Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21); Blog post: Skill Changes, Part 2 (07/15/21)

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.3 (now editable+no pollution)  (Read 22830 times)

Fokka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile

This small mod is aimed to expand the use area of new Special items, added in 0.95, by changing planet status requirements.

DOWNLOAD v0.3

DOWNLOAD v0.3 - no pollution version


Use data/config/settings.json to change requirements. readme.txt has all vanilla reqs listed. More can be found in impl.campaign.ids.Conditions.

Notes:
-Flavour text mostly changed, but Coronal Hypershunt activation sequence remains vanilla.
-Cryoarithmetic engine's reqs are not editable (it won't be useful on other planets anyway).
-I was unable to thoroughly test the last version, especially the "no pollution" one. Please report any bugs asap.
-Pollution isnt exactly "removed", it just takes 10^36 cycles to develop. Any existing pollution will stay.

Default settings:
Spoiler
  • Coronal tap:
    Range increased 10 -> 80 LY
    Transplutonics demand reduced 10 -> 6 units
  • Fusion lamp:
    Volatiles demand reduced 10 -> 5 units
  • Mantle bore:
    Requirements changed "Not a gas giant, not habitable" -> "Not a gas giant"
  • Soil nanites:
    Requirements changed "No volatiles deposits and no transplutonics deposits" -> "No volatiles deposits"
  • Catalytic core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
  • Synchrotron Core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> No requirements
  • Biofactory Embryo:
    Requirements changed "Habitable" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
[close]

Changelog:
Spoiler
- v0.2 - edited flavour text, changed Synchrotron Core reqs, added "No reqs" version
- v0.3 - editable config file, Nexerelin compability fix
[close]

Compability:will likely cause issues with any mod that alters impl.campaign.econ.impl.ItemEffectsRepo, impl.campaign.econ.impl.HeavyIndustry and data/campaign/special_items.csv.
It is not advisable to disable the mod before taking out items that can't be applied to the industry in vanilla.

P.S. Thanks stormbringer951 and Etherlord for making this possible.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2021, 01:26:25 AM by Fokka »
Logged

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2789
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2021, 03:48:24 PM »

Something that I can think of to suggest are removing the forced pollution from the nanoforge
Logged
Help out MesoTroniK, a modder in need

2021 is 2020 won
2022 is 2020 too

captinjoehenry

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2021, 04:54:59 PM »

Ooo!  I've been waiting for this :D  Any chance you could make a no requirements at all?  I know it's op but I like being able to use all the things in all the places for fun and making stupid op planets :P
Logged

2467861266

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2021, 05:23:35 PM »

nice mod! but simply changing the requirement will ruin the immersion since the text doesn't change. And also it is better to provide a version in which users can modify all the settings.
Logged

Fokka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2021, 11:52:26 PM »

Something that I can think of to suggest are removing the forced pollution from the nanoforge

That's a good idea, but I am yet to find where the code for pollution is located.
Logged

Fokka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2021, 11:56:10 PM »

nice mod! but simply changing the requirement will ruin the immersion since the text doesn't change. And also it is better to provide a version in which users can modify all the settings.

Working on it. I would probably do the settings file if this wasnt my first java project and I had more experience.
Logged

warhammer651

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2021, 11:12:53 AM »

would it be possible to make it configurable? Include a plaintext settings file so I ca twek the values as I like, and enable/disable to pre-reqs for specific items?
Logged

Ramiel

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2021, 12:39:09 PM »

Thanks! These are now actually more balanced, especially the ones that required 10 resources (considering the limited number of colonies we can have.....).
Logged

Fokka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2021, 02:22:03 PM »

Thanks! These are now actually more balanced, especially the ones that required 10 resources (considering the limited number of colonies we can have.....).

There is no limit to colonies if you are brave enough not a luddite. Besides, you only need one colony with 10 transplutonics because of how supply works in Starsector. Still not easy. Iirc its max size refinery + story point upgrade + special item (no atmosphere requirement in vanilla) + Alpha core + Admin skill to reach 10 transplutonics.
Logged

Fokka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
« Reply #9 on: April 11, 2021, 02:34:07 PM »

would it be possible to make it configurable? Include a plaintext settings file so I ca twek the values as I like, and enable/disable to pre-reqs for specific items?

Next weekend. Maybe. No promises are made.
Logged

N3V3R

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
« Reply #10 on: April 11, 2021, 04:36:58 PM »


There is no limit to colonies if you are brave enough not a luddite. Besides, you only need one colony with 10 transplutonics because of how supply works in Starsector. Still not easy. Iirc its max size refinery + story point upgrade + special item (no atmosphere requirement in vanilla) + Alpha core + Admin skill to reach 10 transplutonics.
[/quote]

you can install a gamma core to lower the demand to 9 but yea still a pain
Logged

Fokka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
« Reply #11 on: April 12, 2021, 04:26:00 AM »

you can install a gamma core to lower the demand to 9 but yea still a pain

For me its bugged and gamma core disables the positive hypershunt tap effect.
Logged

Freyze

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
« Reply #12 on: April 17, 2021, 09:57:02 AM »

Hello, for some reason the no req one is working for every item except the Catalitic Core ? Still needs "No planet or no atmosphere"
Pretty weird
Logged

√ústad

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
« Reply #13 on: April 18, 2021, 01:32:09 PM »

Spoiler
This small mod is aimed to expand the use area of new Special items, added in 0.95, by changing planet status requirements.

DOWNLOAD v0.2

DOWNLOAD(No requirements version)

Will make "+2 industries from Coronal tap" or any other reasonable version if there will be a request for it.

Note: Flavour text mostly changed, but Coronal Hypershunt activation sequence remains vanilla.

Changes:
Spoiler
  • Coronal tap:
    Range increased 10 -> 80 LY
    Transplutonics demand reduced 10 -> 6 units
  • Fusion lamp:
    Volatiles demand reduced 10 -> 5 units
  • Mantle bore:
    Requirements changed "Not a gas giant, not habitable" -> "Not a gas giant"
  • Soil nanites:
    Requirements changed "No volatiles deposits and no transplutonics deposits" -> "No volatiles deposits"
  • Catalytic core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
  • Synchrotron Core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> No requirements
  • Biofactory Embryo:
    Requirements changed "Habitable" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
[close]

No requirements version:
Spoiler
- Changed Hypershunt distance to 100 LY
- Changed Hypershunt tap and Fusion lamp resources demand to 1
- Removed all other requirements except Cryoarithmetic engine's (it won't be useful on other planets anyway)
- Changed flavour text accordingly, with the exception of Coronal Hypershunt activation sequence
[close]

Changelog:
Spoiler
- v0.2 - edited flavour text, changed Synchrotron Core reqs, added "No reqs" version
[close]

Compability:will likely cause issues with any mod that alters impl.campaign.econ.impl.ItemEffectsRepo and data/campaign/special_items.csv.
It is not advisable to disable the mod before taking out items that can't be applied to the industry in vanilla.

P.S. Thanks stormbringer951 for making this possible.
[close]
Can you make the cryosleeper facility allow it to produce organs? Also I know this is not the modding section but how can we increase or decrase the volatile or transplutonics demand?
Logged

Droll

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
« Reply #14 on: April 18, 2021, 01:36:10 PM »

Hello, for some reason the no req one is working for every item except the Catalitic Core ? Still needs "No planet or no atmosphere"
Pretty weird

I have the same problem with the synchrotron, it worked when the planet was barren but after terraforming to terran through DIY terraforming mod the synchrotron stopped working citing "No planet or no atmosphere". This is also on the no requirement version.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3