Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: New Player Needing Help with Lategame & Remnant  (Read 2798 times)

LordBackael

• Ensign
    • View Profile
New Player Needing Help with Lategame & Remnant
« on: May 05, 2021, 10:31:46 AM »

Hi,

I'm fairly new to the game and the forums, apologies if there's already a bunch of forum threads on the following topics.

I'm having trouble with the lategame and what to do in it. I've completed the main storyline
Spoiler
and reactivated the gate network
[close]
, but I don't know where to go from here. I have a colony of 4 planets set up nicely in a single system, supporting each other and netting me a decent profit of around 200k a month, and a decent fleet with about one of every capital ship available or in storage. Full Hegemony commission, most factions like me or tolerate me. Pirates are usually pretty trivial, sometimes a little spicy if they spam rocket fleets, but otherwise just free money. The sector's pretty much entirely explored, so right now I'm just kinda haplessly cruising around the sector, doing random pirate bounties and more or less twiddling my thumbs thinking of something to do.