Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Author Topic: Possible MOD project called CSEW or "Corvus Stellar Engineering Works"  (Read 12960 times)

Gabriel_Braun

• Commander
    • View Profile

Have to say Avan:  You sir, are a genius!
Or maybe it's me that's the genius?
An Insane genius?

*ahem!*

In replying to a question posted by Avan earlier in relation to converting one type of hull into another I came up with the following non-nonsensical and over-complicated method:

I'm still learning and there's probably an easier way but lack of sleep = brain is goo so how about this:
Create a mod package that does the following:
Define a new faction called "CSEW" (or whatever, just thought 'Corvus Stellar Engineering Works' sounded cool) that has
friendly standing to the  player.faction
Define a hull and variant called "CSEW-0" using only a single pixel sprite
Define an inventory itemtype called "Invoice - Hull Refit - Hulk -> Hulk MK2 - Pending" with a value of what you want to py
Define an inventory itemtype called "Invoice - Hull Refit - Hulk -> Hulk MK2 - In Progress" with a value of 0

Then using sectorgen:
Spawn an orbital station orbiting the star (or wherever) called "CSEW Admin Office" owned by the CSEW faction
Spawn another station called "CSEW Mooring Depot" that orbits nearby that is like the abandoned storage facility
Configure a resupply fleet using just CSEW-0 whose resupply call checks the Admin office has the 'Pending' invoice
available and if not will restock 1 unit.
Verrius' Fleet control mod has the relevant code and I'm sure he would be able to explain what I'm going to describe here: