Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]

Author Topic: [0.97a] Crew Replacer  (Read 106147 times)

Akarthus

• Ensign
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Crew Replacer
« Reply #60 on: March 30, 2024, 12:53:07 PM »

I read the documentation and the coding for AI-retrofit, but I'm still confused about how to implement it since I have no experience with Java. Is there a simpler example that just creates a new crew that can do everything a crew does but better?
hello!
first of all, this is Crew Replacer, but you are not the first to confuse the mods.
as for your question, im not quite sure what you are asking, or rather, the extent of what you are asking for.
if you want to see a example of how to set up your mod plugin, to add a crew, you must do the following:
Spoiler
1) add 'crew replacer' as a library for your mod. (how this works changes depending on how you set up your workplace)
2) in the 'mod_info.json' file of your mod, add
Code
    	"dependencies": [
        {
            "id": "aaacrew_replacer",
            "name": "crew_replacer",
        },
],
somewhere in in said file (look at other mods files for refrence)
3) run the following in your mod plugins 'onApplicationLoad()' function
Code
crewReplacer_Main.getCrewSet("crew").addNewCrew("commodityID", 1, 10);
but replace "commodityID" with the ID of the commodity you want to act as a crew, and '1' with how 'strong' you want this crew to be (so 1.25 would be 25% stronger then crew. 0.5 would be 50% weaker)
here is a example of what your mod plugin could look like (I made it so ore acts as 'crew', but 75% stronger in this example.) (also, were it says 'AI_RetrofitsStartup' should be your mod plugins class name. it should not be mine or you will have issues.)
Code
public class AI_RetrofitsStartup extends BaseModPlugin {
    @Override
    public void onApplicationLoad() {