Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Trade QoL Improvement  (Read 834 times)

Toxo

• Ensign
    • View Profile
Trade QoL Improvement
« on: January 28, 2021, 03:53:26 PM »

Tl;Dr:
If Player is docked at a station/colony, and looking at the F1 tooltip of trade goods: Set navpoint to colony/station selected from the list (allows for later manual activation of autopilot once undocked)
If player looks at F1 tooltip of trade goods in open space: Directly engage Autopilot to selected colony from the List.

Hi, I'm new to Starsector and really like what the game has to offer already.
I've easily sunk 20hrs in the past 3 days, and the suggestion above really is the only thing that irked me about the game so far. It's just tedious to always have to first check a trade good's tooltip, then open sector map, search for the fitting system, travel there, open the map again, find the planet name listed in the tooltip (often needing to double check at this point, since brain is made of Swiss cheese, apparently) and set course there. Especially if it all could just be done by one click...
I've been looking through the available mods or 0.9.1a, if something like that already got made, but had no luck, so I registered here, and hope this feature maybe can be crammed into the next release, unless it would be too much work to do so, ofc.
If I remember correctly, you won't even get the F1 tooltip buy/sell listings in deeps space, away from com-relays, but I might be mistaken on that.

Anyways, appart from that, I'm amazed by how polished the game looks already, considering it's still in EA, and I'm certainly excited for the upcoming story release.
Keep up the good work  ;D

Kriby

• Lieutenant
    • View Profile
Re: Trade QoL Improvement
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2021, 04:39:52 PM »