Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Please, make trader missions!  (Read 3152 times)

speeder

• Captain
    • View Profile
Please, make trader missions!
« on: November 20, 2015, 07:01:49 PM »

Ooooh, new version! Finally!

So I download the version, fight Windows a couple times, and after an hour, I am ready to go.

So I create my trader again (so I can see the new systems and whatnot).

Get promptly killed by the luddic people.

Since I jsut started, create new char!

Get to hyperspace!

Luddic people swarm on me, kill me...

New char!

Decide to dock in a random planet that has no station... Wait, what is this comm thing?

Oh, missions! Delivery missions!

Then... wait, wat? All missions, in every single star, in every single planet, in every single station are to deliver illegal goods! I am a trader, not a smuggler! I don't want to trade guns, organs, drugs, and so on!

Oh wait, a mission to deliver supplies, that I can do! But wait, why is it in red? Why there is a red cross in the faction that wants it?

*** this, I will start over as bounty hunter... and make a forum post complaining.

Clockwork Owl

• Admiral
    • View Profile
    • Starsector South Korean Community
Re: Please, make trader missions!
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2015, 07:09:17 PM »

That is the first, and currently only, mission types available. Expect more varities later. Now it is in the first step of implementation.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2015, 07:13:26 PM by Aron0621 »

speeder

• Captain
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2015, 07:29:00 PM »

That what?

Smuggling missions?

CrashToDesktop

• Admiral
  • Quartermaster
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2015, 07:33:43 PM »