Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 85 86 [87] 88 89 ... 112

Author Topic: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks  (Read 1116930 times)

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1290 on: January 27, 2023, 12:41:52 AM »

Is a known bug. Will be fixed in 0.9
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Volsungare

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1291 on: January 27, 2023, 11:02:05 AM »

"You've successfully recovered all intact data from the Halbmond's databanks. Furthermore, you have found information that an object of interest might be hidden in the null constellation."

Game bugged and it didnt spawn it in a system in a constellation, or just didnt spawn it at all. its trying to find and refer back to a name, but cant find one so it results to 'null' aka 'doesnt exist'

I actually found the BC before I found the carrier and my game gave me the same message. I assume it does spawn but just doesn't list the area name?
Logged

Gremlin Nix

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1292 on: January 27, 2023, 12:52:50 PM »



same on null(not found) being shown instead of a constellation name. I did have to search the save and find what the name of the system was.

Also managed to find it. If anyone else hits this issue: Go into your saves file location, open your save in your preferred editor and control-f: tahlan_traum_location

That will tell you what constellation it's in, though the quest will NOT complete. It IS worth looking for though, as the ship is unique from others of it's class.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2023, 01:31:27 PM by Gremlin Nix »
Logged

Hydrogenionz

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1293 on: January 28, 2023, 07:49:24 AM »

There comes an error when I start a new game

Maybe it onflict with something in Industrial.Evolution 3.2b, I guess.

ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/fs/starfarer/api/plugins/derelicts/IndEvo_ArtilleryStationPlacer
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/fs/starfarer/api/plugins/derelicts/IndEvo_ArtilleryStationPlacer
        at org.niatahl.tahlan.utils.IndEvoIntegrations.addDefenses(IndEvoIntegrations.kt:29)
        at org.niatahl.tahlan.world.Rubicon.generate(Rubicon.kt:327)
        at org.niatahl.tahlan.TahlanModPlugin.onNewGame(TahlanModPlugin.kt:89)
        at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager.o00000(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.title.TitleScreenState.dialogDismissed(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.ui.N.dismiss(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.K.dismiss(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.if.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.ui.OoO0.buttonPressed(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.ui.oooO.?00000(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.ui.oooO.processInput(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.ui.V.o00000(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
        at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1294 on: January 28, 2023, 12:13:01 PM »

Yes, is known. Not my problem. Go over to the IndEvo thread.
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Racounous

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1295 on: January 31, 2023, 01:02:44 PM »

Hi, sorry to bother you. I'm unsure if there is a better place to ask for help but i got a repeatable crash and the log seems to point to this mod.  Hopefully you can help solve this issue. Thanks.

1763062 [Thread-3] INFO  data.utility.logging.logging  - spawn got limited because the fleet size is 6
1763227 [Thread-3] INFO  sound.public  - Cleaning up music with id [Seeking_Answers.ogg]
1763590 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
   at java.util.LinkedHashMap$LinkedHashIterator.nextNode(LinkedHashMap.java:719)
   at java.util.LinkedHashMap$LinkedKeyIterator.next(LinkedHashMap.java:742)
   at org.niatahl.tahlan.hullmods.DaemonHeart.advanceInCampaign(DaemonHeart.kt:247)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetData.syncIfNeeded(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetData.sort(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetData.sort(Unknown Source)
   at de.schafunschaf.bountiesexpanded.helper.fleet.FleetGenerator.createBountyFleetV 2(FleetGenerator.java:110)
   at de.schafunschaf.bountiesexpanded.helper.fleet.FleetGenerator.createBountyFleetV 2(FleetGenerator.java:31)
   at de.schafunschaf.bountiesexpanded.scripts.campaign.intel.entity.EntityProvider.s kirmishBountyEntity(EntityProvider.java:97)
   at de.schafunschaf.bountiesexpanded.scripts.campaign.intel.bounties.skirmish.Skirm ishBountyManager.createSkirmishBountyEvent(SkirmishBountyManager.java:73)
   at de.schafunschaf.bountiesexpanded.scripts.campaign.intel.bounties.skirmish.Skirm ishBountyManager.createEvent(SkirmishBountyManager.java:65)
   at com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.intel.BaseEventManager.advance(BaseEventManager.java:141)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
Logged

Elforia

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1296 on: January 31, 2023, 10:34:37 PM »

I'm having the same issue as Racounous here is my modlist.

Lightshow
Trailer Moments
A New Level of Confidence
Another Portrait Pack
Apex Design Collective
BigBeans Ship Compilation
Caymon's Ship pack
Combat Chatter
Console Commmands
Dassault-Mikoyan Engineering
Fast Engine Rendering
Hight Tech Expansion
Hyperdrive
LazyLib
Logistics Notifications
Magellan Protectorate
MagicLib
Missing Ships
More HullMods
Pulse Industry
Seeker - Unidentified Contact
Ship Direction Marker
Superweapons Arsenal
Tahlan Shipworks
Torchships And Deadly Armaments
Unkonw Skies
Vayra's Ship Pack
WhichMod
GraphicsLib

Here is the error I found in my log file.
Spoiler
257117 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: exerelin/utilities/NexConfig
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: exerelin/utilities/NexConfig
   at org.niatahl.tahlan.TahlanModPlugin.onGameLoad(TahlanModPlugin.kt:178)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.TitleScreenState.dialogDismissed(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.TitleScreenState.dialogDismissed(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.N.dismiss(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.do.dismiss(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.o0Oo.advanceImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.Q.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.v.advanceImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.Q.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.TitleScreenState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: exerelin.utilities.NexConfig
   at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   ... 17 more
[close]
« Last Edit: January 31, 2023, 10:43:59 PM by Elforia »
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1297 on: February 01, 2023, 08:42:25 AM »

Use this latest beta version, should fix it:

BETA 3
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Elforia

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1298 on: February 01, 2023, 11:00:18 AM »

Use this latest beta version, should fix it:

BETA 3

That worked! Thanks!
Logged

GoLucky

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1299 on: February 01, 2023, 11:20:49 AM »

Constantly getting crashes when trying to start a new game after enabling Tahlan. Was working fine before I added it and I've tried re-downloading multiple times. New game works fine when I disable it.

enabled_mods.json
{"enabledMods": [
  "bsgportraitspack",
  "better_deserving_smods",
  "Buckwood",
  "lw_console",
  "timid_cum",
  "diableavionics",
  "domhist",
  "fleetsizebydp",
  "intensification",
  "keruvim_shipyards",
  "lw_lazylib",
  "leadingPip",
  "BitchesLeave",
  "luddenhance",
  "MagicLib",
  "memeportraits",
  "metelson_release",
  "TheDragn_trying_nooses",
  "yawn-baww",
  "superweapons",
  "shaderLib"
]}
[close]

Thanks.
Logged

Killsode

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 418
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1300 on: February 01, 2023, 12:52:01 PM »

Constantly getting crashes when trying to start a new game after enabling Tahlan. Was working fine before I added it and I've tried re-downloading multiple times. New game works fine when I disable it.

er, more info? a log? or are you hard-crashing without even getting that? if so double check its not just in the files
Logged

mllhild

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1301 on: February 03, 2023, 12:01:37 PM »

My brain was afk and took longer to process the name Traum than my finger to press 1 repeatedly.
Since you cant abort a salvage of a ship Im trying to use:
Code
runcode data.scripts.campaign.tahlan_DerelictsSpawnScript.spawnDerelicts(Global.getSector());
I get a compilation error. (image in attachment)

Console Commands is enabled
Spoiler
{"enabledMods": [
  "yunrutechmining",
  "$$$_lightshow",
  "pantera_ANewLevel40R",
  "lw_autosave",
  "CaptainsLog",
  "chatter",
  "lw_console",
  "istl_dassaultmikoyan",
  "hm_flagpack",
  "diableavionics",
  "sun_hyperdrive",
  "IndEvo",
  "Imperium",
  "timid_xiv",
  "lw_lazylib",
  "MagicLib",
  "niko_morePlanetaryConditions",
  "nexerelin",
  "tahlan_scalartech",
  "speedUp",
  "stelnet",
  "superweapons",
  "timid_supply_forging",
  "tahlan",
  "presmattdamon_takenoprisoners",
  "underworld",
  "uaf",
  "US",
  "shaderLib"
]}
[close]

Did the command change?

I also tried editing the save to get it back by adding this back in, but it just broke my save.

What I added:
Spoiler
Code
<CCEnt z="243921" di="true" dxp="600.0" sxp="1800.0001" sP="1.0" fL="TERRAIN_7A">
<loc z="243922">-4046.6372|-2487.5676</loc>
<vel z="243923">0.0|0.0</vel>
<j0>{"f6":122.37341,"f0":"Derelict Ship","f3":"derelict_ship","f2":[255,245,245,255],"f4":"3407"}</j0>
<ow ref="13"></ow>
<orbit cl="CircularOrbitWithSpin" z="243924" r="4750.0806" op="236.29214" ca="211.58008" cF="122.37341" sV="1.472306">
<e cl="CCEnt" ref="243921"></e>
<f cl="CampaignTerrain" ref="243810"></f>
</orbit>
<cL cl="Sstm" ref="243757"></cL>
<ls cl="Plnt" ref="243765"></ls>
<me z="243925">
<d z="243926">
<e>
<st>$salvageSeed</st>
<Lp>-3107303433595429611</Lp>
</e>
</d>
</me>
<sc z="243927"></sc>
<dV z="243928">
<DrDat z="243929">
<j>{"v":12000,"g":"basic"}</j>
</DrDat>
</dV>
<cV z="243930" sn="graphics/illustrations/space_wreckage.jpg" sIW="480.0" sIH="300.0" sRSI="true" sIX="0.0" sIY="0.0" sIDW="480.0" sIWH="300.0"></cV>
<tags z="243931">
<st>has_interaction_dialog</st>
<st>neutrino_low</st>
<st>salvageable</st>
</tags>
<dRM z="243932" fB="0.0" m="1.0" pM="0.0" nR="true">
<fBs z="243933" s="gen" v="1000.0"></fBs>
</dRM>
<j1>{"f1":64,"f0":64,"f3":-1,"f2":40,"f5":"wreck","f4":-1}</j1>
<la z="243934" enum-type="CaEnLa">TERRAIN_7A</la>
<p cl="DerelictShipEntityPlugin" z="243935" aV="-7.0580826" el="2527.7136">
<e cl="CCEnt" ref="243921"></e>
<d z="243936" d="1.0E7" c="false">
<s z="243937" c="BATTERED" vId="tahlan_schneefall_traum_albtraum" sN="ISS Gigue" d="true" p="true" sMP="0.0"></s>
</d>
</p>
</CCEnt>
[close]

Where I added it:
Spoiler
before
Code
<CCEnt z="243898" fL="STATIONS">
...
</CCEnt>
<CCEnt z="243906" fL="STATIONS">
...
</CCEnt>
<CampaignTerrain z="243914" type="nebula" radius="0.0">
...
</CampaignTerrain>
</saved>
</o>
after
Code
<CCEnt z="243898" fL="STATIONS">
...
</CCEnt>
<CCEnt z="243906" fL="STATIONS">
...
</CCEnt>
<CampaignTerrain z="243914" type="nebula" radius="0.0">
...
</CampaignTerrain>
<CCEnt z="243921" di="true" dxp="600.0" sxp="1800.0001" sP="1.0" fL="TERRAIN_7A">
...
<s z="243937" c="BATTERED" vId="tahlan_schneefall_traum_albtraum" sN="ISS Gigue" d="true" p="true" sMP="0.0"></s>
...
</CCEnt>
</saved>
</o>
[close]


[attachment deleted by admin]
Logged
to be done some day... XD

Killsode

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 418
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1302 on: February 03, 2023, 08:55:40 PM »

My brain was afk and took longer to process the name Traum than my finger to press 1 repeatedly.
Since you cant abort a salvage of a ship Im trying to use:

Er, couldnt you just do "addship tahlan_schneefall_traum" in the console?
Logged

StriderGunship

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1303 on: February 05, 2023, 05:39:37 AM »

Cordite is just a *** not-champion/not-apogee, you should lower its DP cost to 18-20 or give it better stats. And even then, with its pd slots in the back it's still going to be worse.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2023, 05:43:56 AM by StriderGunship »
Logged

Nick9

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1304 on: February 06, 2023, 01:59:10 PM »

Holy sh... that's some seriously unbalaced faction. Got my ass wiped with the half of the galaxy and half of the galaxy got wiped as well. Legio ships are too much. It's the end of my save file. Otherwise extremely decent mod, thank you!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6i4x8PC25nY
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 85 86 [87] 88 89 ... 112