Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Planet Search Overhaul (07/13/24)

Author Topic: Patrol customs search glitch  (Read 1641 times)

Auraknight

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
  • I am a Knight of Aura.
    • View Profile
Patrol customs search glitch
« on: October 26, 2014, 09:44:50 PM »

I didn't notice the patrol at first, jumping into hyperspace, and flying away a bit. They jumped after, and I noticed them. I was on good terms with them, so I stop, and go back to meet&greet. I accept the scan, and the scan progresses, but half-way into it, he stops, and turns back to system, and I get an intel message stating that I took a reputation hit for evading a customs scan!
Logged
~Aura be with you

PCCL

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2016
  • still gunnyfreak
    • View Profile
Re: Patrol customs search glitch
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2014, 09:48:16 PM »

how big was your fleet?

there's a known bug where scans on large fleets can fail because the circle is too big
Logged
mmm.... tartiflette

Auraknight

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
  • I am a Knight of Aura.
    • View Profile
Re: Patrol customs search glitch
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2014, 09:57:51 PM »

21 ships, biggest thing being a destroyer, of which I have 4.
[EDIT:]
I also, now, know that's not the case, as I did a successful hyperspace scan, and toll paying with the same fleet, just with the independents doing it instead of hedgemony.
[EDIT #2]
I picked up another ship, and a fast picket, fleet sized at the smallest, failed to scan me. it was immediate tho, not cut out half-way thru the scanning bar, so idunno.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2014, 10:26:04 PM by Auraknight »
Logged
~Aura be with you

ciago92

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
    • View Profile
Re: Patrol customs search glitch
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2014, 10:22:07 PM »

Can NPC fleets run out of fuel?
Logged