Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Nexerelin pirate start  (Read 5521 times)

NuzakFarnas

• Ensign
    • View Profile
Nexerelin pirate start
« on: November 02, 2019, 03:28:46 AM »

Konnichiwa,
I started playing Starsector about two weeks ago, and have been in love with it since. Best Game Ever!
Got an idea that I want to play as a pirate and join the pirates, sell them nano forges and extra blueprints. But I don't know if I become friendly, and above will they still spawn bases around my colony and attack me?
Anybody got experience with that?
I don't want to shoot myself in the foot as I did in this playthrough by selling blueprints and nano forge on the black market.
Thank you in advance.

FAX

• Lieutenant
    • View Profile
Re: Nexerelin pirate start
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2019, 04:12:41 AM »

In my experience, the debuff of Pirate Attack will not effect your colony when you get firendly relationship with Pirate, instead of -1 to 3 stability and -10% to 30% negotiability. This is what I saw in a pirate colony.

Histidine

• Admiral
    • View Profile
    • GitHub profile
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2019, 05:41:48 AM »

Pirate Activity mitigation from high rep requires Nexerelin mod.

Tackywheat1

• Commander
  • Paragon is Perfection
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2019, 04:29:38 PM »

Pirate Activity mitigation from high rep requires Nexerelin mod.

It does say in the title "Nexerelin pirate start"

Titann

• Commander
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2019, 05:40:05 AM »