Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21); Blog post: Skill Changes, Part 2 (07/15/21)

Pages: 1 ... 62 63 [64] 65 66 ... 73

Author Topic: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.04.10  (Read 818705 times)

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1350
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.26
« Reply #945 on: March 27, 2021, 11:35:35 AM »

Getting an NPE crash anytime I mouse over the text size settings bar. Might be others as well. .95 RC9
[snip]
Can you help me? I am interested changing the font color in the console. What file should I be looking for to do that?
The Settings crash is due to a known bug. I'll try to work around it if I can until it's fixed, but until then you'll need to manually edit the file saves/common/config/lw_console_settings.json.data if you want to change the console's font size or color.


(Now I'm crossing my fingers for an "addstorypoint" command. :D )
AddStoryPoints is already in for the next version!


Hello mr.wizard,could i post your console mod on starsector chinese forum?
Go ahead, you have my permission.
Logged

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1350
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #946 on: March 27, 2021, 07:43:32 PM »

A new version of the console is up, get it here.

This update adds an AddStoryPoints command. It also adds dependency tags to mod_info.json, so make sure you have at least LazyLib 2.6 and Starsector 0.95a-RC10 (the hotfix that was released earlier today) or you won't be able to enable this mod!
Logged

BETAOPTICS

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.26
« Reply #947 on: March 28, 2021, 02:38:57 AM »

Can you help me? I am interested changing the font color in the console. What file should I be looking for to do that?
The Settings crash is due to a known bug. I'll try to work around it if I can until it's fixed, but until then you'll need to manually edit the file saves/common/config/lw_console_settings.json.data if you want to change the console's font size or color.

Thanks for the help! I was seriously looking for it but I am probably half blind or something. :)
Logged

Octal

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #948 on: March 28, 2021, 08:07:31 PM »

It would appear the text is... really, really small.
Doesn't appear to be being properly scaled
Logged

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1350
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #949 on: March 28, 2021, 08:22:36 PM »

Right now it uses its own scaling that's completely separate from Starsector's setting. You can change the font size with the Settings command in the campaign.
Logged

Fireballin17

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #950 on: March 30, 2021, 01:03:10 PM »

Just wanted to ask, would it be possible when adding marines to set how much experience they have?
Logged

Wyvern

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2865
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #951 on: March 30, 2021, 05:06:34 PM »

AddOfficer doesn't work properly for officers above level 5 (or I suppose 6 if you've got that skill) - I was trying to use it to do a sortof a save-transfer-lite on starting a new game with extra mods enabled, and was hoping to keep the two level 7 officers I'd found in the previous game.

Respec is similarly non-functioning; I think what's happening here is that the game's officer-level-up mechanism cuts you off at 5 regardless of what level the officer thinks they're up to.

Also, addofficer apparently auto-elites whatever random skill they started with, which is not always what you want. (Looks like this is a result of assigning "two skill points" to said skill?)
Logged
Wyvern is 100% correct about the math.

intrinsic_parity

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2213
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #952 on: March 30, 2021, 05:49:18 PM »

I downloaded to kill a fleet stuck in a blackhole, and the mod is constantly giving me a 'low VRAM' warning and a 'low system ram' warning. It never did that in the last release. I increased the ram allocation and it doesn't seem to matter. The game also seems to be running fine. Any idea why that is? I'm on MacOS for what it's worth.

Edit: I think it might be an issue with lazylib not console commands.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2021, 05:55:21 PM by intrinsic_parity »
Logged

Wyvern

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2865
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #953 on: March 30, 2021, 07:33:19 PM »

I'm pretty sure that's an issue with just the game on MacOS - those warnings are from the base game, but it only displays them if you have mods installed. I'm pretty sure they're also bogus - something isn't registering right - because I get the same with no mods other than my own personal custom portrait mod - and I know I have the memory room to run a dozen faction mods; I've done it with previous versions of Starsector with no issues.
Logged
Wyvern is 100% correct about the math.

Cyan Leader

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #954 on: March 30, 2021, 07:42:45 PM »

Are there any commands or ways to change the current level of the character?
Logged

GamertagzFTW

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #955 on: March 30, 2021, 10:05:01 PM »

I tried this mod out the other day, are warnings about low RAM normal, or is LazyLib in need of an update?
Nevermind, going to allocate yet more RAM
« Last Edit: March 30, 2021, 10:27:52 PM by GamertagzFTW »
Logged

Baro

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #956 on: March 30, 2021, 11:15:24 PM »

Super handy mod!
Is there any way to edit a planet, as in what traits it has or what type of planet it is?
Logged

n3xuiz

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #957 on: March 31, 2021, 12:49:31 AM »

@Cyan Leader

you can use addxp command

@Baro yes you can edit conditions of planets but afaik not the planet type:


1. dock at the planet you want to change
2. open console
3. type list conditions
4. type addcondition X to add the ones you want (or removecondition)
5. profit :)
Logged

ctuncks

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #958 on: March 31, 2021, 11:44:54 PM »

Is it possible to modify the addcredits command to give "X" credits at the start/end of each month for "Y" Months. If it is possible can multiple versions be running at the same time or would they just replace the last one?

Context: I wanted to be able to invest in NPC markets (Growth incentives, new building, upgrades etc) and get a modest return on the investment over time. As there doesn't seem to be vailla support for this and no mods that I know of. I was just going to use this mod to transfer the market to myself, do the investments manually and then transfer the market back to it's original owner via the console.

Yes I could just add the extra credits to myself via the console at the time I make the investment (which doesn't really fit with my idea) or do it either periodically or at the end of the investment period which I'd be prone to forgetting about and hence need to do extensive and tedious record keeping which I'd rather not do if it can be helped.
Logged

LORDHORSES

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Console Commands v2021.03.27
« Reply #959 on: April 01, 2021, 03:45:52 AM »

Can someone give me the dowland for th older version? (0.9.1a)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 62 63 [64] 65 66 ... 73