Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Bug during save  (Read 1411 times)

Kokumi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Bug during save
« on: November 12, 2019, 01:22:40 PM »

Since some week, when i save the campaign. The game just crash.
It not appear at every save. Lately I discover it's link to some solar system added by mod, however when i disable that mod it continue...


There is the end of the log:

4517236 [Thread-8] INFO  sound.oo0O  - Cleaning up music with id [SkeletonCrew.ogg]
4517444 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.oo0O  - Creating streaming player for music with id [faction_tritach_market_03_friendly.ogg]
4517444 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.null  - Playing music with id [faction_tritach_market_03_friendly.ogg]
5080541 [Thread-4] INFO  org.histidine.chatter.combat.ChatterCombatPlugin  - Chatter plugin initialized
5081982 [Thread-8] INFO  sound.oo0O  - Cleaning up music with id [faction_tritach_market_03_friendly.ogg]
5082446 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.oo0O  - Creating streaming player for music with id [Condottiere.ogg]
5082447 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.null  - Playing music with id [Condottiere.ogg]
5122035 [Thread-8] INFO  sound.oo0O  - Cleaning up music with id [Condottiere.ogg]
5122483 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.oo0O  - Creating streaming player for music with id [faction_tritach_market_03_friendly.ogg]
5122484 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.null  - Playing music with id [faction_tritach_market_03_friendly.ogg]
5125381 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.intel.SurveyPlanetMissionIntel  - Created SurveyPlanetMissionIntel: Anu, faction: independent
5126377 [Thread-8] INFO  sound.oo0O  - Cleaning up music with id [faction_tritach_market_03_friendly.ogg]
5126487 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.null  - Playing music with id [expanse.ogg]
5129262 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving to ..\\saves/save_FrostWinter_8191706787818824090...
5129262 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 1
5129263 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 2
5129263 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 3
5130008 [Thread-15] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving progress: 0.0


There is the list of mod:

"ApproLight",
  "raccoonarms",
  "blackrock_driveyards",
  "Celestial Mount Circle",
  "chatter",
  "DisassembleReassemble",
  "foundation",
  "gflportraitpack",
  "GMDA",
  "hiigaran_descendants",
  "lw_lazylib",
  "ArkLeg",
  "MagicLib",
  "Mayasuran Navy",
  "dk_mis_09",
  "missingships",
  "ORA",
  "swp",
  "bonomel_skilledup",
  "Sylphon_RnD",
  "tahlan",
  "US",
  "vayrasector",
  "vayrashippack",
  "lw_version_checker",
  "audio_plus",
  "shaderLib"


This bug is bugging me and it's fustrated to get rip all avancement...

Also i'm not english native so sorry for bad language.
Logged

Innominandum

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2019, 02:14:45 PM »

Have you increased starsectors memory allocation parameters in the vmparams file?
If not, go to your starsector folder and open up vmparams with notepad++ and set -Xms and -Xmx so that the -Xmx value is around half of your RAM: 8GB -Xmx4000m or -Xmx4g, 6GB -Xmx3000m or -Xmx3g
as for Xms looking at your modlist it should be at least around 2.2Gb so -Xms2200m up to -Xms3000m or -Xms3g
 
« Last Edit: November 12, 2019, 02:23:28 PM by Innominandum »
Logged
"The early worm catcheth the bird."

Nick XR

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 538
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2019, 04:35:21 PM »

...however when i disable that mod it continue...

Most mods are not safe to disable once you've started a game with them, check to see if this particular mod can be disabled or not safely.

Kokumi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2019, 12:38:04 AM »

Have you increased starsectors memory allocation parameters in the vmparams file?

Already did. i just see he doesn't solve... however a did know the exact number "2200" I will try that

Most mods are not safe to disable once you've started a game with them, check to see if this particular mod can be disabled or not safely.

When i try to load after disable mod. It refuse because "there something missing".
So I just make new game...
Logged

Innominandum

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2019, 12:58:42 AM »

Have you increased starsectors memory allocation parameters in the vmparams file?

Already did. i just see he doesn't solve... however a did know the exact number "2200" I will try that

Most mods are not safe to disable once you've started a game with them, check to see if this particular mod can be disabled or not safely.

When i try to load after disable mod. It refuse because "there something missing".
So I just make new game...
The exact number is not important, can you give me your specs? CPU RAM GPU, memory allocation while no Progs are running taken from task manager?
Logged
"The early worm catcheth the bird."

Kokumi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2019, 02:08:03 AM »

Already did. i just see he doesn't solve... however a did know the exact number "2200" I will try that

Ive tried and it crash again...


The exact number is not important, can you give me your specs? CPU RAM GPU, memory allocation while no Progs are running taken from task manager?

CPU = Intel core i5-3350p -3.10Ghz
RAM = 8Go
GPU = Nbidia Geforce GTX 660

For memory allocation I don't understand how I have it.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2019, 02:10:10 AM by Kokumi »
Logged

Innominandum

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2019, 02:30:08 AM »

Already did. i just see he doesn't solve... however a did know the exact number "2200" I will try that

Ive tried and it crash again...


The exact number is not important, can you give me your specs? CPU RAM GPU, memory allocation while no Progs are running taken from task manager?

CPU = Intel core i5-3350p -3.10Ghz
RAM = 8Go
GPU = Nbidia Geforce GTX 660

For memory allocation I don't understand how I have it.
strange ... https://mega.nz/#!cW4GzYLT!iTWthqwXF22upn6zekaAf3zQfsh2L0Zz0q90-3h1tLk vmparams and graphicslib options, replace them with yours and run in admin mode.
Also keep task manager open, set update speed to slow in View and give me a screenshot before you open the game, one after you start a new game and one immediately after the crash if it happens again. https://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch002001.htm   
« Last Edit: November 13, 2019, 02:40:30 AM by Innominandum »
Logged
"The early worm catcheth the bird."

Kokumi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2019, 02:55:04 AM »

give me a screenshot

How I post screenshot here?
Logged

Innominandum

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2019, 02:59:28 AM »

give me a screenshot

How I post screenshot here?
upload to https://imgbb.com/ get link BBcode and post it here
« Last Edit: November 13, 2019, 03:09:06 AM by Innominandum »
Logged
"The early worm catcheth the bird."

Kokumi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2019, 03:30:17 AM »

thanks
Until i don't get the bug (since you ask screenshot)
so that the 2 first

Before Starsector
https://ibb.co/zXzhWxD

At new game
https://ibb.co/KqYSdMZ
Logged

Innominandum

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2019, 03:37:52 AM »

thanks
Until i don't get the bug (since you ask screenshot)
so that the 2 first

Before Starsector
https://ibb.co/zXzhWxD

At new game
https://ibb.co/KqYSdMZ
Look for comparison this is my usage before i start starsector

Task manager details sort by memory, give me a screenshot
« Last Edit: November 13, 2019, 03:42:44 AM by Innominandum »
Logged
"The early worm catcheth the bird."

Kokumi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2019, 04:23:47 AM »

Logged

Innominandum

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #12 on: November 13, 2019, 05:37:25 AM »

il me semble que vous n’avez tout simplement pas assez de RAM libre aux dernières étapes du jeu. Vous devriez rechercher des moyens de libérer votre mémoire ou de supprimer certains mods.

Vous devez disposer d'au moins 10% de RAM libre pour enregistrer les progrès de manière fiable. Plus vous jouez longtemps et plus votre session dure longtemps, plus de RAM sera allouée au jeu, prenez cela en considération.
Vous pouvez également utiliser cet outil https://www.henrypp.org/product/memreduct avant de commencer le jeu, cela libère de la mémoire, mais tout le reste sauf la lenteur ou vous pouvez simplement acheter plus de bélier.

« Last Edit: November 13, 2019, 05:54:15 AM by Innominandum »
Logged
"The early worm catcheth the bird."

Kokumi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #13 on: November 13, 2019, 05:49:30 AM »

ok thanks

Comment vous avez deviné que je suis français?
Logged

Innominandum

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during save
« Reply #14 on: November 13, 2019, 05:58:38 AM »

ok thanks

Comment vous avez deviné que je suis français?
De rien, les images.
Logged
"The early worm catcheth the bird."
Pages: [1] 2