Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: How to make your own bundle of portraits?  (Read 720 times)

urbanVexation

• Ensign
    • View Profile
How to make your own bundle of portraits?
« on: July 31, 2021, 12:53:32 AM »

Pretty self explanatory, And a bit of a newbie question, couldn’t find mention on it nor figure it myself out. I’m just getting started into the game and wanted to add some of my own portraits (OCs, etc.) but can’t figure out how you would do it. Would anyone mind giving me a quick summary or something on how to do it? Thanks in advance!

Morrokain

• Admiral
  • Megalith Dreadnought - Archean Order
    • View Profile
Re: How to make your own bundle of portraits?
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2021, 01:02:05 AM »

Look at the faction file under "portraits" for each faction. These entries link to the relevant png files. The player is included as a faction.

urbanVexation

• Ensign
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2021, 03:29:58 AM »

Look at the faction file under "portraits" for each faction. These entries link to the relevant png files. The player is included as a faction.
Well I don’t want to entirely replace the base game files since I do have other mods for said portraits, I just overall want to create my own mod pack that adds these certain pictures to the mix. I guess I’m a way kind of like the “Another Portrait Pack” sorta deal but with my own custom images. It’s really a creative idea that like there would be a mix of people who use their face as their portrait or an online avatar.

Morrokain

• Admiral
  • Megalith Dreadnought - Archean Order
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2021, 12:23:17 PM »