Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 31 32 [33]

Author Topic: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector  (Read 305890 times)

DDevil

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #480 on: March 04, 2023, 01:28:35 AM »

Not sure if this was answered anywhere, but.
https://imgur.com/a/4vR8IEk
Here are the 2 samples, representing something I found the hard way.

Whenever you generate a bigger sector, gates are clustered towards the middle, with around 4 gates basically guaranteed to spawn somewhere close to corners of the map.

Is there a way to make them more dispersed? I would actually prefer to have fewer gates, but spread wide against the sector. I want them to be a bit more rewarding to find, but to actually make exploration more worthy in a sense.
Logged

Plasma Phi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #481 on: March 15, 2023, 07:36:11 AM »

Is it just me or is the RAR file pw protected thus cannot be unpacked ?
Logged

PraiseIt420

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #482 on: March 16, 2023, 10:56:25 AM »

Howdy, just redownloaded the mod and wanted to get a sector gen that was somewhere between vanilla and the mod default, say, ConstellationCount 150, CellSize 8 or 9. What would I have to set the other variables to so I don't *** the whole thing? I'm not great with math.
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #483 on: March 16, 2023, 05:31:31 PM »

Howdy, just redownloaded the mod and wanted to get a sector gen that was somewhere between vanilla and the mod default, say, ConstellationCount 150, CellSize 8 or 9. What would I have to set the other variables to so I don't *** the whole thing? I'm not great with math.
This is something akin to what you need:
Code
{

"plugins":{
"newGameSectorProcGen":"data.campaign.procgen.SectorProcGenMod",
},
#Change the number below to increase or decrease the size of the Sector
#"sectorWidth":164000,
#"sectorHeight":104000,
#"sectorConstellationSize":2000,
#"sectorConstellationCellSize":10,
"sectorWidth":164000,
"sectorHeight":104000,
"AdjustedSectorConstellationCount":150,
"AdjustedSectorConstellationSize":1250,
"AdjustedSectorConstellationCellSize":8,

"sectorConstellationRemnantMin":26,
"sectorConstellationRemnantMax":48,
"sectorConstellationRemnantSkipProb":0,

"sectorRemnantPresenceLow":0,
"sectorRemnantPresenceMed":1,

"sectorConstellationRuinsMin":26,
"sectorConstellationRuinsMax":38,

"sectorDerelictMotherships":3,
"sectorDerelictCryosleepers":9,

# this field controls the amount of Coronal Taps, default = 2
"sectorCoronalTaps":9,

# this fields control the amount of Gates outside of Core Worlds, default is 15 and 20
"minNonCoreGatesInSectorMod":20,
"maxNonCoreGatesInSectorMod":30,

# this fields control the amount of XIV Legion-class ships you can encounter outside of the Core Worlds, default is 2, 3, 1, 2
"XIV_LEGION_NON_SALVAGEBLE_MIN":0,
"XIV_LEGION_NON_SALVAGEBLE_MAX":0,
"XIV_LEGION_SALVAGEBLE_MIN":15,
"XIV_LEGION_SALVAGEBLE_MAX":30,

#Random number of arcs apply to map
#Vanilla value 20
"AdjustedSectorRndArcs":20,

#Generate hyperstorms options.
#"true" for generating hyperstorms for BIG map, "false" to generate default-sized hyperstorms.
#Disclameer - might not work properly in "false" state if Nexerelin isn't updated (v0.10.5 or older) but enabled
"AdjustedSectorHS":false,

#Accessibility will be base - 1 at that many light-years from center of mass
#"accessibilityDistFromCOM":50,
#"accessibilitySameFactionBonus":0.50,
"accessibilityDistFromCOM":50,
"accessibilitySameFactionBonus":0.50,

#If SAD is enabled, you can change the amount of SAD-themed constellations
#"SanguinaryAnarchisticDefectors_sectorConstellationMin_AS":4,
#"SanguinaryAnarchisticDefectors_sectorConstellationMax_AS":6,
"SanguinaryAnarchisticDefectors_sectorConstellationMin_AS":11,
"SanguinaryAnarchisticDefectors_sectorConstellationMax_AS":22,

#If DME is enabled, as well as random generated blade breaker systems, you can change the amount of said BB-themed constellations.
#"BladeBreakerThemed_ConstellationMin_AS":3,
#"BladeBreakerThemed_ConstellationMax_AS":5,
#"BladeBreakerThemed_ConstellationSkipProb_AS":0.75,
"BladeBreakerThemed_ConstellationMin_AS":20,
"BladeBreakerThemed_ConstellationMax_AS":23,
"BladeBreakerThemed_ConstellationSkipProb_AS":0,

#If Prv Starworks is enabled, as well as random generated Agni systems, you can change the amount of said Agni-themed constellations.
"AgniThemed_ConstellationMin_AS":20,
"AgniThemed_ConstellationMax_AS":23,
"AgniThemed_ConstellationSkip_AS":0,
}
Should do the job. Just don't forget to do "test run" with devmode.
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #484 on: March 16, 2023, 05:33:49 PM »

Also, i'm alive and yet to be howitzer'd into fine dust. So if there's any issues found in the mod or suggestions, feel free to put it below.
I'm still have quite a schedule, being involved in a gamedev full-time (which isn't something you would assume, looking on this very badly coded mod :D).
But i'm gonna try to make a room for update, if needed.
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #485 on: March 16, 2023, 05:38:45 PM »

Not sure if this was answered anywhere, but.
https://imgur.com/a/4vR8IEk
Here are the 2 samples, representing something I found the hard way.

Whenever you generate a bigger sector, gates are clustered towards the middle, with around 4 gates basically guaranteed to spawn somewhere close to corners of the map.

Is there a way to make them more dispersed? I would actually prefer to have fewer gates, but spread wide against the sector. I want them to be a bit more rewarding to find, but to actually make exploration more worthy in a sense.
In theory - yes, since mod already touches the procedural gen file related to Gates. In practice, i've yet to test that. But i'll look into it.
Logged

Pie Guy

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #486 on: March 19, 2023, 07:05:06 PM »

I'm having an issue where literally every system I explore outside the core worlds has remnant fleets in it. Every single one, without fail. It seems like the kind of problem this mod would cause. Is there a setting I broke somewhere?
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #487 on: March 19, 2023, 07:14:07 PM »

I'm having an issue where literally every system I explore outside the core worlds has remnant fleets in it. Every single one, without fail. It seems like the kind of problem this mod would cause. Is there a setting I broke somewhere?
Make a save.
Enable devmode
press Ctrl+z
Exit into Hyper
This should reveal every remnant beacon in the sector. Post the screenshot here.

Honestly that's unlikely, since:
1) I'm playing right now and i don't have such issue;
2) The remnant procgen is pretty much on the bottom of priorities for Sector Gen, so something like this could be only if you did very bad things to your setting file. So just in case, post it too.
Logged

Pie Guy

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #488 on: March 19, 2023, 07:36:55 PM »

I'm having an issue where literally every system I explore outside the core worlds has remnant fleets in it. Every single one, without fail. It seems like the kind of problem this mod would cause. Is there a setting I broke somewhere?
Make a save.
Enable devmode
press Ctrl+z
Exit into Hyper
This should reveal every remnant beacon in the sector. Post the screenshot here.

Honestly that's unlikely, since:
1) I'm playing right now and i don't have such issue;
2) The remnant procgen is pretty much on the bottom of priorities for Sector Gen, so something like this could be only if you did very bad things to your setting file. So just in case, post it too.
https://imgur.com/a/hHui7jT
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #489 on: March 19, 2023, 09:09:21 PM »

I'm having an issue where literally every system I explore outside the core worlds has remnant fleets in it. Every single one, without fail. It seems like the kind of problem this mod would cause. Is there a setting I broke somewhere?
Make a save.
Enable devmode
press Ctrl+z
Exit into Hyper
This should reveal every remnant beacon in the sector. Post the screenshot here.

Honestly that's unlikely, since:
1) I'm playing right now and i don't have such issue;
2) The remnant procgen is pretty much on the bottom of priorities for Sector Gen, so something like this could be only if you did very bad things to your setting file. So just in case, post it too.
https://imgur.com/a/hHui7jT
Open "intel", "Warning beacons" section
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 31 32 [33]