Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Author Topic: Best place to buy HVD and Mauler  (Read 1435 times)

Crimsteel

• Ensign
    • View Profile
Best place to buy HVD and Mauler
« on: January 28, 2023, 10:19:04 PM »

Hello, fellow Starsector players. I'm rather new to the game, despite having done some previous playthroughs the entire time I have been playing the game.

I've been using this build by pponmypupu since I stumbled across it, and while it's a phenomenally good Eradicator build I've had just one problem: finding HVDs and Maulers in Core System markets. As of my current gameplay, I've been building my fleet from the ground up using this build, and while Erads are easy to find in Luddic Church worlds I've been hard-pressed to find HVDs and Maulers. I've been lucky enough to find HVDs (IDK where I bought them, must be either Sindria or Jangala), but I've had zero luck when it comes to finding Maulers.

Where's the best place to buy Heavy Maulers in your experience?

Void Ganymede

• Commander
    • View Profile
Re: Best place to buy HVD and Mauler
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2023, 10:54:08 PM »

If I know I want a mass of specific ships or weapons, there's three options: commissions, bar contact production orders, and colony manufacture.