Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Updated the Forum Rules and Guidelines (02/29/20); Blog post: GIF Roundup (04/11/20)

Pages: 1 ... 44 45 [46]

Author Topic: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2  (Read 440268 times)

PainProjection

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #675 on: February 24, 2020, 09:09:52 PM »

Not all of II bases spawn at Ex Vis system. There is another star system in top right part of the vanilla core world
Logged

TimeDiver

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #676 on: February 24, 2020, 09:18:31 PM »

...huh. One of the mods on my list must be preventing Babylon Station (heh) from spawning, as Nexerelin doesn't list it as one of their markets:
Code
  "ApproLight",
  "raccoonarms",
  "automatic-orders",
  "blackrock_driveyards",
  "CombatAnalytics",
  "chatter",
  "timid_commissioned_hull_mods",
  "lw_radar",
  "COPS",
  "lw_console",
  "istl_dam",
  "diableavionics",
  "foundation",
  "gs",
  "hullmod_expansion",
  "sun_hyperdrive",
  "Imperium",
  "junk_pirates_release",
  "kadur_remnant",
  "lw_lazylib",
  "leadingPip",
  "MagicLib",
  "Neutrino",
  "nexerelin",
  "yrex",
  "sun_ruthless_sector",
  "secretsofthefrontieralt",
  "SEEKER",
  "shabro",
  "shadow_ships",
  "swp",
  "speedUp",
  "sun_starship_legends",
  "tahlan",
  "THI",
  "underworld",
  "vayrasector",
  "vesperon",
  "yrxp",
  "shaderLib"
Logged

Asauski

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • I'm fluent in google translate
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #677 on: February 24, 2020, 09:36:58 PM »

Can someone tell me where in them I can find the system with babylon, or its name or what system it is next to?

Spoiler
Babylon is should be in Thracia.
[close]
Logged

TimeDiver

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #678 on: February 24, 2020, 09:47:51 PM »

Can someone tell me where in them I can find the system with babylon, or its name or what system it is next to?

Spoiler
Babylon is should be in Thracia.
[close]
More oddness; there's a Babylon (Comm) Relay in Thracia, but no Babylon Station (market).

Looks like my mod list frakked something in the system generation code for II, after all.
Logged

Histidine

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2645
    • View Profile
    • Bitbucket profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #679 on: February 25, 2020, 03:19:45 AM »

The market is named Byzantium. That's also the name of the planet which the Babylon station orbits, in the Thracia system.
Logged

TimeDiver

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #680 on: February 25, 2020, 11:35:44 PM »

The market is named Byzantium. That's also the name of the planet which the Babylon station orbits, in the Thracia system.
After travelling to Thracia after getting back today, it does show as 'Babylon' while on the main/campaign screen...

...but alternatively as 'Byzantium - Imperium (military) (size 7) Orbital station' while on the Map tab/screen.

Ugh, I don't even. Something something strings-related?
Logged

furl

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #681 on: February 26, 2020, 04:46:30 PM »

These Vicarius fighters maaaan... aren't they a little bit too good?
Logged

Malleator

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #682 on: March 02, 2020, 09:38:09 AM »

I just wanted to come here and type that, at first I didn't really like II, the ships weren't my style, and I thought them too weak, but as I played Starsector more and more, I found II likewise grew more and more on me. I came to appreciate their vanilla like and well made graphical design that looks to me like a derivation of Midline while being fresh but believable, changing phenotypes with packages, and their general shapes were all things I came to like.

I came to appreciate or enjoy almost everything about II, from the balance to the lore. It's a very well made faction mod, and I can't think of a faction mod with better overall composition.

Very nice.
Logged

sucateer

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #683 on: March 06, 2020, 09:52:01 PM »

Yesterday i got my first Matriarch after a long battle, untouched. Fiddling with her, trying to turn the mother of six into a shieldless aberration i found that she sucks at close combat. She won't swing to change sides, always staying in the same position taking HE shells into the same spot, all that 3200 armor for nothing. My fault, i know, it's a carrier.
Great mod, by the way.
Logged

AffectiveLead

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #684 on: April 18, 2020, 07:25:47 AM »

Hi. I made rebalance of your mod to Archean Order mechanics. I would like to know do you think it is acceptable and, if not here's a link to report https://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=18394.0
Logged

PainProjection

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #685 on: April 22, 2020, 11:47:05 AM »

Whats up, few months ago i write comment where i thank you for IBB bounty Yamato because it have guaranteed Olympus in it's fleet. Today i finally grow strong enough to beat this mission again, but been dissapointed. I suddenly realised what in my new run olympus had different loadout (with bunch of fundae) so there was no big boom. This completely ruin Yamato bounty expirience, so i consider this as critical(lol) bug. Anyway i really wanted to record some footage so i went to my save file and changed it's loadout to ii_olympus_pb (planet breaker) and i am here to suggest you (if possible) force this particular olympus to always use planet breaker loadout. Thanks in advance. Here is my work:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0CJLca1ilPw
« Last Edit: April 22, 2020, 12:10:35 PM by PainProjection »
Logged

madal434

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #686 on: April 22, 2020, 04:43:03 PM »

Love the mod but it feels like we need another battleship without the special weapon.
Logged

saif ag

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #687 on: June 05, 2020, 03:01:41 PM »

Hi. I made rebalance of your mod to Archean Order mechanics. I would like to know do you think it is acceptable and, if not here's a link to report https://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=18394.0
will you allow the interstellar imperium archeans order rebalance to be available for download??
Logged

Shuka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Interstellar Imperium 2.1.2
« Reply #688 on: June 21, 2020, 05:38:07 AM »

I just wanted to come here and type that, at first I didn't really like II, the ships weren't my style, and I thought them too weak, but as I played Starsector more and more, I found II likewise grew more and more on me.

Very nice.

I did almost the same thing because they didn't seem too exciting to me, a kind of Roman Imperialist faction probably very efficient and very basic. The ships ended up having a lot more flavor than I thought, and their location and role really fleshes out the sector for me.

Logged
Pages: 1 ... 44 45 [46]