Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21); Blog post: A Tale of Two Tech Levels (05/28/21)

Author Topic: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?  (Read 2830 times)

Cyber Von Cyberus

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Warcrimes are very profitable...
    • View Profile
How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« on: May 08, 2020, 07:09:40 PM »

Hello, how can I edit the number of industries available for each market size ?
Logged
Diktat Admiral:"What do we have here ? A dissident ? A pirate ? Or maybe a degenerate ?"

Me:"Yes, I'm all of those."

Mondaymonkey

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 777
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2020, 07:12:46 PM »

Starsector\starsector-core\data\config\settings.json

Code
"maxIndustries":[1,1,1,2,3,3,4,4,4,4],

Total buildings limit is 12, so do not increase it too much.
Logged
I dislike human beings... or I just do not know how to cook them well.

Cyber Von Cyberus

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Warcrimes are very profitable...
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2020, 07:14:11 PM »

Thank you very much
Logged
Diktat Admiral:"What do we have here ? A dissident ? A pirate ? Or maybe a degenerate ?"

Me:"Yes, I'm all of those."

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2784
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2020, 07:04:11 PM »

Just to clarify, each number in that line of code is a colony size. So the first three spots are for colony sizes 1, 2 and 3, a size 4 colony has 2 industry slots, a size 5 and 6 have 3 industry slots and a size 7 through 10 have 4 industry slots.
Logged
Help out MesoTroniK, a modder in need

2021 is 2020 won
2022 is 2020 too

planeswalker

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2020, 10:37:28 AM »

Piggybacking on this thread, is there a way to increase the total number of structures to greater than 12? Quite a few mods add additional structures and I find I fill out the structure slots a lot faster than the industry slots weirdly enough.
Logged

Mondaymonkey

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 777
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2020, 10:51:36 AM »

Piggybacking on this thread, is there a way to increase the total number of structures to greater than 12? Quite a few mods add additional structures and I find I fill out the structure slots a lot faster than the industry slots weirdly enough.

Short answer is "NO"

Long answer is: It is theoretically possible to do, but it demand a huge amount of efforts to made. On a practice, the only one, who can do it - is Alex. And I am almost sure he is already aware that request is exist, so currently the only question is, will it be added in next update, or not.
Logged
I dislike human beings... or I just do not know how to cook them well.

planeswalker

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2020, 06:56:58 PM »

Ty for the easy answer. Welp hopefully next version will be more open to modding.
Logged