Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: is there a way to disable the built-in version checker?  (Read 435 times)

Deshara

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1539
  • Suggestion Writer
    • View Profile
    • Email
is there a way to disable the built-in version checker?
« on: May 15, 2021, 11:56:45 AM »

game wont let me run mods that haven't been updated since the last hotfix, which is slightly annoying. I'm about to go in & just manually change those mods' version numbers but I figured I'd ask this while I'm here in case it helps anyone else. And obviously you shouldn't do this as it will make your game unstable

it looks like it was an issue with my mouse double-clicking when I clicked the mods, nvm
« Last Edit: May 15, 2021, 04:17:07 PM by Deshara »
Logged
Quote from: Deshara
I cant be blamed for what I said 5 minutes ago. I was a different person back then

Carabus

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: is there a way to disable the built-in version checker?
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2021, 12:14:38 PM »

Version checker is not built-in, it is a mod. You can disable it in mods list.
Logged

Deshara

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1539
  • Suggestion Writer
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: is there a way to disable the built-in version checker?
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2021, 12:30:52 PM »

Version checker is not built-in, it is a mod. You can disable it in mods list.

yeah, I thought that, but when I emptied my mod folder and stuck lightshow back in the version checker was still there, and I can't find a version checker in my enabled_mods
Logged
Quote from: Deshara
I cant be blamed for what I said 5 minutes ago. I was a different person back then

Satirical

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
    • View Profile
Re: is there a way to disable the built-in version checker?
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2021, 12:39:00 PM »

Version checker is not built-in, it is a mod. You can disable it in mods list.

yeah, I thought that, but when I emptied my mod folder and stuck lightshow back in the version checker was still there, and I can't find a version checker in my enabled_mods
i think nexerlrium has version checker and it doesnt stop u from running deh mods
Logged

Deshara

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1539
  • Suggestion Writer
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: is there a way to disable the built-in version checker?
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2021, 12:47:24 PM »

Version checker is not built-in, it is a mod. You can disable it in mods list.

yeah, I thought that, but when I emptied my mod folder and stuck lightshow back in the version checker was still there, and I can't find a version checker in my enabled_mods
i think nexerlrium has version checker and it doesnt stop u from running deh mods

something is definitely stopping me from running deh mods
Logged
Quote from: Deshara
I cant be blamed for what I said 5 minutes ago. I was a different person back then

WeiTuLo

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: is there a way to disable the built-in version checker?
« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2021, 01:18:37 PM »

Have you tried editing the mod files to say RC15?
Logged

Deshara

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1539
  • Suggestion Writer
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: is there a way to disable the built-in version checker?
« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2021, 03:04:24 PM »

yeah thats what i was gonna do, but before I did I tested it & now when I click enable all on the mods list it activates all the mods. Dunno what was happening before :shrug:
Logged
Quote from: Deshara
I cant be blamed for what I said 5 minutes ago. I was a different person back then