely. The station fix only applies to new stations. Existing stations will expire over time, though
Logged
My mods: Sylphon RnD - Tahlan Shipworks - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Ralafe98

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #373 on: February 21, 2020, 01:38:49 PM »

So they should just vanish overtime? okay then, thanks for the information. ^^
Logged

th3boodlebot

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.3.14c
« Reply #374 on: February 22, 2020, 08:15:01 AM »

can you help with this?

158931 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.fleets.EconomyFleetRouteManager  - Added trade fleet route from Mok Morred to Murmur Habitat
159251 [Thread-4] INFO  exerelin.campaign.fleets.MiningFleetManagerV2  - Trying mining fleet for market Yeg
160601 [Thread-4] INFO  data.scripts.campaign.siege.LegioSiegeManager  - timer expired, spawning siege fleet
160601 [Thread-4] INFO  data.scripts.campaign.siege.LegioSiegeManager  - new siege timer, min: 210.0, max: 279.30002
160601 [Thread-4] INFO  data.scripts.campaign.siege.LegioSiegeManager  - picked Isin to spawn siege fleet
161066 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at data.scripts.campaign.siege.LegioSiegeManager.pickTarget(LegioSiegeManager.java:175)
   at data.scripts.campaign.siege.LegioSiegeManager.spawnSiegeFleet(LegioSiegeManager.java:101)
   at data.scripts.campaign.siege.LegioSiegeManager.advance(LegioSiegeManager.java:84)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

After posting in several other threads I've been made aware you're the one to ask for help on this. Please and thanks! My mod list is heavy and I'd hate to lose a single one including this one.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 23 24 [25] 26 27 ... 34