Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95.1a is out! (12/10/21); Blog post: Hostile Activity (09/01/22)

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3  (Read 45622 times)

Yunru

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1514
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #30 on: January 09, 2022, 12:11:16 PM »

What exactly makes it unable to be added to ongoing games?

Edit: Also why would you ever use this to make Heavy Machinery? With default values, it seems you lose 19.2 heavy machinery on average for every 8 you make - and given you need 64 just to start, it's not even a "running low" option.

ctuncks

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #31 on: February 21, 2022, 02:13:11 AM »

What exactly makes it unable to be added to ongoing games?

Edit: Also why would you ever use this to make Heavy Machinery? With default values, it seems you lose 19.2 heavy machinery on average for every 8 you make - and given you need 64 just to start, it's not even a "running low" option.

I went digging around in the settings file and it seems that of the 30% selected Heavy Machinery to breakdown only 5% of that number will suffer a critical breakdown leading to the loss of said heavy machinery. As such the real number is 1.5% leading you to lose 0.96 per day of operation rather than 19.2.

I did a small sample sized test on fuel production 10 sets of 10 days, should be 0.48 a day lost so 4.8 over 10. Managed to average out at 5.4 but once again small sample size.
Logged

Amricon.

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #32 on: February 24, 2022, 01:14:36 AM »

I'm honestly asking for this mod's localization and drainage to our community(www.fossic.org).The text will be proofreaded and tested during the whole process(including this topic), and Original author name, pages URL and authorization will be quoted when posting out.You can withdraw this localization at anytime.

Are you still there?

Still waiting for your permission to drainage this mod to Fossic.org.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2022, 01:35:21 AM by Amricon. »
Logged

vcuaoiwk

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #33 on: March 08, 2022, 10:57:42 AM »

Are there any known mods conflicts with this mod?

I'm having the following issue:
I can find and research the blueprints (i.e. right clicking the blueprints registers that I have now learned the blueprint). I can also add the feature in my toolbar to activate forge production however I cannot add the the hullmod to any ship because the hullmod does not appear. I.e. it doesnt show up in the available hullmods - nor does it show up as unavailable or anything like that. It simply doesn't appear in the hullmod selection menu.

I am running the bootleg Vayra's sector but otherwise no other mods thats are not on the approved and updated list.
Logged

Farya

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #34 on: March 08, 2022, 01:17:15 PM »

Are there any known mods conflicts with this mod?

I'm having the following issue:
I can find and research the blueprints (i.e. right clicking the blueprints registers that I have now learned the blueprint). I can also add the feature in my toolbar to activate forge production however I cannot add the the hullmod to any ship because the hullmod does not appear. I.e. it doesnt show up in the available hullmods - nor does it show up as unavailable or anything like that. It simply doesn't appear in the hullmod selection menu.

I am running the bootleg Vayra's sector but otherwise no other mods thats are not on the approved and updated list.
Do you have the Forge group selected? It's disabled by default as you know no hullmod from that group initialy. Also currently only cruisers and capitals are allowed for forge hullmods.
Logged

Obsidian Actual

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #35 on: March 08, 2022, 04:04:39 PM »

And let's not forget that this only works on civilian cruisers and capitals.
Logged

Oni

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #36 on: March 08, 2022, 05:47:54 PM »

And let's not forget that this only works on civilian cruisers and capitals.
Yeah... can that be toggled?
My favourite factions best transports are military.  :P
Logged

vcuaoiwk

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #37 on: March 08, 2022, 10:47:43 PM »


Do you have the Forge group selected? It's disabled by default as you know no hullmod from that group initialy. Also currently only cruisers and capitals are allowed for forge hullmods.

Oh my, I feel moderately stupid (and yes I even read that before I installed the mod).
Thanks! That fixed it :)
Logged

beyondfubar

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #38 on: March 31, 2022, 09:48:31 AM »

For those that are running Archean Order (which changes the civilian hull) would changing this:

public static boolean isCivGrade(ShipAPI ship) {
        return ship.getVariant().hasHullMod(HullMods.CIVGRADE);
    }

To

public static boolean isCivGrade(ShipAPI ship) {
        return ship.getVariant().hasHullMod(HullMods.CIVGRADE || HullMod.AOCIVGRADE);
    }

or whatever AO has for that hullmod work to allow us to use this mod?
Logged

ThePoganPl

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #39 on: July 04, 2022, 06:06:59 AM »

Hey,
I was wondering if there will be an option to disable the civilian hull requirement in order to install production modules?
While the mod is great, that one requirement makes it near useless in most of modded playthroughs as most modded utility ships doesn't have civilian hull.

Logged

Brainwright

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Forge Production v1.0.3
« Reply #40 on: July 04, 2022, 08:13:45 AM »

Hey,
I was wondering if there will be an option to disable the civilian hull requirement in order to install production modules?
While the mod is great, that one requirement makes it near useless in most of modded playthroughs as most modded utility ships doesn't have civilian hull.

You can add mods by modifying the campaign file of your save.  Open it using notepad or notepad++, search for your ship, and you'll see something like this :
Spoiler
<hM z="98437">
<st>phasefield</st>
<st>cataphract</st>
<st>strikeCraft</st>
<st>armaa_strikeCraftFrig</st>
<st>phase_anchor</st>
<st>heavyarmor</st>
<st>fluxbreakers</st>
<st>solar_shielding</st>
<st>hardened_subsystems</st>
</hM>
<pM z="98438">
<st>heavyarmor</st>
<st>hardened_subsystems</st>
</pM>
<sMods z="98439">
<st>heavyarmor</st>
<st>hardened_subsystems</st>
</sMods>
<suM z="98440"></suM>
[close]

You can add more built-in mods like this :
Spoiler
<hM z="98437">
<st>phasefield</st>
<st>cataphract</st>
<st>strikeCraft</st>
<st>armaa_strikeCraftFrig</st>
<st>phase_anchor</st>
<st>heavyarmor</st>
<st>fluxbreakers</st>
<st>solar_shielding</st>
<st>hardened_subsystems</st>
<st>forge_refinery_module</st>
<st>forge_centrifuge_module</st>
</hM>
<pM z="98438">
<st>heavyarmor</st>
<st>hardened_subsystems</st>
<st>forge_refinery_module</st>
<st>forge_centrifuge_module</st>
</pM>
<sMods z="98439">
<st>heavyarmor</st>
<st>hardened_subsystems</st>
<st>forge_refinery_module</st>
<st>forge_centrifuge_module</st>
</sMods>
<suM z="98440"></suM>
[close]

Just don't ruin your game with a bunch of super ships...
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]