Fractal Softworks Forum
September 24, 2018, 05:35:37 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New blog post: Salvaging Mechanics Update (09/06/18); In-dev patch notes for Starsector 0.9a (06/01/18);Starsector 0.8.1a is out!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.8.1a] Underworld 1.2.2  (Read 75565 times)
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2408



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #75 on: July 24, 2017, 11:03:50 AM »

That's an Omnifactory bug.
Logged

Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2408



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #76 on: October 01, 2017, 10:03:25 PM »

Bug fixes, while I'm ahead.  Breaks saves.

Download Underworld 1.1.3
Download Mirror
(Requires LazyLib 2.2)
(Requires GraphicsLib 1.2.1)

- Supported by DynaSector 1.4.0 (Updated!) -
- Supported by Nexerelin 0.8.2d (Updated!) -

Git Repository

Edit UNDERWORLD_OPTIONS.ini to enable or disable Underworld features!



If you want to convert a save (from vanilla or an old version), use Save Transfer to keep your progress.

We also recommend Version Checker to notify you when an update is ready.

Having problems?  Visit the Mod Troubleshooting Guide!



Change Log
Version 1.1.3
- Fixed crash on game start in Nexerelin's random mode
- Fixed rare possibility of getting stuck in interaction dialog with Cabal
- Fixed some player extortion issues
Logged

havocdrake
Ensign
*
Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #77 on: October 01, 2017, 10:38:55 PM »

Why is cabal not a selectable function in new game?
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2408



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #78 on: October 01, 2017, 10:44:44 PM »

What are you referring to?
Logged

AxleMC131
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1237


Amateur World-Builder


View Profile
« Reply #79 on: October 01, 2017, 10:56:48 PM »

Why is cabal not a selectable function in new game?

I think they mean "faction", referring to Nexerelin's custom start, and the reason is because that would probably be a very, very broken start to the campaign.  Undecided
Logged



"I ain't one to punch first, but if the mil' wants a piece of me tonight, then they're sure as hell gonna regret it in the morning!"
- Johnson "Johnny" Parker
havocdrake
Ensign
*
Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #80 on: October 01, 2017, 10:57:40 PM »

I mean you cannot select cabal in mods with DynaSector and Nexerelin.
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2408



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #81 on: October 01, 2017, 10:59:26 PM »

Cabal isn't selectable; this is on purpose because they're supposed to be mid-to-late-game allies/enemies.  That's why they just ask you for some of your stuff or laugh you off; a Cabal fight is skippable.
Logged

AxleMC131
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1237


Amateur World-Builder


View Profile
« Reply #82 on: October 01, 2017, 11:00:44 PM »

I mean you cannot select cabal in mods with DynaSector and Nexerelin.

Thought so. I couldn't say myself, but I'm going to presume that the reason you can't select the Starlight Cabal as a starting faction is because it would be very broken.

Of course, DR will need to confirm that, but that's my suspicion. It's not the only faction you can't start as, after all. Can't play Nex as the Luddic Path.

EDIT: Dammit DR, you beat me to it.  Grin
Logged



"I ain't one to punch first, but if the mil' wants a piece of me tonight, then they're sure as hell gonna regret it in the morning!"
- Johnson "Johnny" Parker
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2408



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #83 on: December 01, 2017, 09:38:40 PM »

New fighters!




Download Underworld 1.2.0
Download Mirror
(Requires LazyLib 2.2)
(Requires GraphicsLib 1.2.1)

- Supported by DynaSector 1.4.1 (Updated!) -
- Supported by Nexerelin 0.8.2d -

Git Repository

Edit UNDERWORLD_OPTIONS.ini to enable or disable Underworld features!



If you want to convert a save (from vanilla or an old version), use Save Transfer to keep your progress.

We also recommend Version Checker to notify you when an update is ready.

Having problems?  Visit the Mod Troubleshooting Guide!



Change Log
Version 1.2.0
- Added Revolver-class support fighter
- Added Razor-class fighter
« Last Edit: December 02, 2017, 02:01:49 AM by Dark.Revenant » Logged

DrakonST
Captain
****
Posts: 258


Lizard-Wizard


View Profile
« Reply #84 on: January 22, 2018, 05:42:30 PM »

It seems to me strange that in all fleet of Mr. Dickerson always only 5 officers.






Perhaps it I have broken something, but what? I have I have the following parameters for officers:

Code:
"officerSkillIncreasePerLevel":1,
"officerMaxLevel":29,

"officerMaxHireable":40,
"officerAIMax":20,
"baseNumOfficers":4;
        "maxShipsInFleet":50,

How to make so each ship in NPC fleets have officers?

UPD. Nevermind, in VI stage i see more officers.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2018, 05:17:08 AM by DrakonST » Logged

I a Russian. And i communicate with the help of Promt Translate. And I am a color-blind person.
DrakonST
Captain
****
Posts: 258


Lizard-Wizard


View Profile
« Reply #85 on: January 23, 2018, 07:43:36 PM »

Mr. Dickerson fleets it is fantastic! Hordes of mad pirates in in fight which lasted hour, wow!
In a stage 10 I have counted at the enemy of 196 ships, and then I have destroyed all of this, and it was astounding.It is amusing that I used for this purpose the same piracy ships.
Thanks Dark.Revenant for the this feature for fights with such enemy! It was mind-blowing!
Logged

I a Russian. And i communicate with the help of Promt Translate. And I am a color-blind person.
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2408



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #86 on: January 26, 2018, 10:13:22 PM »

Just bug fixes this time.

Download Underworld 1.2.1
Download Mirror
(Requires LazyLib 2.2)
(Requires GraphicsLib 1.2.1)

- Supported by DynaSector 1.4.3 (Updated!) -
- Supported by Nexerelin 0.8.3c -

Git Repository

Edit UNDERWORLD_OPTIONS.ini to enable or disable Underworld features!



If you want to convert a save (from vanilla or an old version), use Save Transfer to keep your progress.

We also recommend Version Checker to notify you when an update is ready.

Having problems?  Visit the Mod Troubleshooting Guide!



Change Log
Version 1.2.1
- Improved/fixed player extortion
Logged

ANGRYABOUTELVES
Captain
****
Posts: 431


AE ALTADOON GHARTOK PADHOME


View Profile
« Reply #87 on: March 30, 2018, 08:05:53 PM »

I'm getting a reproducible CTD when fighting a pursuit battle vs one particular cabal fleet.

Quote
651060 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Color parameter outside of expected range: Alpha
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Color parameter outside of expected range: Alpha
   at java.awt.Color.testColorValueRange(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Color.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at data.scripts.hullmods.UW_CabalUpgrades.advanceInCombat(UW_CabalUpgrades.java:46)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.Ship.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

The Starlight ships in the pursuit battle were Tempests, Scarabs, and Wolves. I repeated the battle until it didn't crash, and the battle that didn't crash didn't have any Starlight Wolves in it.
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2408



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #88 on: April 23, 2018, 04:29:57 AM »

Dickerson.

Download Underworld 1.2.2
Download Mirror
(Requires LazyLib 2.2)
(Requires GraphicsLib 1.2.1)

- Supported by DynaSector 1.4.4 (Updated!) -
- Supported by Nexerelin 0.8.3e (Updated!) -

Git Repository

Edit UNDERWORLD_OPTIONS.ini to enable or disable Underworld features!



If you want to convert a save (from vanilla or an old version), use Save Transfer to keep your progress.

We also recommend Version Checker to notify you when an update is ready.

Having problems?  Visit the Mod Troubleshooting Guide!



Change Log
Version 1.2.2
- Revamped Dickerson's level scaling and added a utility console command
- Minor Dickerson, extortion, crash fixes
- Improved pirate fleet composition
- Cabal submarket no longer free to enter at zero stability
Logged

Sarissofoi
Commander
***
Posts: 149



View Profile
« Reply #89 on: May 06, 2018, 03:44:53 AM »

It seems to me strange that in all fleet of Mr. Dickerson always only 5 officers.

Perhaps it I have broken something, but what? I have I have the following parameters for officers:

Code:
"officerSkillIncreasePerLevel":1,
"officerMaxLevel":29,

"officerMaxHireable":40,
"officerAIMax":20,
"baseNumOfficers":4;
        "maxShipsInFleet":50,

How to make so each ship in NPC fleets have officers?

UPD. Nevermind, in VI stage i see more officers.

I think you need to go to data/world/factions and change officers per point
      # officers
      ## tend to be poor, but plentiful + but high variance because very independent.
      "officersPerPoint":0.35,
      "officerLevelPerPoint":0.15,
      "officerLevelBase":3,
      "officerLevelVariance":0.5,

If it use a pirates as a fleet template. Or whatever it use as a base template.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!