Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21)

Author Topic: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree  (Read 1151 times)

Sarissofoi

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
[0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« on: April 04, 2021, 09:53:15 AM »

As in topic.
There is no more tiers or choose 1 from 2.
All skills are free to pick.
https://www.mediafire.com/file/tczkk2d3dle3125/Skill_Tree.7z/file
Example.
Spoiler
[close]
Should works even on current saves.
Still be warned it can melt your PC, steal your GF or collapse nearby Domain gate.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2021, 07:40:09 PM by Sarissofoi »
Logged

IonDragonX

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 270
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2021, 10:18:38 AM »

Thank you very much for doing god's work.  ;D

Theoretically, Do you think it is possible to re-arrange the skill tree?

Sarissofoi

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2021, 07:35:18 PM »

Yes.
Rather easy to do in fact.

Chaos Blade

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2021, 04:24:09 AM »

while we are at it, can we nerf derelict contingent?* that is one skill  I actively am hating arm, not because of the massive bonuses, but because it is functionally making hunk of junk *better* than pristine ships.
IT really shouldn't be working like that (and the more I think about it, the less I like it)


EDIT: could the tier one tech picks have issues with the galatia questchain?
« Last Edit: April 07, 2021, 04:55:58 AM by Chaos Blade »
Logged

IonDragonX

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 270
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2021, 09:32:14 AM »

Yes.
Rather easy to do in fact.
I tried to swap the order inside a category and it worked. However, I tried to swap between two categories and that failed. There must be other files that handle categories.

Value86

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2021, 01:14:28 PM »

Sarissofoi, is it possible for  you to add all skills in file. I just cant get it where to look through the skills.
Thank you,
Great work from your side!
Logged

Sarissofoi

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2021, 12:29:15 AM »

Sarissofoi, is it possible for  you to add all skills in file. I just cant get it where to look through the skills.
???
What do you mean by that? Care to explain?

Chairman Suryasari

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 320
  • RAM RANCH INSTRUMENTAL - Flying Through the Sky -
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2021, 11:54:46 AM »

Thanks, lad!
Logged
There is an entire forum dedicated to chewing ice cube on deepweb, look it up.

FelixG

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2021, 02:12:26 PM »

Sarissofoi, is it possible for  you to add all skills in file. I just cant get it where to look through the skills.
???
What do you mean by that? Care to explain?

I think he means he wants to look through the raw data for each skill?
Logged

Pierrtheduck

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2021, 03:30:13 PM »

Sarissofoi, is it possible for  you to add all skills in file. I just cant get it where to look through the skills.
???
What do you mean by that? Care to explain?

I think he means he wants to look through the raw data for each skill?

Sorry guys, i misslead you. It should have been question to another topic regarding skills customization.... Very sorry...
Logged

Eigengrau

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2021, 05:37:19 PM »

Thank you so much for making this!
Now I can finally build my one-shot antimatter destroyer dream! (Gunnery Implants & Energy Weapon Mastery)
Logged

Flacman3000

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2021, 11:13:03 PM »

A good remedy for those reluctant to update! I for one will wait for a modded skill tree or restored skill tree mod for 0.95a. I'm too comfy with small increment choices! Thank you on behalf of everyone else yet to download this!
Logged

Carabus

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2021, 01:46:32 AM »

There is no more tiers or choose 1 from 2.

How you made it so it is not 1 skill to choose from two? I just see changed tiers in the file.

I for one will wait for a modded skill tree or restored skill tree mod for 0.95a.

Me too, would even start trying to make one, but I think it would be kinda counterproductive at this moment. Now it is better that most people play with new tree and make their opinions about it, so Alex get most feedback and considers a redesign.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2021, 01:48:14 AM by Carabus »
Logged

Sarissofoi

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Take any skills from skill tree
« Reply #13 on: April 13, 2021, 04:55:07 AM »


How you made it so it is not 1 skill to choose from two? I just see changed tiers in the file.

If any skill is Tier 1 you can choose any of it and don't need to wrap up because you have only one Tier.
You can manipulate tree by assigning Tiers like you wish.
If you want - for example - make 4 skills 1st Tier and 4 Skills 2nd Tier and rest 3rd Tier  - you can.
You can also switch skills around.