Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 140 141 [142] 143 144 ... 157

Author Topic: [0.97a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.e - Campaign content expansion  (Read 1268134 times)

Errors2149

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2115 on: October 06, 2023, 05:39:42 AM »

Got this fatal:null crash after putting a monastic order on a new colony:

Code
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.setHullSpec(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.settings.StarfarerSettings$1.createEmptyVariant(Unknown Source)
at indevo.industries.changeling.industry.population.MonasticOrderSubIndustry.createAndPrepareMember(MonasticOrderSubIndustry.java:181)
at indevo.industries.changeling.industry.population.MonasticOrderSubIndustry.reportEconomyTick(MonasticOrderSubIndustry.java:142)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.campaign.listeners.ListenerUtil.reportEconomyTick(ListenerUtil.java:118)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.reach.ReachEconomyStepper.doEndOfStepStuff(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.reach.ReachEconomyStepper.nextFrame(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

ethantokes

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2116 on: October 07, 2023, 06:34:10 AM »

Got this fatal:null crash after putting a monastic order on a new colony:

Code
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.setHullSpec(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.settings.StarfarerSettings$1.createEmptyVariant(Unknown Source)
at indevo.industries.changeling.industry.population.MonasticOrderSubIndustry.createAndPrepareMember(MonasticOrderSubIndustry.java:181)
at indevo.industries.changeling.industry.population.MonasticOrderSubIndustry.reportEconomyTick(MonasticOrderSubIndustry.java:142)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.campaign.listeners.ListenerUtil.reportEconomyTick(ListenerUtil.java:118)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.reach.ReachEconomyStepper.doEndOfStepStuff(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.reach.ReachEconomyStepper.nextFrame(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

same

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.setHullSpec(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.settings.StarfarerSettings$1.createEmptyVariant(Unknown Source)
   at indevo.industries.changeling.industry.population.MonasticOrderSubIndustry.creat eAndPrepareMember(MonasticOrderSubIndustry.java:181)
   at indevo.industries.changeling.industry.population.MonasticOrderSubIndustry.repor tEconomyTick(MonasticOrderSubIndustry.java:142)
   at com.fs.starfarer.api.campaign.listeners.ListenerUtil.reportEconomyTick(ListenerUtil.java:118)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.reach.ReachEconomyStepper.doEndOfStepStuff(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.reach.ReachEconomyStepper.nextFrame(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

ethantokes

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2117 on: October 07, 2023, 06:40:29 AM »

A better alternative is to  add a check to make certain that the monastery doesn't try to use a null string when building a ship.

e.g:

Code
String id = picker.pick();
if (id != null)
    FleetMemberAPI member = createAndPrepareMember(id,
    currentDpBudget -= member.

    member.getVariant().addPermaMod(HandBuiltHullmod.
    CargoAPI cargo = Misc.getStorageCargo(
    cargo.initMothballedShips(market.
    cargo.getMothballedShips().addFleetMember(

    ShipProductionSummaryMessageHandler.getInstanceOrRegister().add(market, member);
}

if you can let me know what file i need to be putting this in that would be great. HandBuiltHullMod? MonasticOrderSubIndustry?

After checking MonasticOrderSub file I found that the dp value to change to in the save is 3 btw. Unless im mistaken.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2023, 07:20:00 AM by ethantokes »
Logged

TheCanadian

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2118 on: October 07, 2023, 01:18:28 PM »

For some reason when I switch some of my size 6 colonies to corporate governance some of them will lose all income. Anyone else have this happen or have a fix?
Logged

J2Greene

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2119 on: October 09, 2023, 02:18:45 AM »

There is a problem right now with the new switchable industries, as the production-boosting items from vanilla only partially work with them.

For example, Catalytic Core is installable in Refining as well as its new variants Ore Refinery and Transplutonics Refinery, however it only adds +3 production in the vanilla Refining, and has no effect in Ore Refinery or Transplutonics Refinety.
Logged

avallanch

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2120 on: October 13, 2023, 03:46:23 AM »

Is there any easy way to override one function from the mods?
Namely i want to mess with progress on Engineering Hub
I've already found the function in the java file tried messing with it by adding it as part of separate mod to override it, but i have failed....
Any advices?
Logged

StariTV

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2121 on: October 16, 2023, 12:49:04 AM »

I found a bug related to an event for the exchange of resources on the planet. When a person appears on the planet near which the artillery is located, who exchanges one resource for another, then if you just enter into a dialogue with him and exit, then the planet can be explored without destroying the artillery
Logged

Osmium

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2122 on: October 16, 2023, 06:13:20 AM »

A better alternative is to  add a check to make certain that the monastery doesn't try to use a null string when building a ship.

e.g:

Code
String id = picker.pick();
if (id != null)
    FleetMemberAPI member = createAndPrepareMember(id,
    currentDpBudget -= member.

    member.getVariant().addPermaMod(HandBuiltHullmod.
    CargoAPI cargo = Misc.getStorageCargo(
    cargo.initMothballedShips(market.
    cargo.getMothballedShips().addFleetMember(

    ShipProductionSummaryMessageHandler.getInstanceOrRegister().add(market, member);
}

if you can let me know what file i need to be putting this in that would be great. HandBuiltHullMod? MonasticOrderSubIndustry?

After checking MonasticOrderSub file I found that the dp value to change to in the save is 3 btw. Unless im mistaken.

Should be the MonasticOrderSub.


The error is caused when the monastic order wants to build something (and has 3 dp), but the player does not have a ship worth 3 dp or less. So the Monastic Order randomly picks from an empty list. Returning a null value. Which is then used elsewhere and causes a crash...
Logged

404

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2123 on: October 18, 2023, 02:25:08 PM »

Hitting ESC to close the pet station menu where you store/swap them to and from ships traps you in an unclosable menu.
Logged

StariTV

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2124 on: October 19, 2023, 12:28:50 AM »

are there any special ships in this fashion? If yes, tell me how to get
Logged

hidefreek

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2125 on: October 22, 2023, 01:23:14 AM »

Hello!
My pets die after I put them on special task force ships.
YEET. the new fleet captains didn't give food to the pet under their command.
Logged

thorkellthetall

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2126 on: October 22, 2023, 04:44:00 PM »

A better alternative is to  add a check to make certain that the monastery doesn't try to use a null string when building a ship.

e.g:

Code
String id = picker.pick();
if (id != null)
    FleetMemberAPI member = createAndPrepareMember(id,
    currentDpBudget -= member.

    member.getVariant().addPermaMod(HandBuiltHullmod.
    CargoAPI cargo = Misc.getStorageCargo(
    cargo.initMothballedShips(market.
    cargo.getMothballedShips().addFleetMember(

    ShipProductionSummaryMessageHandler.getInstanceOrRegister().add(market, member);
}

if you can let me know what file i need to be putting this in that would be great. HandBuiltHullMod? MonasticOrderSubIndustry?

After checking MonasticOrderSub file I found that the dp value to change to in the save is 3 btw. Unless im mistaken.

Should be the MonasticOrderSub.


The error is caused when the monastic order wants to build something (and has 3 dp), but the player does not have a ship worth 3 dp or less. So the Monastic Order randomly picks from an empty list. Returning a null value. Which is then used elsewhere and causes a crash...

I cannot for the life of me figure out where to addend this using recaf. Do you know if there's a value I can change to disable the tithes entirely?
Logged

DataFlo

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2127 on: October 27, 2023, 04:12:07 AM »

i have the same problem is there a chance someone can just upload the fixed file and explain in wich folder to replace it ? 
Logged

Elpadocaliente

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2128 on: October 27, 2023, 08:15:22 AM »

Hello, I'm getting the same exact issue with MonasticOrderSubIndustry tithes.

Meanwhile we wait for Mod Dev to patch the issue, has anyone found anohter workaround?

For now increasing the currentDpBudget in the campaign.xml file from -1 to 3 (like similiarly was suggested by Arazach in a previous post) seemed to work, until it crashed again a few moments ago.

Checking the parameter, I noticed that it has changed from the 3 I set before to 5. Changing it to 1, seemed to have worked for now, though I agree it would be cool having a more permanent solution and I'm not really sure what makes this parameter change randomly and how to set it so it checks a list of ships (or DPs) actually available.

Additionally, before trying the workaround I wrote above I tried changing the MonasticOrderSubIndustry.java file located into the zip folder src.7z (mods\Industrial.Evolution3.3.c\jars) with the same line posted previously by Osmium:

String id = picker.pick();
if (id != null)
    FleetMemberAPI member = createAndPrepareMember(id,
    currentDpBudget -= member.

    member.getVariant().addPermaMod(HandBuiltHullmod.
    CargoAPI cargo = Misc.getStorageCargo(
    cargo.initMothballedShips(market.
    cargo.getMothballedShips().addFleetMember(

    ShipProductionSummaryMessageHandler.getInstanceOrRegister().add(market, member);
}

But it crashes as soon as the game tries to load the save file. Never coded in my entire life, so it's very likely I screwed something up.
Logged

Osmium

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2129 on: October 27, 2023, 05:46:05 PM »

Sorry about that, it looks like my posted code is missing some of the line endings... Thats what you get from typing from memory instead of copy pasting... Here is the attached file with the fix

I've attached the file with my fix.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2023, 07:51:52 PM by Osmium »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 140 141 [142] 143 144 ... 157