Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21); Blog post: Skill Changes, Part 2 (07/15/21)

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6

Author Topic: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew  (Read 51044 times)

Kakroom

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #60 on: March 30, 2021, 07:29:57 AM »

This was one mod I feared I would never play with again once the update dropped. Glad to see that's not the case!
Logged

Caymon Joestar

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #61 on: April 09, 2021, 05:52:16 AM »

Hey did you lower the amount of money you can get from ransoming officers? Because im using the 0.9.5 version and a level 5 officer is merely 2500 credits to sell off, making them worthless to sell. Can you raise the amount of money you get from ransoming? It feels worthless to do so rn
Logged

warhammer651

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #62 on: April 09, 2021, 09:24:14 AM »

Hey did you lower the amount of money you can get from ransoming officers? Because im using the 0.9.5 version and a level 5 officer is merely 2500 credits to sell off, making them worthless to sell. Can you raise the amount of money you get from ransoming? It feels worthless to do so rn
Pretty sure it's due to the reduced levels in the game overall
Logged

It_that_watches

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Effigy of Nothing
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #63 on: April 09, 2021, 11:12:49 AM »

I'm collecting them like Pokemon!
Right now I'm trying to see if there's a skills difference between a typical Persean fpp_ai_f1 and Sindrian fpp_ai_f1.
Logged

N3V3R

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #64 on: April 10, 2021, 08:52:51 PM »

download link isnt working for me do you have a mirror?
Logged

bigdady1

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #65 on: April 12, 2021, 06:49:45 AM »

Have to say this  is definitely one of my favorite mods to play with now. Just updated starsector.  Did you lower the chance to recover enemy officers ? I fought 10 battles haven't got one yet ?
Logged

5ColouredWalker

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #66 on: April 14, 2021, 09:03:18 AM »

Double check the mod's enabled and that you're fighting fleets with officers. It's working fine on my end and I've a ton of mods, which while not a grantee it works fine it does work for me.
Logged

dk1332

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #67 on: April 14, 2021, 05:47:26 PM »

Caution:

If you edited the settings file to increase the max level of the AI commander, For example, you edited the max level is 10. There are some instances that you will find a lvl 11 commander and will cost absurd amounts of credits to bribe.

In my case, Bribing a lvl 10 commander is 2,500 Credits, while bribing a lvl 11 commander is 60,000 credits.
Logged

bigdady1

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #68 on: April 18, 2021, 05:12:06 AM »

yeah its enabled . i just ran it again by its self after i redownloaded it. how often do you get the option to recruit? last version seemed like every battle long as i disabled the ship i had the option. yeah i make sure there is officers in the fleets ive battled i actually updated it in the game files so they have more officers per fleet. still no option to recruit after the battle
Logged

bigdady1

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #69 on: April 25, 2021, 03:13:22 PM »

i figured out what the problem was i didn't use the special icon ability. my fault.
Logged

slowpersun

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #70 on: May 13, 2021, 12:15:43 PM »

This might be outside the intended use of this mod, but can functionality be added for using slaves on colonies as cheaper labor than normal "crew"/population (and therefore also on ships, I guess)?  Be cool but messed up to have that, plus might be interesting for Church of Ludd to do their version of inspections for slavery (ie, unpaid labor) instead of for ai usage.  You know, since compensated labor is why Ludd exists...

Food for thought.

Also, I assume that the ridiculous ratio for converting crew into organs and food is in order to prevent exploitation, but since food commodity is so cheap, seems kinda pointless (plus, crews don't eat food in-game, they eat supplies).
« Last Edit: May 13, 2021, 12:20:15 PM by slowpersun »
Logged

shpooky

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #71 on: May 15, 2021, 05:55:41 PM »

would be nice if slaves could be used in place of crew
Logged

123nick

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #72 on: May 16, 2021, 11:37:44 AM »

Can you add a config option too determine how much reputation is gained from repatriating an officer?
Logged

Flacman3000

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 188
  • A man cannot put his shaft into the unknown.
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #73 on: May 20, 2021, 12:20:27 PM »

what makes a faction have slaves as an illegal commodity? is it the diplomatic alignment I don't see faction files where you added slaves as illegal commodities?
Logged
Ryzen 7 2700x, 1080ti, 16GB DDR4 RAM and playing SS on a SSD - Always stay ahead because when you're ahead you're rear anatomy is open to interpretation.

slowpersun

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Capture Officers and Crew
« Reply #74 on: June 13, 2021, 02:18:00 PM »

what makes a faction have slaves as an illegal commodity? is it the diplomatic alignment I don't see faction files where you added slaves as illegal commodities?

Perhaps because the mod has a clunky way of implementation (no offense to mod author).  When you look up slaves commodity using the Stellar Networks mod, it recognizes that slaves are a commodity, but cannot ascertain any available markets since I guess illegal everywhere (even pirates...?).
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6