Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24)

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]

Author Topic: [0.97a] Adversary (v6.1.0)  (Read 103683 times)

ryujinblade

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.1.1)
« Reply #90 on: December 10, 2023, 09:16:55 AM »

hey tranq, getting an error only after i had already colonized some worlds and then left adversary after doing so. so now anytime i try to dock with any of my worlds, i get a fatal null, not sure if you can make sense of whats causing it exactly

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.updateStatsForOpCosts(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.computeWeaponOPCost(Unknown Source)
   at dal.impl.campaign.skills.CaptainsOrdnanceExpertise$Level1.apply(CaptainsOrdnanceExpertise.java:44)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CharacterStats.applyPersonalToStats(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.updateStats(Unknown Source)
   at data.scripts.plugins.CommissionCheck.apply(CommissionCheck.java:91)
   at data.scripts.plugins.CommissionCheck.apply(CommissionCheck.java:77)
   at data.scripts.plugins.CommissionCheck$CommissionCheckMarket.reportPlayerOpenedMarket(CommissionCheck.java:71)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.reportPlayerOpenedMarket(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.startEncounterInvolvingPlayerFleet(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BaseLocation.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.StarSystem.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
Logged

Tranquility

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.1.1)
« Reply #91 on: December 13, 2023, 09:34:33 AM »

hey tranq, getting an error only after i had already colonized some worlds and then left adversary after doing so. so now anytime i try to dock with any of my worlds, i get a fatal null, not sure if you can make sense of whats causing it exactly

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.updateStatsForOpCosts(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.computeWeaponOPCost(Unknown Source)
   at dal.impl.campaign.skills.CaptainsOrdnanceExpertise$Level1.apply(CaptainsOrdnanceExpertise.java:44)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CharacterStats.applyPersonalToStats(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.updateStats(Unknown Source)
   at data.scripts.plugins.CommissionCheck.apply(CommissionCheck.java:91)
   at data.scripts.plugins.CommissionCheck.apply(CommissionCheck.java:77)
   at data.scripts.plugins.CommissionCheck$CommissionCheckMarket.reportPlayerOpenedMarket(CommissionCheck.java:71)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.reportPlayerOpenedMarket(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.startEncounterInvolvingPlayerFleet(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BaseLocation.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.StarSystem.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)

Judging from the source of the error (particularly with this line, at dal.impl.campaign.skills.CaptainsOrdnanceExpertise$Level1.apply(CaptainsOrdnanceExpertise.java:44)), I'm going to guess it's 100% a Quality Captains issue and, thus, the Adversary mod likely has nothing to do with it. If you haven't already, repost this error in the Quality Captains mod thread so Dal can look at it from there - and also so other people who have the same issue as yours won't duplicate this report on that thread.
« Last Edit: December 13, 2023, 09:36:06 AM by Tranquility »
Logged

Tranquility

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.0)
« Reply #92 on: January 11, 2024, 01:29:43 PM »

A small update, finally fixing the LunaLib soft dependency crash. This is not save-compatible with earlier versions.

v5.2.0 (Not save-compatible with v5.1.1 or earlier)
  • Fixed the LunaLib soft dependency
    - This means this mod no longer requires either LunaLib or Java 8 to run
  • Removed "fleetDoctrine" and "shipSize" options for Adversary's Dynamic Doctrine
    - This is done as these options are barely used by default and can conflict with mods that dynamically increase NPC faction strength
  • Made officers in a certain Silly bounty count as sleeper officers
  • Added voices to the Adversary for more consistent dialogue

SCMDR_Aramantha

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.0)
« Reply #93 on: January 11, 2024, 06:53:42 PM »

Wait WHAT!! Voices? Do you mean voice acting? Is there an actual voice acted dialogue in this mod?!
Logged

Tranquility

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.0)
« Reply #94 on: January 11, 2024, 07:23:33 PM »

Wait WHAT!! Voices? Do you mean voice acting? Is there an actual voice acted dialogue in this mod?!

Haha, no. NPCs are usually assigned a specific "voice" variable that mainly influences their dialogue when you talk to them (e.g. you might notice Hegemony NPCs with a "faithful" voice talking about Ludd or blessings instead of their usual "official" or "soldier" spiel). The Adversary didn't have them configured initially, so most Adversary NPCs ended up with inconsistent dialogue, especially when talking to the same person multiple times. Adding in voices just makes it so repeated interactions doesn't make them sound completely confused.

Not that I think actual voice-acting is impossible! Maybe someone could add in voicelines for every single NPC in the game!

GalliaRaxus

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.0)
« Reply #95 on: January 13, 2024, 11:16:14 AM »

Are we able to edit the adversary faction to represent a different faction entirely?
Logged

Tranquility

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.0)
« Reply #96 on: January 13, 2024, 01:01:49 PM »

Are we able to edit the adversary faction to represent a different faction entirely?

Yes, you can actually edit any faction if you wish to do so. In general, faction files are found in a mod folder's data/world/factions directory, so you can start editing the Adversary faction or any other modded factions from there.

If, instead, you want the default Adversary star system to be occupied by an entirely different faction, just edit the customStarSystems.json within the Adversary mod folder and replace all instances of "adversary" with the ID of the replacing faction.

lustfull

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.0)
« Reply #97 on: January 18, 2024, 08:25:32 AM »

Is it normal that your bounty fleet doesn't have a neutrino signature?
Logged

Tranquility

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.0)
« Reply #98 on: January 18, 2024, 12:38:41 PM »

Update v5.2.1 is out, updating the Adversary MagicBounties based on the (at time of writing) patch notes for the next Starsector update (whether that be 0.96.1a or 0.97, who knows?) and also making some adjustments to them. Update should be save-compatible with v5.2.0, but not with v5.1.1 or earlier versions.

v5.2.1
  • MagicBounty changes:
    - Changed ship loadouts and officer skills for most MagicBounties in preparation of Starsector 0.97
    - Added [REDACTED PLUS] prerequisite for two [VERY REDACTED] Silly bounties
    - The Silly station bounties now have far fewer fleetwide skills; to compensate, the stations spawn a fleet of additional ships to support them
    - Some adjustments to rewards and bounty spawn locations
  • Updated Adversary's Exotica configs to include Quick Jets



Is it normal that your bounty fleet doesn't have a neutrino signature?

I am not actually quite sure, as I don't use the Neutrino Detector to find enemy fleets. Were you able to detect other bounty fleets (spawned via MagicLib's MagicBounty feature) from other mods using the Neutrino Detector? If not, my suspicion is that, if enemy fleets are indeed supposed to normally have a faint trace from the detector, and the MagicBounty fleets don't have them, the issue might be with MagicLib's implementation of bounty fleets -- not something that should necessarily be unique to my MagicBounties.

Tranquility

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.1)
« Reply #99 on: January 19, 2024, 01:50:02 PM »

Made a hotfix to fix the Tri-Tachyon bounty not spawning due to an incorrect ship variant, plus a few tiny fixes. If you already downloaded the v5.2.1 update, redownload it again to get these fixes in your game.

Cooi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.1)
« Reply #100 on: January 21, 2024, 06:03:22 PM »

Hello Tranquility,
I just reached the endgame of my campaign, and i decided to wipe out the adversary folks. But i kept getting very strange and cryptic warnings about 'felcesis' entering the battlefield. Is this related?
Thanks.
Logged

Tranquility

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a-RC10] Adversary (v5.2.1)
« Reply #101 on: January 21, 2024, 07:15:57 PM »

Hello Tranquility,
I just reached the endgame of my campaign, and i decided to wipe out the adversary folks. But i kept getting very strange and cryptic warnings about 'felcesis' entering the battlefield. Is this related?
Thanks.

I'm fairly certain that this is a Secrets of the Frontier feature, so not related at all!

Spoiler
Most likely, you're getting these warnings because you committed a little bit too much war-crimes in your playthrough.
[close]

Tranquility

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Adversary (v6.0.0)
« Reply #102 on: February 03, 2024, 10:13:16 AM »

Updated this mod to Starsector 0.97; also added that one new phase ship to Adversary's known ships.

(I'll have to see how Colony Crises play out before I consider adding one for the Adversary)

Tranquility

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
    • View Profile
Re: [0.97a] Adversary (v6.1.0)
« Reply #103 on: Today at 04:14:20 PM »

Update v6.1.0 is now out, adding in a custom Colony Crisis for the Adversary faction, as well as some minor adjustments elsewhere. Despite the minor version change, this update is NOT save-compatible with v6.0.0 or earlier (I wanted to do just a tiny bit of code refactoring too).

v6.1.0 (Not save-compatible with 6.0.0)
  • Added a Colony Crisis for the Adversary faction
    - Will (normally) appear if you are hostile to the Adversary and either have one size 6 colony, or at least 4 colonies with one being at least size 5
  • Adjusted Adversary configs:
    - Now uses the new 0.97a character portraits
    - Now knows the Escort Package hullmod, and no longer knows the Neural Link hullmods
    - Will no longer send punitive expeditions for any reason except Colony Crisis and territorial claims
  • Adjusted some MagicBounty ship variants and commander skills
  • Major code refactoring
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]