Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Codex Overhaul (05/11/24)

Pages: 1 ... 91 92 [93] 94 95 ... 115

Author Topic: [0.97] Tahlan Shipworks  (Read 1147067 times)

Mantising

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1380 on: May 29, 2023, 02:26:54 PM »

Alright, thanks.

...Now I have to start yet another playthough to make a full Lostech fleet.
Logged

123nick

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1381 on: May 30, 2023, 03:16:02 AM »

I HAVE A BUG REPORT!!!!

when i recovered a lostech "karma" class cruiser, it came with a officer in it, something like "voidchild OFFSPRING" or something along those lines. but if you put a normal officer in the karma, or unassign it, the officer it came with dissapears permanently!

if its intended to be that way, where you cant re-assign the officer if taken out, then it should atleast prompt the user that, unassigning the officer is a permanent choice that you cant go back. its not like the lostech hullmod makes any mention of it, or anything else does AFAIK, so reading wouldnt help either (not that it ever does)
Logged

Killsode

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 442
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1382 on: May 30, 2023, 06:31:40 AM »

I HAVE A BUG REPORT!!!!

when i recovered a lostech "karma" class cruiser, it came with a officer in it, something like "voidchild OFFSPRING" or something along those lines. but if you put a normal officer in the karma, or unassign it, the officer it came with dissapears permanently!

if its intended to be that way, where you cant re-assign the officer if taken out, then it should atleast prompt the user that, unassigning the officer is a permanent choice that you cant go back. its not like the lostech hullmod makes any mention of it, or anything else does AFAIK, so reading wouldnt help either (not that it ever does)

Did you try just closing and reopening the fleet menu? I believe thats how it worked when i used the beta versions.
Logged

coleroni

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1383 on: May 30, 2023, 04:33:11 PM »

love this mod it is very cool salvaging weird ancient ships and stuff with specialized intents and morphing them into my fleet to complement my already very epic fleet :)
Logged

Raijek

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1384 on: June 01, 2023, 04:35:55 AM »

I noticed with the .96 update they added OP to the standard Legion and XIV. Are you planning on updating the GH Legion to match?
Logged

Dadada

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 385
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.0
« Reply #1385 on: June 01, 2023, 06:07:57 AM »

Legion
Hello Nia Tahl!

In the new update increased ordnance points to 300 from 260 for vanilla Legion.
The mod has the Kasadar Legion, which is still at 260 ordnance points.
Is it possible to raise it to vanilla value?

Yes, it's possible. Doesn't mean I will.
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 806
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1386 on: June 01, 2023, 09:30:50 AM »

Fine, I increased the OP, now stop asking.
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

AnXel LG

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1387 on: June 02, 2023, 12:19:14 AM »

Fine, I increased the OP, now stop asking.
Kassadari wizardry at its best!  ;)
Logged

Lappers

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Professional vegetable
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1388 on: June 06, 2023, 01:24:14 PM »

Got an issue with the NX-A ship.

Occasionally was getting this crash while messing around with it. It seems to happen whenever the ship comes out of phase space on top of a projectile.
No idea if the exact nature of the projectile matters because in my shortsightedness I only ever tried it against one ship in the simulator, but the projectiles involved would've been several from Apex Design Collective (nanoacid burstcannon, burst coilgun, quark-gluon PD, arcspike missiles).

Code
1071020 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at org.niatahl.tahlan.shipsystems.PhaseBreakerV2Stats.handleProjectiles(PhaseBreakerV2Stats.kt:44)
at org.niatahl.tahlan.shipsystems.PhaseBreakerV2Stats.apply(PhaseBreakerV2Stats.kt:94)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.systems.F.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.Ship.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
« Last Edit: June 07, 2023, 09:38:52 AM by Lappers »
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 806
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1389 on: June 09, 2023, 07:46:14 AM »

Got an issue with the NX-A ship.

That's what happens when you cheat in unfinished ships.

Updated mod anyhow, but no fix for that.
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Damexius

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Work on progress
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.2
« Reply #1390 on: June 09, 2023, 08:46:09 AM »

 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Logged

Lappers

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Professional vegetable
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1391 on: June 09, 2023, 10:12:49 AM »

That's what happens when you cheat in unfinished ships.

In my defense it's been in your showcase for a while now, and I don't recall this issue being there when I've messed with it in the past...

And to be fair you did have the Nightwatch ships spawning in Rubicon before those were both finished, so I would argue there wasn't much reason for me to assume the NX-A was any less finished than those. Hence why I was reporting the issue. I'm not in the habit of expecting developers to be able to find each and every last little bug by themselves.
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 806
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1392 on: June 09, 2023, 01:32:31 PM »

In my defense it's been in your showcase for a while now, and I don't recall this issue being there when I've messed with it in the past...

Never has been in the showcase and it's a WIP ship, so of course things change.

The Nightwatch ships were also technically finished when they spawned, the falcon missing engines was just an error that snuck in.
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Lappers

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Professional vegetable
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.1.1
« Reply #1393 on: June 09, 2023, 02:26:58 PM »

Never has been in the showcase and it's a WIP ship, so of course things change.

Oh, I was talking about the menu mission. Completely forgot to specify that. It's been in that mission for a good long while. Regardless, yes, it does make sense that it's likely a new issue, what with the base game getting a fairly huge update since the last time I touched it.

And I did just remember that for a while I had been using one of your beta versions, so that might be why the Nightwatch ships were spawning before you had finished their descriptions and special hullmod and stuff. I swear I don't have dementia.

Anyway, I wasn't demanding that you fix it immediately. I've just been in the routine recently of reporting the plethora of little oversights/issues in the VRI mod so my first instinct was to mention the bug regardless of the ship's completeness.
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 806
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks 1.2
« Reply #1394 on: June 09, 2023, 04:07:13 PM »

the menu mission just procedurally pulls all ships from the mod, including WIP things.
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation
Pages: 1 ... 91 92 [93] 94 95 ... 115