Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21); Blog post: Skill Changes, Part 2 (07/15/21)

Author Topic: Redacted Contact not spawning Mission again - Nexerlin  (Read 514 times)

swop

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Redacted Contact not spawning Mission again - Nexerlin
« on: May 02, 2021, 06:01:01 AM »

I need help with the Redacted Contact found in the Prism Freeport. One of the possible Missions that can spawn is a Custom Production contact.
This Mission has spawned for me once but never again. I am not sure if this is a  Bug or Wanted for balancing Reasons.
If it is the latter does somebody know what you have to change in the code so that it is repeatable?

Thank in advance.
Logged

Histidine

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3281
    • View Profile
    • Bitbucket profile
    • Email
Re: Redacted Contact not spawning Mission again - Nexerlin
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2021, 08:49:13 AM »

It's supposed to recur, but there's apparently a bug with it I'll have to check out.

Workaround console command (use while in dialog with the contact):
Code: java
runcode Global.getSector().getCampaignUI().getCurrentInteractionDialog().getInteractionTarget().getActivePerson().getMemoryWithoutUpdate().unset("$cpc_ref");

(Has anyone seen this also happening with regular contacts' custom production contracts?)
« Last Edit: May 02, 2021, 08:51:21 AM by Histidine »
Logged

swop

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Redacted Contact not spawning Mission again - Nexerlin
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2021, 10:14:16 AM »

Thank you very much
Logged

Redactetman2

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Redacted Contact not spawning Mission again - Nexerlin
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2021, 03:08:08 AM »

Workaround console command (use while in dialog with the contact):
Code: java
runcode Global.getSector().getCampaignUI().getCurrentInteractionDialog().getInteractionTarget().getActivePerson().getMemoryWithoutUpdate().unset("$cpc_ref");

Help i tried that Cosole Command but it didnt work.
 I used it when i asked the Contact for work and In the first interaction Menu of the Contact, yet nothing happend.
Is there something I can do?
Logged

Histidine

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3281
    • View Profile
    • Bitbucket profile
    • Email
Re: Redacted Contact not spawning Mission again - Nexerlin
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2021, 04:22:25 AM »

The command just clears the memory value that prevents new production contract missions from generating, it doesn't actually make a new contract offer appear.

(Don't currently have a way to do that, although you could mess with the values in Nexerelin/data/campaign/person_missions.csv to make it more likely to appear. Look for the "nex_cpcRem" row.)
Logged