Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] 12 13 ... 30

Author Topic: [0.97a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.6.3a  (Read 409137 times)

JohnVicres

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #150 on: October 28, 2021, 09:29:15 AM »

Beyond saying this mod is lovely despite the moderately acceptable felinids, I have two extremely important questions that are certainly not nitpicking:

If the Pruflas is a scout frig, why does it not have High-Res Sensors?

The sfx for a lot of the guns feel just a lil' bit too quiet. Like, maybe 5db too quiet. Is this just me?
Logged

mora

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #151 on: October 30, 2021, 06:39:06 PM »

Error occured during a fight with a VIC fleet.
Code
2232091 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at data.scripts.weapons.vic_vila_script.onFire(vic_vila_script.java:127)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.A.if.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.A.if.fireProjectile(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.B.?O0000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.B.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.O0OO.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.O0OO.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.B.String(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.A.if.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.Ship.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

Mira Lendin

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #152 on: November 01, 2021, 02:37:32 PM »

I have to warn you that you need to do null checks before attempting to assign/acess stuff, check the following code:
Code
Vector2f target = weapon.getShip().getWeaponGroupFor(weapon).getAutofirePlugin(weapon).getTarget();
you need to check (weapon.getShip() is null?) / (getWeaponGroupFor(weapon) is null?) / (getAutofirePlugin(weapon).getTarget() is null?) before assigning
i keep getting this error because of that.
Code
java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at data.scripts.weapons.vic_vila_script.onFire(vic_vila_script.java:127)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.A.if.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.A.if.fireProjectile(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.B.øO0000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.B.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.O0OO.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.O0OO.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.trackers.B.String(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.A.if.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.Ship.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
« Last Edit: November 01, 2021, 02:51:45 PM by Mira Lendin »
Logged
^^

Nuggnugg

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #153 on: November 10, 2021, 08:26:03 AM »

I just wanted to drop a comment to show some support. Very nice and fleshed out faction! Definantly on my top 3 atm   ;D
And holy shmoly the laidlaw weps are incredibly satisfying!
« Last Edit: November 10, 2021, 08:30:23 AM by Nuggnugg »
Logged

Mira Lendin

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #154 on: November 21, 2021, 05:31:38 AM »

Yet another Null error, this time while using Thermal Lance (it happens if the ship dies while firing the Lance)
Code
357985 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at data.scripts.weapons.vic_thermalLance.advance(vic_thermalLance.java:37)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.A.G.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.systems.G.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.systems.G.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.Ship.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged
^^

PureTilt

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #155 on: November 22, 2021, 11:16:34 PM »

Yet another Null error, this time while using Thermal Lance (it happens if the ship dies while firing the Lance)
Code
357985 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at data.scripts.weapons.vic_thermalLance.advance(vic_thermalLance.java:37)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.A.G.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.systems.G.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.systems.G.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.Ship.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

fixed thx for report

P.S. *** hidden weapon slots
Logged




Mira Lendin

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #156 on: November 23, 2021, 02:04:42 AM »

I figured as much, the error had something to do with animations and interacting with them will yield a null pointer exception if the mount was hidden.
Logged
^^

Nick XR

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #157 on: November 26, 2021, 01:52:20 AM »

I'm not seeing any Vic ships showing up at their planets in Empyrean.  I'm running the latest Nexerlin, Varya's and about 30 other mods...
The ships are there on a new game, but at some point they all disappear from the inventory and never restock.  All of the other factions appear to be stocking correctly.

Edit:
Actually NO ships are spawning for VIK for my game (in a new game it works fine), haven't tested to see how long that might last.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2021, 10:13:52 AM by Nick XR »
Logged

Mrshilka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #158 on: December 19, 2021, 01:14:00 AM »

Hello, fantastic mod thank you for your work.

However I have noticed since the latest update to Starsector that updated player skills, officer can no longer be revitalized, it gives me a null exception error that does nothin in game beyond not revitalizing the officers skills.
Logged

kokuto

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #159 on: December 19, 2021, 10:21:17 AM »

Will there be a compatibility patch for the latest version?
Logged

Astarat

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #160 on: December 20, 2021, 12:23:07 AM »

Yep, the compatibility patch is in the works, sorry for the inconvinience folks!
Logged

Yunear

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #161 on: December 20, 2021, 07:20:39 AM »

Yep, the compatibility patch is in the works, sorry for the inconvinience folks!

No worries at all. Take all the time you need. Your mod is awesome!
Logged

SpaceDrake

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Piloting space mecha for fun and profit(?)
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #162 on: December 20, 2021, 05:50:45 PM »

For what it's worth, I've been using the current VIC in .95.1 with no issues.
Logged

Mrshilka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #163 on: December 20, 2021, 09:03:45 PM »

Yep, the compatibility patch is in the works, sorry for the inconvinience folks!

All good thanks for your hard work!
Logged

Zalpha

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 185
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Volkov Industrial Conglomerate 1.3.3
« Reply #164 on: December 21, 2021, 12:13:35 AM »

I tried using the mod in the new version but I disabled it. The reason being when I loaded into the game and went into the starting station I noticed a Large Missile on sale that didn't have its icon aligned properly. It sticking out of its icon grid and for some reason that ruined my immersion in the game, I felt it unplayable and disabled the mod. I am now not sure if this was a default bug or from it being out of date. So I thought I would mention it, sorry I can't recall what missile it was, only that it was a large missile.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2021, 06:56:33 AM by Zalpha »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] 12 13 ... 30