Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Game Won't Stop Crashing :/  (Read 1159 times)

Urufii

• Ensign
    • View Profile
Game Won't Stop Crashing :/
« on: March 19, 2020, 09:03:38 AM »

Hi, so I've been playing Starsector for about 3 months. About a month ago I decided to start playing with mods and have had zero issues with the game. However, last night I was just casually going to destroy a pirate base that was harassing my colonies until I got an error: Fatal Null. I've read through different forums with the same issue as I, but nothing has yet to work. I've tried restarting my computer, changing to every resolution that the app allows me, shutting down every app on my computer (just discord running in the background), playing without sound, and changing the allowed memory usage.

My computer is a 64-bit system and I run the game on 2gb (Xms2048). I did, however, attempt to record the error in progress which seems to be crashing on a sheer amount of intel spam (sometimes it's normal, and sometimes lower relations SFX). I then played around a bit, trying to prevent intel like just simply diving into hyperspace or hyperwarping away from the system, as well as breaking the comm relay.

I also tested out wheater this was affecting the whole game or just that save, so I decided to start up a new game and played for an hour... No crash. Is that playthrough done for or can it be fixed?

Mods:
- $$$ Lightshow
- AI Core Production
- Another Portrait Pack
- Autosave
- Better Colonies
- Boardable Unboardables
- Combat Chatter
- Commission Crews
- Common Radar
- Flags For Founders
- Fleet Tester
- Fuel Siphoning
- Hyperdrive
- Industrial.Evolution
- Interesting Portraits Pack
- LazyLib
- Logistics Notifications
- MagicLib
- Nexerelin
- Planetary Shield: Access Control
- Player Faction Flag Pack
- Ruthless Sector
- Shadowy Broker
- Speedup
- Unknown Skies
- Upgraded Rotary Weapons
- Version Checker