Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95.1a is out! (12/10/21); Blog post: Of Slipstreams and Sensor Ghosts (09/24/21)

Pages: 1 ... 40 41 [42] 43 44 ... 76

Author Topic: [0.95.1a] Console Commands v2021.12.25  (Read 931394 times)

Thyrork

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Give more then you take.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #615 on: January 14, 2019, 03:27:03 PM »

Is there commands to unlock an entire factions ships to build? Or specific ones? Spawning the packages is possible but I'd love to get every ship from a certain era or faction.
Logged
Bio engineering starship mods is extremely Safe. I did the math.

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1354
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #616 on: January 14, 2019, 04:39:17 PM »

There is not, and it's probably a bit too niche a use case to add as a separate command. I'll look into adding an optional faction argument to the existing AllBlueprints command.
Logged

Thyrork

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Give more then you take.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #617 on: January 14, 2019, 04:55:16 PM »

Thank you.
Logged
Bio engineering starship mods is extremely Safe. I did the math.

Wyvern

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3011
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #618 on: January 18, 2019, 07:45:16 PM »

Another example of a use of runCode; I worked this one out after a game crash cost me a recently-salvaged ship with a set of d-mods I was quite pleased with, and instead gave me ones I'd need to restore.
Code
RunCode ((FleetMemberAPI)$playerFleet.getFleetData().getMembersInPriorityOrder().get(0)).getVariant().addPermaMod("defective_manufactory")
This will add the specified d-mod to the first ship in your fleet.
Logged
Wyvern is 100% correct about the math.

Reedyboyrampage

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #619 on: January 19, 2019, 06:06:21 PM »

I noticed under the conditions lists that it contains the various types of planets, for example volcanic, or jungle, but when these conditions are added or removed nothing seems to change. Is this a WIP for changing planets to different kinds, or is that even possible? It would be nice to be able to spruce up some of the larger systems with more interesting planets.     
Logged

Dezgard

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #620 on: January 23, 2019, 02:20:41 AM »

Will there be option "allblueprints"??

A hopefully small request: for openmarkets to work with planet name in addition to market ID.  For player markets, this can get... absurd.  For example, the market ID for my current colony is "market_system 2355_moon_system_2355_system_2355:planet_5_1", while the planet's actual name is "Stray Dog".

Added both of these. Thanks for the suggestions!

Can't get the allblueprints command to work or am I doing it wrong?
Logged

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1354
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #621 on: January 25, 2019, 10:06:54 PM »

Can't get the allblueprints command to work or am I doing it wrong?

It was added to the dev version, which hasn't been published yet.

Edit: I realize the slow pace of updates is kind of a problem, so I spent today setting things up so a dev version of the mod is automatically built and uploaded every time I push changes to the online repo. You can grab these dev versions here (higher = newer).

Note that these versions of the mod are in-development, so there is no guarantee that they will be stable, or even work at all! The dev version will always have the latest changes I've made, even if that means something in it is still only half-finished. There will also be no version checker support, so you won't be notified of updates until the next stable version is released. These are just to tide users over until the next official release.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2019, 05:39:25 AM by LazyWizard »
Logged

Dezgard

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #622 on: January 27, 2019, 12:47:00 PM »

Can't get the allblueprints command to work or am I doing it wrong?

It was added to the dev version, which hasn't been published yet.

Edit: I realize the slow pace of updates is kind of a problem, so I spent today setting things up so a dev version of the mod is automatically built and uploaded every time I push changes to the online repo. You can grab these dev versions here (higher = newer).

Note that these versions of the mod are in-development, so there is no guarantee that they will be stable, or even work at all! The dev version will always have the latest changes I've made, even if that means something in it is still only half-finished. There will also be no version checker support, so you won't be notified of updates until the next stable version is released. These are just to tide users over until the next official release.

Thanks for the info's!
Logged

Histidine

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3606
    • View Profile
    • Bitbucket profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #623 on: January 28, 2019, 05:04:53 AM »

How does console decide which dialogs it can be opened within? e.g. I noticed it can be opened when docking at a market, but not when interacting with a comm relay or cargo pods, or in my custom InteractionDialogPlugin.
Logged

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1354
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #624 on: January 28, 2019, 05:10:50 AM »

In WIP 7.6 the console can be opened during combat (the COMBAT_CAMPAIGN, COMBAT_SIMULATION, and COMBAT_MISSION contexts), on the campaign map (the CAMPAIGN_MAP context), and in any dialog that has a market attached (the CAMPAIGN_MARKET context).

In the latest dev builds it can be opened anywhere outside of menus (non-market dialogs will use the CAMPAIGN_MAP context for now).
« Last Edit: January 28, 2019, 05:14:45 AM by LazyWizard »
Logged

Thyrork

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Give more then you take.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #625 on: January 28, 2019, 10:50:09 AM »

Apologies if I'm blind, but is there a command to spawn an object like the various functional satellites, broken gates or abandoned/inhabitable space stations?

Sometimes I'd like my homeworld to have a creepy gateway to restore using the gateway mod stare lovingly at. Or a inhabited space station to act out the idea of it being the smelting complex for a mining system.

E: asked directly.
« Last Edit: January 30, 2019, 02:58:19 AM by Thyrork »
Logged
Bio engineering starship mods is extremely Safe. I did the math.

Shuka

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #626 on: February 09, 2019, 08:29:25 PM »

Cool mod thanks LW
Logged

Troika

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #627 on: February 13, 2019, 02:31:22 AM »

Would it be possible to add wildcards for the addspecial command? So, for example, I could go "addspecial weapon_bp swp* and it'd add blueprints for every weapon with the prefix swp to my inventory.
Logged

ASSIMKO

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #628 on: February 23, 2019, 06:47:14 AM »

How to add gates with this mod to existing systems ???
Logged

Grizzlyadamz

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #629 on: March 15, 2019, 09:30:33 AM »

Has anyone ever reported lost cargo after using the "endcombat" command? Stuff went missing for me after my ships safely extracted from an AI's botched station assault, and the only things I can think of which could cause that would be if allied ship losses make you lose cargo, or the game thinks fightercraft are ships, and using endcombat when they're all that's left on the field is tricking it into thinking you lost something.

-edit
Turns out it was a bug, and allied losses were counting.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2019, 08:06:49 PM by Grizzlyadamz »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 40 41 [42] 43 44 ... 76