Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: New music for Galatia Academy (06/12/24)

Pages: 1 ... 79 80 [81] 82 83 ... 113

Author Topic: [0.97a] Arma Armatura v3.0.6 BETA [4/3/24]  (Read 719880 times)

shoi

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Arma Armatura v2.2.3 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1200 on: May 10, 2023, 05:00:47 AM »

Hotfix, should fix the crash with kouto and hullmod mouseover crashes
Download
Logged

SpaceDrake

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 526
  • Piloting space mecha for fun and profit(?)
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1201 on: May 10, 2023, 02:26:30 PM »

Welp, looks like this all helped to Do A Thing:

https://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=26688

So the problem that's been bedeviling a few of the mechs will be fixed on a more core level in RC9! Thanks to Anoth on the Starsector Discord for unintentionally helping me zero down that it absolutely was the STRIKE + ANTI_FTR tags causing all this.

In the meantime, until shoi gets another hotfix up, make sure to go to line 85 of weapons_data.csv in mods\SS-armaa-2.24\data\weapons (this should be the line with the Micro Missile Pod used on the Gunhazard), and change the segment with "STRIKE, USE_VS_FRIGATES, DO_NOT_AIM, DO_NOT_CONSERVE, GROUP_LINKED, SYSTEM,ANTI_FTR" to "USE_VS_FRIGATES, DO_NOT_AIM, DO_NOT_CONSERVE, GROUP_LINKED, SYSTEM,ANTI_FTR". That'll prevent the Gunhazard missiles from causing a crash in .96a-RC8.

EDIT: As of .96-RC9, this edit is no longer necessary, because the STRIKE behavior has been fixed!
« Last Edit: May 14, 2023, 11:35:19 AM by SpaceDrake »
Logged

unsc-reach

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1202 on: May 11, 2023, 09:29:42 AM »

Sorry to bother again but it seems that Aleste(S II)'s system is encoutering some issues. It crashed when deployed and possibly using its system to boost. And here is the log.

Code
3677490 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.ClassCastException: data.scripts.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin cannot be cast to org.magiclib.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin
java.lang.ClassCastException: data.scripts.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin cannot be cast to org.magiclib.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin
at org.magiclib.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin.getPlugin(MagicTrailPlugin.java:1658)
at org.magiclib.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin.addTrailMemberAdvanced(MagicTrailPlugin.java:355)
at org.magiclib.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin.addTrailMemberAdvanced(MagicTrailPlugin.java:264)
at data.scripts.weapons.armaa_valkenBlade.advance(armaa_valkenBlade.java:142)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.ship.A.void.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.systems.oOoO.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.systems.oOoO.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.Ship.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
3677739 [Thread-9] INFO  sound.O  - Creating streaming player for music with id [battle_ambience_01.ogg]

I hope this can help with future bugfix.

Added: the sim battle shows that the game crashed when Aleste(S II) boost toward the enemy and hit the enemy's shield. I did not equip it with a blade. I'm not sure if this is the reason.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2023, 09:34:13 AM by unsc-reach »
Logged

SpaceDrake

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 526
  • Piloting space mecha for fun and profit(?)
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1203 on: May 11, 2023, 10:48:07 AM »

You need to download the most recent version of MagicLib. That's a crash from the laser swords, and MagicLib 1.1.0 will fix it.
Logged

unsc-reach

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1204 on: May 11, 2023, 04:32:34 PM »

You need to download the most recent version of MagicLib. That's a crash from the laser swords, and MagicLib 1.1.0 will fix it.

thx, i did not know there is an update to 1.10 actually.
Logged

RAMEN_NOODLES

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1205 on: May 11, 2023, 04:40:53 PM »

How do I download the 0.95.1 version? There are a lot of mods updating to 0.96 but there are still many that haven't, how do I download the older version of these mods?
Logged

Punchclock

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1206 on: May 12, 2023, 10:56:08 AM »

Noticed something wrong in my game,  Watchdogs seem to be missing their left arms.   Trying to fix it myself because I'm impatient, anyone else have the same bug?
Logged

hydremajor

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 461
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1207 on: May 12, 2023, 11:18:38 AM »

Noticed something wrong in my game,  Watchdogs seem to be missing their left arms.   Trying to fix it myself because I'm impatient, anyone else have the same bug?

Something KIND OF similar happened to me in mission mode in the refit screen, tried to change a watchdog's left arm's weapon and the option to change the weapon dissappeared, could be connected to that
Logged

kokuto

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1208 on: May 12, 2023, 10:33:33 PM »

Noticed something wrong in my game,  Watchdogs seem to be missing their left arms.   Trying to fix it myself because I'm impatient, anyone else have the same bug?

Something KIND OF similar happened to me in mission mode in the refit screen, tried to change a watchdog's left arm's weapon and the option to change the weapon dissappeared, could be connected to that

Happened to me in new campaign too. Was wondering why the watchdog looked weird. Bought one. Then realized it lacked one arm and couldn't change anything to get its arm back.
Logged

Punchclock

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1209 on: May 13, 2023, 09:58:20 AM »

Found another bug,  looks like the Leynos's left arm can't traverse at all, can't aim it no  matter what weapon is equipped.   I think left arms may have become haunted.
Logged

hydremajor

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 461
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1210 on: May 13, 2023, 12:41:26 PM »

Found another bug,  looks like the Leynos's left arm can't traverse at all, can't aim it no  matter what weapon is equipped.   I think left arms may have become haunted.

Too much master baiting
Logged

UltimateZapZap

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1211 on: May 14, 2023, 12:31:59 AM »

I'm new to this mod. Is the Aleste supposed to always have a free sword on the left arm regardless of weapon choice? Also as noted above the watchdog doesn't have a left arm
Logged

Wuorg

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1212 on: May 15, 2023, 08:39:44 AM »

Getting a CTD whenever I try to hover my mouse of any of the OVERLORD hullmods in the refit screen. This is the error that comes up:

"com.fs.starfarer.api.ui.TooltipMakerAPI.addImageWithText(F)V"

And this is from the log file:

[Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.fs.starfarer.api.ui.TooltipMakerAPI.addImageWithText(F)V
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.fs.starfarer.api.ui.TooltipMakerAPI.addImageWithText(F)V
   at data.hullmods.armaa_skyMindSuiteAlpha.addPostDescriptionSection(armaa_skyMindSuiteAlpha.java:210)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.StandardTooltipV2$12.createImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.StandardTooltipV2Expandable.create(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.StandardTooltipV2Expandable.beforeShown(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.showTooltip(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.V.oÒ0000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.V.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.privatesuper$Oo.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.privatesuper.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.O.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.refit.ModPickerDialogV3.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.O.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.L.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.O.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.o0Oo.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.z.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.R.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


Edit: I should also note that as long as I don't hover over the icon for too long (seemingly long enough for the tooltip to pop up), I can apply the mod and it works perfectly--so long as I never hover over it in the ships hullmod list.
Logged

UltimateZapZap

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1213 on: May 16, 2023, 03:21:12 PM »

Is the BA Assault Pod supposed to have unlimited ammo...? Feels cheesy to mount it on a ship with fast missile racks suck as the Condor
Logged

shoi

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96] Arma Armatura v2.2.4 - Mechs/Fighters, wings with personality
« Reply #1214 on: May 16, 2023, 06:45:16 PM »

nope. its not even supposed to be obtainable currently  :'(

Getting a CTD whenever I try to hover my mouse of any of the OVERLORD hullmods in the refit screen. This is the error that comes up:

thanks, fixed in dev.

I'm new to this mod. Is the Aleste supposed to always have a free sword on the left arm regardless of weapon choice?
in the current version, yes.

Found another bug,  looks like the Leynos's left arm can't traverse at all, can't aim it no  matter what weapon is equipped.   I think left arms may have become haunted.

Will check it out

Noticed something wrong in my game,  Watchdogs seem to be missing their left arms.   Trying to fix it myself because I'm impatient, anyone else have the same bug?
This is probably related to a change I made in dev, though not sure how it ended up in the current version. will look nto it .

How do I download the 0.95.1 version? There are a lot of mods updating to 0.96 but there are still many that haven't, how do I download the older version of these mods?

here
« Last Edit: May 16, 2023, 06:51:39 PM by shoi »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 79 80 [81] 82 83 ... 113