Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95.1a is out! (12/10/21); Blog post: Uniquifying the Factions, Part 2 (04/30/22)

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 27

Author Topic: [0.95a] Adjusted Sector  (Read 225005 times)

Valikdu

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Ruin... has come to our family.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #15 on: November 26, 2019, 01:18:35 PM »

Ok, i slightly messed up while compiling sectorprocgen file.
I've updated main post, now it should be okay.

Thanks!
It's better now. Would be 100% great if you could increase the effect of this change more (like, for this exmaple, to extend the grid by about 2 more cells: https://imgur.com/a/ZyVCGAc ), but if that's not possible, I could live with this.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2019, 01:42:53 PM by Valikdu »
Logged
My Dwarf Fortress Mod: DESOLATION 1.5
My Channel: V. S. Cosplay

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #16 on: November 26, 2019, 02:04:14 PM »

Ok, i slightly messed up while compiling sectorprocgen file.
I've updated main post, now it should be okay.

Thanks!
It's better now. Would be 100% great if you could increase the effect of this change more (like, for this exmaple, to extend the grid by about 2 more cells: https://imgur.com/a/ZyVCGAc ), but if that's not possible, I could live with this.
Just change "AdjustedSectorConstellationSize" (settings.json of mod) value from 2000 to 3000, should do the job.
Logged

blueberry

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Imagine not using the biggest ships.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #17 on: November 26, 2019, 06:31:13 PM »

Hey the map problem is still happening for me, there are constellations that still are outside of the map,how can i fix this?
https://imgur.com/a/sEyJLES image of the bug i am getting.
Logged
i need more carriers.

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #18 on: November 27, 2019, 08:12:04 AM »

Hey the map problem is still happening for me, there are constellations that still are outside of the map,how can i fix this?
https://imgur.com/a/sEyJLES image of the bug i am getting.
Go to vanilla settings file, change    
"sectorWidth":164000,
"sectorHeight":104000,
to your width/height values
Default values for mod are:
Width:264000
Height:224000
It should work for now, i'll fix this in the next mod update.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2019, 08:25:27 AM by Nerzhull_AI »
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #19 on: November 27, 2019, 09:35:42 AM »

UPDT: Ok, problem solved.
Next update will contain proper hyperstorms.
Logged

Starareo

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #20 on: November 27, 2019, 09:52:53 AM »

Is there a way to prevent systems spawning very very close to the edge of the map? Not a significant issue, I figured it was just down to generation rng.

Edit: Looking through the rest of the thread, I appear to have a similar issue to the others with some planets spawning just outside map borders, I'll just wait for the next update.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2019, 09:55:56 AM by Starareo »
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #21 on: November 27, 2019, 10:18:24 AM »

Is there a way to prevent systems spawning very very close to the edge of the map? Not a significant issue, I figured it was just down to generation rng.

Edit: Looking through the rest of the thread, I appear to have a similar issue to the others with some planets spawning just outside map borders, I'll just wait for the next update.
If you're using 0.1.2, it should work fine. Please reply if you encounter this problem with 0.1.2.
Logged

Starareo

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #22 on: November 27, 2019, 05:20:31 PM »

Just started some new saves after updating. First off, I reduced the sector height and width by about 40%, just personal preference. I can paste the rest of my settings if needed.

This is the hyperspace map with all Adjusted Sector assets.
https://imgur.com/xx8f1Tf

And here is the hyperspace map with Adjusted Sector, but I used Grand Sector's fix, replaced hyperspace_map.png with anon-hyperspace.png
https://imgur.com/MPzsItG

It is two different saves, so planet generation is different, I forgot to use the same generation ID.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2019, 05:22:43 PM by Starareo »
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #23 on: November 28, 2019, 12:48:56 AM »

Just started some new saves after updating. First off, I reduced the sector height and width by about 40%, just personal preference. I can paste the rest of my settings if needed.

This is the hyperspace map with all Adjusted Sector assets.
https://imgur.com/xx8f1Tf

And here is the hyperspace map with Adjusted Sector, but I used Grand Sector's fix, replaced hyperspace_map.png with anon-hyperspace.png
https://imgur.com/MPzsItG

It is two different saves, so planet generation is different, I forgot to use the same generation ID.
Next update will incorporate hyperstorm generations - but i need to wait until Nex updates, since there might be a conflict - both mods are using the same SectorGen plugin.
For now, you can replace hyperstorm map in the vanilla files with this (if you're going for sector size from first post):
Download.
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #24 on: December 01, 2019, 04:42:02 AM »

Updated to 0.2.0:
Added proper (bigger) hyperstorm generation.
Now you can adjust number of SAD-themed constellations (Requires SAD).
Added accessibility settings.
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #25 on: December 01, 2019, 07:55:33 AM »

Updated to 0.2.1:
Found and fixed bug with DME (Blade Breakers) and SAD not generating random systems when AS enabled.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2019, 07:57:14 AM by Nerzhull_AI »
Logged

Tiberiumkyle

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #26 on: December 02, 2019, 02:58:26 PM »

It seems using these settings created a sector with no remnants.
Code
	"sectorWidth":180000,
"sectorHeight":160000,
"AdjustedSectorConstellationCount":200,
Nothing else was changed. Sector size with that is about where I'd like it, now I just need remnants back in. What settings would be recommended?
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #27 on: December 02, 2019, 06:23:30 PM »

It seems using these settings created a sector with no remnants.
Code
	"sectorWidth":180000,
"sectorHeight":160000,
"AdjustedSectorConstellationCount":200,
Nothing else was changed. Sector size with that is about where I'd like it, now I just need remnants back in. What settings would be recommended?
Whenever you change "AdjustedSectorConstellationCount" you should change other "themed" constellation counters as well - otherwise game will react weird.
In your case, you should change the following:
Code
"sectorConstellationRemnantMin":40,
"sectorConstellationRemnantMax":70,
"sectorConstellationRuinsMin":25,
"sectorConstellationRuinsMax":40,
"sectorDerelictMotherships":16,
"sectorDerelictCryosleepers":36,
Should work.
To test it out - generate new game, use console to enter devmode (devmode on), press ctrl+z after leaving console window, and fly into hyperspace. This will reveal all remnant systems - and if the number of beacons is appropriate and isn't 0, you good to go.
Logged

Nerzhull_AI

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • In self-sustaining chaos.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #28 on: December 02, 2019, 06:45:23 PM »

Updated to 0.2.2:
Now you can adjust number of "Blade Breaker"-themed constellations. Requires updated version of DME.
This setting will work only if you have the most recent version of DME (which at the time of this writing isn't present yet).
« Last Edit: December 02, 2019, 07:02:23 PM by Nerzhull_AI »
Logged

Harmful Mechanic

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Secret Beef Cultist
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Adjusted Sector
« Reply #29 on: December 02, 2019, 07:15:21 PM »

Depending on testing it should be ready to go tonight or some time this week.
Logged
People need societies, but they don't necessarily need nations.
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 27