Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Blog post: Painting the Stars (02/07/20); Updated the Forum Rules and Guidelines (02/29/20)

Author Topic: Resolution not saved  (Read 2415 times)

Apophis

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 466
    • View Profile
Resolution not saved
« on: March 09, 2012, 12:50:18 AM »

Every time i start 0.51 the resolution selected is 1024 and full screen and sound are unchecked. mods selected are are saved. i have also tried to start 0.51 as administrator.
if i start 0.5 everything works, it remeber the settings
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 16198
    • View Profile
Re: Resolution not saved
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2012, 08:53:17 AM »

It doesn't save the settings in dev mode, if you've got that on.
Logged

Apophis

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 466
    • View Profile
Re: Resolution not saved
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2012, 09:07:17 AM »

Also doesn't save setting in dev mode
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 16198
    • View Profile
Re: Resolution not saved
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2012, 10:39:41 AM »

Also doesn't save setting in dev mode

I think you might have misread what I said :) It does not save the settings in dev mode.
Logged

Apophis

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 466
    • View Profile
Re: Resolution not saved
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2012, 02:00:41 PM »

Also doesn't save setting in dev mode

I think you might have misread what I said :) It does not save the settings in dev mode.
I made a mistake, i wanted to say "Also doesn't load setting in dev mode"
Logged

Avan

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1399
  • Pioneer of Starfarer Modding
    • View Profile
    • DevDB forums
Re: Resolution not saved
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2012, 02:05:32 PM »

you can use the 'override' option in the settings.json file to force a default one other than 1024x768 in devmode, if I'm understanding what you are saying (I just read the last post so >.>)

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 16198
    • View Profile
Re: Resolution not saved
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2012, 02:22:53 PM »

I made a mistake, i wanted to say "Also doesn't load setting in dev mode"

Ahh, gotcha. Well, it'll neither save nor load them in dev mode :)
Logged