Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 39 40 [41]

Author Topic: [0.97a] Hiver Swarm - V1.1.2 - 03/27/24  (Read 244257 times)

Dazs

• Admiral
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Hiver Swarm - V1.11 - 02/03/24
« Reply #600 on: March 24, 2024, 04:32:59 PM »

Hey Dazs, I saw your request to Histidine on the Nexerelin thread and wanted to ask if it would be just as easy to make the delay in Hiver activity variable from 1 to X number of years so that players who like to take their time exploring and doing the Galatia missions don't feel rushed to need to be in a position to save the sector so quickly?  No worries if not, I just wanted to see about the possibility.
Hello there Shogouki, always a pleasure to hear from you. I tried several iterations of code to get it to work until I reached out to Histidine. I am self taught and when there are holes in what I can do, I try and figure it out myself so I can learn along the way. I had a hard time finding examples of how Nexerelin handles invasions, though I did figure out how to adjust their fleet strength, I just could not find a function that adjusted the time they start invading so I figured my next best option is to reach out to the person that maintains the code for Nexerelin.

I settled for a 1 year wait as a baseline but hopefully if my code structure is correct, I can make that 365 into a variable number that a player can change to their liking. I am just hamstrung by my lack of knowledge and hopefully Histidine can point me in the correct direction. I am sure there is a way to do what you suggest but essentially I do not know what I don't know if that makes sense. 

Shogouki

• Captain
    • View Profile
« Reply #601 on: March 24, 2024, 05:05:00 PM »