Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Author Topic: Some Thoughts  (Read 1086 times)

TheSAguy

• Lieutenant
    • View Profile
Some Thoughts
« on: February 19, 2020, 10:44:51 AM »

So I'm new to this great game and am having a wonderful time.

I've been playing about a month now. Thanks to Fractal for this great game and to the Modders for making it even better.
I’ve always been a big fan of Space Ranger
This takes that one step further  :D

So in playing there are a few things that I really miss. This has probably been mentioned a lot elsewhere...

• The game needs Graphs!
    I’d like to see faction strength, number of colonies/ships, power rankings over time, etc. Unless I’m totally missing it, I don’t see this anywhere.

• A map overlay to show who owns what star system. This will be a little more treaky, since there can be multiple factions in a system, but I believe someone ‘owns’ the system, so they will get the color.

• A way to add notes on the map. I’d like to add notes to remember to go back to certain start to explore stuff I left there.

• I’d like to see a little more colony development, with more upgrade options.

• I see the devs mentioned wanting to make ground combat a little more interesting. I wonder if doing what Space Rangers did is a little too much? A full RTS.

Anyways,
Great game!

Thaago

• Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • Harpoon Affectionado
    • View Profile
Re: Some Thoughts
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2020, 11:17:09 AM »