Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21); Blog post: Skill Changes, Part 2 (07/15/21)

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0  (Read 30937 times)

Sanrai

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #15 on: April 16, 2021, 07:29:13 PM »

Specifically could we get one for bulk transport? I have no clue why the bonus gets capped at 2000 for cargo and fuel, but 5000 for crew, something you need infinitely less of.
Logged

Eshir

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #16 on: April 22, 2021, 01:10:25 PM »

Can you make a Adjustable High Scatter Amplifier setting too please?
Logged

Satirical

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #17 on: April 26, 2021, 04:19:17 PM »

hello here are the new default values

{
  "carrier_group_fighter_uplink_fighter_bay_threshold": 8,
  "crew_training_flux_regulation_op_threshold": 240,
  "weapon_drills_op_threshold": 120,
  "containment_procedures_field_repairs_op_threshold": 60,
  "auxiliary_support_op_threshold":5,
  "phase_corps_op_threshold": 30,
  "automated_ships_op_threshold": 30
}
Logged

WeiTuLo

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #18 on: April 26, 2021, 05:55:23 PM »

Does pasting this in the standard settings.json also work?
Logged

flamebuffer

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2021, 02:58:12 AM »

Hi, Version Checker reports a "malformed JSON in remote version file at URL" for the mod.
I believe there is a mistake in mod's version file.

In file "adjustable_skill_thresholds.version" I see
Code
"masterVersionFile":"https://raw.githubusercontent.com/stormbringer951/adjustable-skills/master/resources/mod_info.json"

Maybe it should be changed to
Code
"masterVersionFile":"https://raw.githubusercontent.com/stormbringer951/adjustable-skills/master/resources/adjustable_skill_thresholds.version"
Logged

Malhavoc

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Muscle Wizard
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2021, 01:02:10 PM »

This is almost exactly what I was looking for. Any chance there is a means of tweaking the "Special Modifications" skill to change the number of "Built-In" Hullmods permitted?
Logged
I CAST FIST!

Yunru

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 877
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #21 on: June 06, 2021, 01:15:45 AM »

Does this mod conflict with Truly Automated Ships (since that alters the relevant skill)?

Edit: Some light testing seems to indicate that it does indeed work fine. Not only do they not conflict, one doesn't override the other.

I should note that, when using this, any numbers that were high enough made claims to have problems with my RAM and vRAM being too low, despite this being the only mod I ran. No idea why but, there you go
It's entirely possible that it's a vanilla issue, but those debug checks only happen with mods enabled.

CrescentQuill

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #22 on: June 12, 2021, 11:06:10 AM »

I can't seem to get this mod to work for some reason. I do have other Settings.json mods, but that hasn't caused conflicts among other mods that have that particular file, so I don't really know why it isn't taking affect.

EDIT: Nevermind, I figured it out. It was a mod conflict, if an odd one.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2021, 11:12:50 AM by CrescentQuill »
Logged

Big Bee

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • bugs are cool
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #23 on: June 19, 2021, 04:20:09 AM »

hey, could this have a version for the supply consumption treshold for makeshift equipment please?
Logged
Hi I'm not very used to forums sorry

shpooky

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #24 on: June 22, 2021, 07:34:51 PM »

this mod no work me thinks
Logged

Big Bee

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • bugs are cool
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #25 on: June 23, 2021, 04:49:28 AM »

this mod no work me thinks

did you change the values in adjustableskilltresholds/data/config/settings.json file? they are all the default numbers until you change them so just installing the mod alone will change nothing.
Logged
Hi I'm not very used to forums sorry

shpooky

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #26 on: June 27, 2021, 11:36:46 PM »

this mod no work me thinks

did you change the values in adjustableskilltresholds/data/config/settings.json file? they are all the default numbers until you change them so just installing the mod alone will change nothing.

yes.
nothing changed
Logged

shpooky

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #27 on: June 27, 2021, 11:41:59 PM »

but that may be because i have the quality captains mod now that i think of it
it does stuff with skills that may be conflicting with this mod
Logged

IonDragonX

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 489
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #28 on: June 28, 2021, 10:14:36 AM »

but that may be because i have the quality captains mod now that i think of it
it does stuff with skills that may be conflicting with this mod
Quality Captains does, indeed, have an entirely different settings file.

JAL28

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Adjustable Skill Thresholds 1.0.0
« Reply #29 on: July 21, 2021, 01:08:52 AM »

Tried to download this mod, when attempting to unzip the file I got an error message stating the mod is “not supported”. Inserting the given code into settings.json does not seem to change anything.

If it helps, I’m using a Mac and have Nexerelin installed
« Last Edit: July 21, 2021, 04:32:32 PM by JAL28 »
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3