Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Hello! (SPOILERS: Story Question!! Did I reach the end?)  (Read 2990 times)

MightyChristian

• Ensign
  • soli Deo gloria
    • View Profile
Hello! (SPOILERS: Story Question!! Did I reach the end?)
« on: November 03, 2021, 12:13:49 AM »

Hello everyone! I have really enjoyed playing star sector!!
I am also brand new to these forms and it is late at night so forgive me if I do not make complete sense but I need to rant alittle, bear with me.

##SPOILERS##

I feel quite bummed about the “end” of the story! I need more of an explanation! What happened?! (I am not upset in my tone- just humorously enthusiastic) Did the two girls leave? Or kill them selves? (Provost mentioned something about giving her a knife!?) There was so much climax just to end like this? also I heard there was a boss fight somewhere? I have not had a boss fight yet! I already fought the special  spaceships (the shards at those fancy solar power plants) and also fought the remnants some. But story wise I know there must be more! I know the game isn’t technically done yet (0.95?)but i’ve never been so captivated by a space game before (the story part I mean). The game is super fun and theres still plenty to explore, but if the two girls working on the gate device thingy left I could just go fetch them for the provost! I wanted to ask the provost what happened but my options are all like “I was suppose to be paid” and “History doesn’t always work out” all stupid things to say at a time like this! Whatever just happened has made the Provost very upset.