Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 143 144 [145] 146 147 ... 156

Author Topic: [0.97a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.e - Campaign content expansion  (Read 1264566 times)

Spoofite

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2160 on: November 29, 2023, 05:30:07 PM »

I'm sure this has already been requested but it'd be really nice if you could take control of a detachment so you could move into a small stealth shuttle for stealthy operations.
Logged

Uther Phobos

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2161 on: November 29, 2023, 05:53:20 PM »

So i installed a Fusion Lamp on a Hidden Arcology and discovered it gets stuck with a 10% Insufficient Volatiles Hazard malus because it simply won't try to get more than 8 volatiles (there's no shortage, it just has a demand of 8 instead of 10). Is that intentional?
I had the same problem setting it to use the stockpile with a waystation works albeit at the higher upkeep cost.
Well, it resolved itself when the colony got up to 10 production (it was on a Gas giant), but it's still weird.

On the other hand, there's also some weird interactions between volatiles-specialised Mining and Industrial Incentives. The bonus never applies, but sometimes hovering over the volatiles gives a doubled up list of bonuses with varying numbers, and of course it still costs double upkeep.
Logged

lustfull

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2162 on: December 01, 2023, 03:36:19 PM »

Bug report : hulldeconstructor and the industry that create ship from forge template(forgot the name)will sometimes add build-in mod from automated command as upgrades. Put automated command hullmod on a ship that is teardown will increase the chance of them appearing in the upgraded duplicate but even with them removed, there is a chance they might appear as upgrade.
« Last Edit: December 02, 2023, 05:04:44 PM by lustfull »
Logged

Melcyna

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2163 on: December 03, 2023, 08:38:55 AM »

Hi, I just wanted to ask what kinda third industry you guys tend to put on a rural polity? I built Farming and Light Industry cause those seemed to be the "these are what you pick Rural Polity for", but I'm uncertain as to the third? I thought maybe Commerce?
Mining usually.
mining is not considered a rural industry though, in fact I have no idea what is... and the penalty is rather hefty
Logged

Spoofite

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2164 on: December 03, 2023, 04:37:30 PM »

Hi, I just wanted to ask what kinda third industry you guys tend to put on a rural polity? I built Farming and Light Industry cause those seemed to be the "these are what you pick Rural Polity for", but I'm uncertain as to the third? I thought maybe Commerce?
Mining usually.
mining is not considered a rural industry though, in fact I have no idea what is... and the penalty is rather hefty
Whack. I was just thinking about what's classified as primary industry where I live.
Logged

Bangchow

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2165 on: December 04, 2023, 02:30:51 AM »

Hi, I just wanted to ask what kinda third industry you guys tend to put on a rural polity? I built Farming and Light Industry cause those seemed to be the "these are what you pick Rural Polity for", but I'm uncertain as to the third? I thought maybe Commerce?
Mining usually.
mining is not considered a rural industry though, in fact I have no idea what is... and the penalty is rather hefty
Whack. I was just thinking about what's classified as primary industry where I live.

Mining should be listed down as Rural; mainly irl agriculture, hunting, forestry, and mining are usually noted to be considered rural industries.

Fishery /Aquaculture is rural, but then you can't get both farms and Fishery on same planet so that point is moot.

On a side note, the mod Ashes of the Domain reworked building industry so farms now have a third tier splint into two specializations and I can both build Artisan and Subsidized farming (idk if it was intended), so along with Consumer(Light) Industry I am able to get 3 rural industries on one planet, further maximizing rural polity utilization.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2023, 02:43:31 AM by Bangchow »
Logged

Uther Phobos

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2166 on: December 04, 2023, 05:36:09 AM »

Mining should be listed down as Rural; mainly irl agriculture, hunting, forestry, and mining are usually noted to be considered rural industries.

Fishery /Aquaculture is rural, but then you can't get both farms and Fishery on same planet so that point is moot.

On a side note, the mod Ashes of the Domain reworked building industry so farms now have a third tier splint into two specializations and I can both build Artisan and Subsidized farming (idk if it was intended), so along with Consumer(Light) Industry I am able to get 3 rural industries on one planet, further maximizing rural polity utilization.
I can build both mining and extractive operation on the same planet. I don't think that's supposed to work like that, on top of being rather pointless.

Though i suppose having both normal and final tier mining could serve some purpose.
Logged

TheMuffinOfEvil

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Industrial.Evolution 3.1.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2167 on: December 04, 2023, 07:27:32 AM »

Any word on the detached fleets fix?
likely gonna take until the next vanilla update because I desperately need some API hooks that will be available with it to make it stop breaking - sorry!

Is it possible to spawn the watchtowers? I'm currently trying to build a custom system, but i have no idea what the command could be.
one watchtower:
Code
SectorEntityToken t = system.addCustomEntity(Misc.genUID(), faction.getDisplayName() + " Watchtower", "IndEvo_Watchtower", faction.getId(), null);
 t.setOrbit(//Your preferred orbit);

magic method to spawn watchtowers in the default locations like they usually do:
Code
IndEvo_ArtilleryStationPlacer.placeWatchtowers(starsystem, factionID);

console commands:
Code
runcode com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.derelicts.IndEvo_ArtilleryStationPlacer.placeWatchtowers(Global.getSector().getStarSystem("YOUR_STAR_SYSTEM_NAME"), "FACTION_ID");
       

The faction ID for the normal watchtowers/artillery station is "IndEvo_derelict".

Should this still work currently?

I feel really dumb and I am sorry to bother everyone and ask for help, but I absolutely cannot get this to run and feel like I must be overlooking something.  I get the following error.  I would really appreciate any help or guidance someone could provide.

Thanks,

Compilation failed: org.codehaus.commons.compiler.compileexception: Line1 Column 5: Unknown variable or type "com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.derelics.indevo_artillerystationplacer"
Logged

Splorf

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2168 on: December 06, 2023, 03:12:14 PM »

For me the game is crashing everytime I am clicking on a relay on my second colony.

Code
1024822 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at indevo.industries.relay.industry.MilitaryRelay.addRightAfterDescriptionSection(MilitaryRelay.java:464)
at indevo.industries.relay.industry.MilitaryRelay.createTooltip(MilitaryRelay.java:735)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.ui.marketinfo.intnew$1.createImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.StandardTooltipV2Expandable.create(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.StandardTooltipV2Expandable.beforeShown(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.showTooltip(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.O0Oo.oÒ0000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.O0Oo.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.int.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.StandardTooltipV2.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.g$Oo.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.g.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.int.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.voidnew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.o0OO.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.public.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.L.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.dispatchEventsToChildren(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacenew.processInputImpl(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.thissuper.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


Edit: It is already crashing when I mouse over it!
« Last Edit: December 06, 2023, 03:14:04 PM by Splorf »
Logged

lolitsjack

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2169 on: December 10, 2023, 12:28:29 PM »

The Tech Locator item guided me a system with nothing in it, no planets, just one ring around a red sun. There were two debris fields with some metals and a few transplutonics, no tech.
I searched the system for 10+min checking every grid square and spamming scan. Nothing.
Did I miss something?
Logged

TheFrostedTavern

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2170 on: December 10, 2023, 12:54:10 PM »

Where are the IDs for the automated shipyards in the files? I am making custom star systems but the ID for this thing is eluding me greatly. Just a file destination for the folder containing it will help greatly.
Logged

Killsode

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 421
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Industrial.Evolution 3.2.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2171 on: December 12, 2023, 09:05:28 PM »

Oh? Why's that? Not that I have any love for the industry and I almost never build it, but I'm genuinely curious as to why it's cancer from someone way more familiar with the mechanics of how the industries interact than I am.
Three major reasons:

1) Commerce does not come with any gameplay opportunities or requirements.
It is the equivalent of a stat stick, making the numbers go up without furthering emergent gameplay or player choice. Disrupting it does nothing, having it does nothing.

With all other industries you get possible disruptions or deficits from accessibility, damaged trading fleets, fluctuations in other colony output and all the chances and risks that the commodity economy comes with (disrupt another colony for increased market share, intercept traders...). Commerce has nothing of that, it just exists.

2) It reduces your choices instead of increasing them.
Commerce increases the base income of colonies, overtaking the income of most other industries after colony size 5 just with that (if you build no other industry on a low access planet, commerce will still be the optimal choice at size 6 on average). As such, it actively detracts from your choices rather than adding to them, there is just no other option for industry after reaching a certain income, which is just dumb.

3) It compounds existing problems.
Colonies already suffer from removing opportunity from the game by making trading obsolete - why should I go around buy and sell things when my colony is giving me millions every month? Why search for ships and weapons when I can magic them into existence? Commerce compounds this issue to an incredible degree - you suddenly get more than double that money for zero risk. I'd understand if it was a station that triggers invasions on a regular scale, that, if destroyed, temporarily reduces colony size or something, but it's just an invulnerable stat mod without drawbacks.

So what?
The problem with that is that the game lives from being played.
Players are lazy creatures and will always optimize the fun out of any given opportunity if they can, simply because it is convenient.

Take the following example:
I no longer have to go trade -> I no longer encounter critical situations when smuggling -> I no longer lose ships I have to replace due to combat -> I no longer need the money so it stacks up -> I get frustrated because "there is nothing to do" and drop the playthrough.
and that is just one out of a hundred different situations that happen because the primary driving factor of the game is circumvented.

There is a line that I would like to leave my fellow players and modmakers with:
Any and all features of Starsector should lead the player into combat.

That is the single central gameplay driver. Commerce circumvents, disrupts and damages that driver, and is as such, is an active detriment to the game.
Commerce should be removed.

I was diving through my mod settings after finally updating an preparing to start up a new run and found your bit.ly link.
Was wondering, has the new 'hostile activity' system helped at all to alleviate some of these issues in 0.96?
Logged

Rinav

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2172 on: December 15, 2023, 09:33:27 PM »

Really enjoying the mod and I have played with it pretty extensively, but I managed to break it somehow.

Spoiler
119779 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Hullmod null not found!
java.lang.RuntimeException: Hullmod null not found!
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.getAllMods(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.updateStats(Unknown Source)
   at indevo.industries.derelicts.industry.HullForge.addBuiltInHullmods(HullForge.java:422)
   at indevo.industries.derelicts.industry.HullForge.printShip(HullForge.java:284)
   at indevo.industries.derelicts.industry.HullForge.onNewDay(HullForge.java:159)
   at indevo.utils.timers.TimeTracker.onNewDay(TimeTracker.java:136)
   at indevo.utils.timers.TimeTracker.advance(TimeTracker.java:117)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
[close]

It crashes, when it tries to finish construction of a carrier cruiser, that was already modified several times by the alpha cores in the chain. I can not enter the colony in person or it will crash, but I can shut down the industry remotely to prevent it.

Can I rebuild the hull forge via console commands somehow and are certain modded hullmods or combinations thereof likely to lead to crashing? I have a smaller carrier, that was enhanced much more, due to it failing to acquire a certain essential hullmod, so I am uncertain, what exactly caused this one to crash.

By the way, under "additional information" it mentions, that you should be unable to duplicate a ship more than once, but it is very much possible. Is that not intended?
Also monastic order planets do not seem to be training marines. I tried putting them in both of the default storages.
Logged

Drathmar

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2173 on: December 17, 2023, 09:52:08 AM »

Getting a crash on some new games, think its related to IE, and it looks like something with artillery specifically, as this is at the end of the log file:

Spoiler
12060779 [Thread-3] INFO  exerelin.plugins.ExerelinModPlugin  - Before game save
12060796 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving to ..\\saves/save_KitaryaDarkstar_8978022869460144051...
12060798 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 2
12060798 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 3
12065371 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 4
12065371 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 6
12066486 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 6B
12067313 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Renaming [campaign.xml] to [campaign.xml.bak]
12067313 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Renaming [descriptor.xml] to [descriptor.xml.bak]
12067313 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Renaming [campaign.xml.inprogress] to [campaign.xml]
12067314 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Renaming [descriptor.xml.inprogress] to [descriptor.xml]
12067314 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 7
12067314 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 8
12067314 [Thread-3] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Finished saving
12067416 [Thread-3] INFO  exerelin.plugins.ExerelinModPlugin  - After game save
12067417 [Thread-3] INFO  data.scripts.plugins.loa_awacsordermanager  - loa_awacs_order_manager:105: advance called with null engine
12067418 [Thread-3] INFO  data.scripts.plugins.loa_awacsordermanager  - loa_awacs_order_manager:105: advance called with null engine
12067434 [Thread-3] INFO  data.scripts.plugins.loa_awacsordermanager  - loa_awacs_order_manager:105: advance called with null engine
12069057 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at indevo.industries.artillery.scripts.CampaignAttackScript.getTerrainPlugin(CampaignAttackScript.java:405)
   at indevo.industries.artillery.scripts.CampaignAttackScript.preRemoveActions(CampaignAttackScript.java:389)
   at indevo.industries.artillery.scripts.ArtilleryStationScript.removeStationEntityA ndFleetIfNeeded(ArtilleryStationScript.java:386)
   at indevo.industries.artillery.scripts.ArtilleryStationScript.spawnBrokenStationEn tityIfNeeded(ArtilleryStationScript.java:306)
   at indevo.industries.artillery.scripts.ArtilleryStationScript.setDestroyedWithDest royedActions(ArtilleryStationScript.java:644)
   at indevo.industries.artillery.scripts.ArtilleryStationScript.aliveActions(ArtilleryStationScript.java:202)
   at indevo.industries.artillery.scripts.ArtilleryStationScript.advance(ArtilleryStationScript.java:117)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BaseCampaignEntity.runScripts(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BaseCampaignEntity.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignPlanet.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BaseLocation.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.StarSystem.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
[close]

I am currently using IE 3.3.c-wisp001

Any help would be appreciated
Logged

DeltaPavonis

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.96a] Industrial.Evolution 3.3.c - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #2174 on: December 17, 2023, 03:27:28 PM »

TL;DR for the bug: IndEvo seems to break DIY Planets' hypershunt construction mechanic by preventing its interaction with blue super/giant stars.

Environment:
Starsector 0.96a-RC10

Industrial Evolution 3.3.c-wisp001
DIY Planets 1.0.20 for 0.96a
Console Commands 2023.5.05
Lazylib 2.8
Magiclib 1.1.3-rc01

Expected result
With all mods noted above enabled, the option, "Consider setting up a hypershunt construction site" should be available when interacting with a blue giant or supergiant star with the Hypershutn Construction Rig in the player's fleet.

Actual result
With all mods noted above enabled, the option, "Consider setting up a hypershunt construction site" is not available.

Steps to reproduce
Part 1: testing with IndEvo disabled.
1.) Start a new game with DIY Planets, Console Commands Lazylib and Magiclib mods enabled.
2.) Use console commands to add a Hypershunt Construction Rig (terraform_hypershunt) to your fleet.
3.) Use console commands to go to a system with a blue giant or blue supergiant star.
4.) Interact with the star.

The option, "Consider setting up a hypershunt construction site" should be available.

Part 2: testing with IndEvo enabled
1.) Start a new game with DIY Planets, IndEvo, Console Commands Lazylib and Magiclib mods enabled.
2.) Use console commands to add a Hypershunt Construction Rig (terraform_hypershunt) to your fleet.
3.) Use console commands to go to a system with a blue giant or blue supergiant star.
4.) Interact with the star.

The option, "Consider setting up a hypershunt construction site" should be available, but is not.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 143 144 [145] 146 147 ... 156