Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: New music for Galatia Academy (06/12/24)

Pages: 1 ... 98 99 [100] 101 102 ... 113

Author Topic: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.6 BETA [4/3/24]  (Read 723599 times)

DarkendOfTri-Tachyon

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v3.0.2 BETA [1/23/24]
« Reply #1485 on: February 02, 2024, 12:30:12 PM »

Spoiler
[Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at data.hullmods.FluxDistributor.applyEffectsBeforeShipCreation(FluxDistributor.java:33)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.updateStats(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.init(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.M.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.M.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.M.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.refit.auto.E.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.m.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.n.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.refit.auto.super.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.oOoo.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.E.I.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.public.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.L.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.refit.auto.G.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.public.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.L.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
[close]

Get this error when trying to autofit a load out for the Hel Corsair(Legio Mech). Crashes as soon as a I press V. I think it also crashes when I go back into the refit screen but don't remember. I can still mess with it manually, even launch it into battle, but autofit is off limits.
« Last Edit: February 02, 2024, 12:38:11 PM by DarkendOfTri-Tachyon »
Logged

shoi

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v3.0.2 BETA [1/23/24]
« Reply #1486 on: February 02, 2024, 12:40:47 PM »

Sorry if this was addressed before, but is it possible to get Wingcom to work with ships with sub-hulls?

As it is, I'm trying to get it to work with the UAF super carrier so I have the officer in command and the WingCom on the main hull, which grants the bonuses to the 2 hangars on it. However the bulk of the ship's strikecraft are on the two outer hulls with 5 hangars each. I don't mind sacrificing 20 OP for another Wingcom on each hull section, but it's saying that there's no officer in command and thus no squadron.

large images
[close]

I have to check this again, when I did have ship and weapon pack I tested with cathedral and it workjed  :'(

Thought I'd mention, but in the Leon Klein bounty, I went in with a Bakraid and many of the Bakraids in the fleet spawned Panthers that were counted as my fleet.  Except at the end, I had to transfer to them and retreat manually.

I was piloting the Bakraid, if that makes any difference.

Thanks! This is something I encountered a while ago and couldve sworn I fixed also, i'll double check/ going to run the mod really quick to see if it's good for 0.97

Spoiler
[Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at data.hullmods.FluxDistributor.applyEffectsBeforeShipCreation(FluxDistributor.java:33)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.updateStats(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.init(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.M.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.M.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.M.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.refit.auto.E.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.m.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.n.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.refit.auto.super.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.oOoo.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.E.I.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.public.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.L.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.refit.auto.G.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.public.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.L.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.renderImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
[close]

Get this error when trying to autofit a load out for the Hel Corsair(Legio Mech). Crashes as soon as a I press V. I think it also crashes when I go back into the refit screen but don't remember.

seems like one of the modules is somehow getting flux distributor added to it? This is a problem since they're fighter hullsize which it doesn't account for. It's strange since the modules shouldn't even be accessible, nor do they have OP, so i'll investigate further
Logged

shoi

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1487 on: February 04, 2024, 12:12:32 PM »

Updated to 0.97. Just a note, the latest version prior to 0.97 (v3.0.0) also works fine in 0.97.
Hotfix: Fixed notifications not properly being flagged as already seen

Quote
v3.0.3
-----------
- Dawn will now refuse to join the player if they are affiliated with the Diktat
- add more campaign layer interaction events w/ Dawn
- Fixed another NPE null fighter wing
- swapped leynos & kouto bazooka weapons back to use phase_mine behavior
- fixed malformed restricted/no_dealer tags
- Can now only turn in a valkazard once
- Fixed Panther CR not matching CR of Bakraid on seperation
- Fixed detached player Panthers using wrong fleet commander for stats if ally fleet was larger than players
- Lowered rep needed for alternative condition to be introduced to Sera by Dawn (50 rep -> 30)
- Fixed bug where Dawn would sometimes not offer Sera's comms-id even when conditions were met
- Increased Kouto LPCs bazooka projectile HP so they aren't instantly destroyed by PD
- Kouto Bazooka dmg type: Kinetic-> Energy; ammo limit removed; burst size 1->3
- Kouto shield type: NONE->OMNI
- Strikecraft should be able to land on station modules with bays once more
- Strikecraft should be able to land on carriers without any slotted LPCs
- Simplified carrier landing AI logic
- Fixed bug where strikecraft would try to repair at a carrier with 0 cr, and endlessly hover over it
- Fixed UI issue where when wingcom pilots exceeded level cap(this isnt a bug), cap was still listed as level-1
- fixed Fenris teleporting strikecraft between each other, for real this time (?)

v3.0.2
------------
- fixed bug with hel corsair right shoulder anim
- fixed bug with hel corsair shipsystem being set to plasma jets
   - should be weaponry overdrive if tahlan is enabled
- Reduced Garegga(H) propensity to self-delete via enemy ship explosion
- fixed swordsman aleste not having a left arm
- added "no_sell","no_dealer","restricted","no_drop" tags to swordsman aleste, watchdog xiv
- fixed crash when using karma system
- fixed bad variant for garegga_xiv
- fixed weapon groups for panther variant
v3.0.1
------------
- fixed missing .csv weapons
- fixed version # in mod_info
- fixed missing strings for armaa_rampagedrive
- fixed bad filename that would cause crash for linux
- fixed bug where Panther's shield collision class wouldn't match parent ships (caused explosions to destroy it/collide with other objects)
- fixed bug that would cause wingcom info panel to appear blank
- reduced visual recoil of pulverizer slightly
« Last Edit: February 04, 2024, 05:06:34 PM by shoi »
Logged

Xex

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1488 on: February 04, 2024, 02:10:40 PM »

Fantastic. Favorite mod is up to date. It's a good day.
Logged

Punchclock

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1489 on: February 04, 2024, 05:20:29 PM »

Code
java.lang.NullPointerException
at data.scripts.plugins.armaa_EinhanderHaxPlugin.advance(armaa_EinhanderHaxPlugin.java:193)
at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.OO0O$Oo.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.oOOO.B.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Unfortunately got a crash trying to eject the bakraid.   That being said, the rest of the mod is super solid, always happy to see it around!
Logged

shoi

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1490 on: February 04, 2024, 06:14:02 PM »

this is probably something that happened in the showcase mission?
Either way, it should be fixed now, same link. Thanks for the kind words, and reporting this to me  :)
Quote
-fixed notifications around mazalot/galatia, etc not being flagged as already shown and appearing multiple times
-fixed NPE if bakraid seperated when parent ship had no valid fleetdata
-fixed broken restricted/no_dealer tag for altagrave ex
« Last Edit: February 04, 2024, 06:19:46 PM by shoi »
Logged

lustfull

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1491 on: February 05, 2024, 07:53:09 AM »

Bug report : Strikecraf (the player  at least) can refit at station but only in the first battle after launching the game and after , refitting is impossible.
Logged

CompostGirl

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1492 on: February 05, 2024, 08:46:44 AM »

Hey has anybody ever gotten the Diable Avionics Addon to work again? Is it even possible to get working again?
Logged

lustfull

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1493 on: February 05, 2024, 01:10:35 PM »

Hey has anybody ever gotten the Diable Avionics Addon to work again? Is it even possible to get working again?

It seems to work for now
Logged

CompostGirl

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1494 on: February 05, 2024, 04:06:44 PM »

Hey has anybody ever gotten the Diable Avionics Addon to work again? Is it even possible to get working again?

It seems to work for now

Do I just need to update the mod info cus I can't seem to get it working
Logged

shoi

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/5/24]
« Reply #1495 on: February 05, 2024, 08:35:42 PM »

Warm fix for the docking bug
Quote
- fixed bug where strikecraft landing would be set as "retreating", preventing it from docking until new orders were issued
- kouto top speed: 140->130
- kouto armor: 200-> 175
- kouto engagement range: 3000->4000
« Last Edit: February 06, 2024, 05:56:27 AM by shoi »
Logged

lustfull

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1496 on: February 06, 2024, 06:01:16 AM »

Hey has anybody ever gotten the Diable Avionics Addon to work again? Is it even possible to get working again?

It seems to work for now

Do I just need to update the mod info cus I can't seem to get it working

yes, just change it to 0.97
Logged

Zeta04

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1497 on: February 07, 2024, 03:53:07 AM »

Seems to me that the update 3.0.3 finally fixed Fenris teleporting strikecrafts between them, nice work sir.
With that being said, it appears to me that strikecrafts are also more prone to landing on enemy carriers and never get promply rearmed ever since, especially with aleste series.
Also, even if the strikecrafts no longer rely on waypoints to rearm, they may still be locked in the land-takeoff-land cycle sometimes, and- weiredly- switching to other windows with the game unpaused seems to fix it somehow.
EDIT: Further notice that I'm also getting enemy Bakraid spawning friendly Panther glich in the Hegemony HVB, also- for further notice- I did not have a single Bakraid in my fleet
« Last Edit: February 08, 2024, 05:04:01 AM by Zeta04 »
Logged

Brainwright

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 646
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1498 on: February 07, 2024, 06:58:12 PM »

Don't tell me I'm the only one who didn't notice that adding Wingcom stuck a fighter bay on your strikecraft?  That kinda hurt.
Logged

Lessyloo

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Susky Husky
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.3 BETA [2/4/24]
« Reply #1499 on: February 08, 2024, 12:08:18 PM »

Wow, you really took the nerf bat hard to the Juno MK. III, huh?

I know it was powerful but the change in burst damage potential and damage type feel... excessive. Also not a fan of the new effect color, to bright and bland, the pinkish purple beam felt a lot more interesting.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 98 99 [100] 101 102 ... 113