Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95.1a is out! (12/10/21); Blog post: Hyperspace Topography (10/12/22)

Pages: 1 ... 23 24 [25] 26 27 ... 84

Author Topic: [0.95.1a] Console Commands v2021.12.25  (Read 1170605 times)

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #360 on: April 06, 2016, 06:46:17 PM »

A command to make fleets ignore you completely would be awesome
Logged

NightKev

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #361 on: April 06, 2016, 09:15:01 PM »

A command to make fleets ignore you completely would be awesome
So basically setting your sensor profile to 0?
Logged

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #362 on: April 06, 2016, 09:48:04 PM »

Would that do it? If so then it would be very welcome.
Sometimes I just want to be able to hyperspace without wading through 12 fleets of losers who waste my time.
Logged

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2815
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #363 on: April 07, 2016, 01:21:28 AM »

Would that do it? If so then it would be very welcome.
Sometimes I just want to be able to hyperspace without wading through 12 fleets of losers who waste my time.
Sadly the hide command, which does set your profile to zero, won't make you TOTALLY invisible
Logged
Help out MesoTroniK, a modder in need

2021 is 2020 won
2022 is 2020 too

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1355
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #364 on: April 07, 2016, 01:39:52 AM »

Would that do it? If so then it would be very welcome.
Sometimes I just want to be able to hyperspace without wading through 12 fleets of losers who waste my time.
Sadly the hide command, which does set your profile to zero, won't make you TOTALLY invisible

There's a zip in the mod folder that includes a second mod with some example/joke commands. One of them is "ForeverAlone", which prevents other fleets from touching yours. Combine that with Hide and you should be good.

It works both ways, though, so you'll have to toggle it off again when you want to attack something.
Logged

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #365 on: April 07, 2016, 01:23:11 PM »

Thank you very much
Logged

Culverin

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #366 on: April 09, 2016, 12:37:24 AM »

Hiya,

I have followed the instructions and I'm not running the game in Windowed mode (is it just me, or are you guys getting an FPS hit from it?)
Everything is working great, except for accessing the console during combat,
It seems inconsistent and buggy.

Once or twice, I have accessed it at the beginning of combat.
However, it doesn't work after accessing it a single time.
The dialogue box just won't come up anymore after that.

Any thoughts?
Logged

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1355
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #367 on: April 09, 2016, 01:06:40 AM »

Changes to the game's launcher in Starsector 0.7.2a mean that the Java UI classes needed by the combat console aren't initialized when the game starts. This means a slight delay (~1-2 seconds) the first time you summon the combat console each session, and the window usually won't switch focus automatically that first time. It should redirect focus properly in subsequent uses, or at least it does on my system (Windows 10). If you tried to summon the console multiple times there may still be an open input dialog or two that're preventing focus switching. Try alt+tabbing and closing any that are open.

I apologize for the inconvenience. This won't be an issue after the next release, which scraps the current campaign and combat input methods entirely in favor of a more traditional console using a custom font renderer.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2016, 01:14:21 AM by LazyWizard »
Logged

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2815
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #368 on: April 09, 2016, 04:04:08 PM »

I apologize for the inconvenience. This won't be an issue after the next release, which scraps the current campaign and combat input methods entirely in favor of a more traditional console using a custom font renderer.
Wow, that sounds awesome! Can't wait!
Logged
Help out MesoTroniK, a modder in need

2021 is 2020 won
2022 is 2020 too

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #369 on: April 11, 2016, 01:57:58 AM »

Hey there,
I just tried to launch the game with the mod active AND with the example commands that were recommended to me earlier and got a crash.
Here is the last few lines of the log it printed.
Spoiler
197411 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ssp/ships/ssp_dragon_bc.png (using cast)
197423 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ships/brawler.png (using cast)
197448 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ssp/ships/ssp_amalgam.png (using cast)
197483 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ssp/ships/ssp_punisher_dd.png (using cast)
197521 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/junk_pirates/ships/junk_pirates_octopus.png (using cast)
197553 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/junk_pirates/ships/junk_pirates_onslaught_overdrive.png (using cast)
197564 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ships/tarsus/tarsus_base.png (using cast)
197586 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ships/enforcer/enforcer_base.png (using cast)
197597 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/pack/ships/pack_wirefox_sh.png (using cast)
197653 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ssp/ships/boss/ssp_boss_falcon.png (using cast)
197663 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ships/hound/hound_luddic_church.png (using cast)
197690 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ssp/ships/ssp_bull.png (using cast)
197739 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/neut/ships/neutrino_april1.png (using cast)
197740 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.graphics.TextureLoader  - Cleaned buffer for texture graphics/ships/xyphos.png (using cast)
198533 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Error compiling [org.lazywizard.console.ConsoleCombatListener]
java.lang.RuntimeException: Error compiling [org.lazywizard.console.ConsoleCombatListener]
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.scripts.ScriptStore$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.lazywizard.console.ConsoleCombatListener
   at org.codehaus.janino.JavaSourceClassLoader.findClass(JavaSourceClassLoader.java:179)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   ... 2 more
[close]
Any ideas as to what I should do?
Logged

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1355
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #370 on: April 11, 2016, 01:56:59 PM »

Are you sure you still have the base console mod enabled?
Logged

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #371 on: April 12, 2016, 03:27:42 AM »

Disregard everything, I misunderstood the installation instructions.
What I had done was to drag the data folder from the example commands into the main console commands folder.
Thus overwriting it and breaking the mod.

I've since realized the example commands is supposed to be its own mod and have fixed the issue.
Logged

Julzjuice

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #372 on: April 17, 2016, 02:23:21 PM »

I have a question guys: is it possible to disable the god mode command? I needed it to win an impossible fight with way to much things done without having saved before, but now I would like to undo the god mode... Is that possible?
Logged

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2815
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #373 on: April 17, 2016, 04:37:35 PM »

I have a question guys: is it possible to disable the god mode command? I needed it to win an impossible fight with way to much things done without having saved before, but now I would like to undo the god mode... Is that possible?
Does retyping it work?
also if it is a battle command then I think it resets to normal after every fight
Logged
Help out MesoTroniK, a modder in need

2021 is 2020 won
2022 is 2020 too

Silver Silence

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 980
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] Console Commands v2.7 (released 2015-12-16)
« Reply #374 on: April 17, 2016, 07:23:34 PM »

I have a question guys: is it possible to disable the god mode command? I needed it to win an impossible fight with way to much things done without having saved before, but now I would like to undo the god mode... Is that possible?

God, infinitecr, infiniteflux and all that stuff should reset after each fight but disabling them is just a matter of typing the same command again. "god" to turn godmode on, "god" to turn godmode off.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 23 24 [25] 26 27 ... 84