Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95.1a is out! (12/10/21); Blog post: Hyperspace Topography (10/12/22)

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] 12 13 ... 33

Author Topic: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.2.2.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 06/16 [YRXP]  (Read 224888 times)

creature

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #150 on: December 24, 2019, 02:37:38 PM »

Patch 1.8.1
DOWNLOAD



I. Fixes:
- Removed HVB ship from adv_bp
- Removed income bonus from Yuri Quarter's Alpha Core
- Added anti-crashing checks for Engineering Bay
- Set the magazines to 'fire missiles'
- Fixed spawned drones retreating and causing a crash
- Set AI-controlled Skyflowers and Scissors to always auto-fire because AI wasn't using them effectively
« Last Edit: December 24, 2019, 02:44:13 PM by creature »
Logged

shoi

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #151 on: December 24, 2019, 02:47:31 PM »

Hey creature, there is a weird bug where the yuri commission dialogue will play for other factions instead. also in the dialogue the /n characters are visible.
I can take a pic later if you want
Logged

creature

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #152 on: December 24, 2019, 04:05:12 PM »

Sorry, the patch above added some strange behavior of the Sparklers not moving at all when launched  :o

I have updated the file fixing this bug, so if you downloaded it BEFORE reading this post, please redownload it!

Hey creature, there is a weird bug where the yuri commission dialogue will play for other factions instead. also in the dialogue the /n characters are visible.
I can take a pic later if you want
I'll take a look later!
Logged

Khoi128

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #153 on: December 24, 2019, 08:57:48 PM »

I'm still on 1.71, but I found a bizarre bug with the Mythril Cloak's ship system

https://gyazo.com/4e3c9c7853c4a876fa2aac38506fd802

Im not entirely sure how it happened, but it looks like if you fire missiles at just the right time before the cloak shuts itself and the system ends, the UI freaks out. It goes back to normal once you activate the system again though.

Edit: Fixed some typos.

Edit 2: Updated to 1.81, found an issue with the Mythril Cloak B,

https://gyazo.com/a8b7246be986de6bbb8aa086b84a50db
https://gyazo.com/d4b3010e9b9a6e32d6700c3d5b7fbcc5
https://gyazo.com/06b27eba60856cb5feea7bf92523f246

Mythril Cloak B has the shield generator when it shouldn't, and the plating visibly glitches when activated. The A version seems to be fine however. My old Shine Ray in my playthrough doesn't have the updated crown, is that normal? The test mission doesn't have the updated one either.

Sorry for these frequent edits, this is the third one and it's regarding this:
Sorry, the patch above added some strange behavior of the Sparklers not moving at all when launched  :o

I have updated the file fixing this bug, so if you downloaded it BEFORE reading this post, please redownload it!

I've redownloaded the patch a few times, but the sparklers still don't move at all when launched.
« Last Edit: December 24, 2019, 09:56:19 PM by Khoi128 »
Logged

Namesarehard

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.0 || Faction Pack || Release 12/23 [YRXP]
« Reply #154 on: December 24, 2019, 10:53:21 PM »

Thanks for the report! I added some checks to protect from crashing, but I'm curious as to the situation when you got this error... The error line seems to imply that some ship doesn't have armor somewhere? It's strange.
I was fighting a low tech station when it happened or at least i think it was a low tech station.
Reloading fixed it so not sure what exactly happened.
Logged

creature

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #155 on: December 25, 2019, 12:05:41 AM »

Wahaha, everything is on fire!  :o

Please hold on.

EDIT:
I'm really sorry, but for those who downloaded 1.8.1 before seeing this post, can you download it again? I think I screwed up and uploaded the wrong file earlier. How to know for sure? All sparklers MUST behave normally. The error is (for some reason) caused when I gave the Magazines a missile, as the error demanded - I gave them the sparkler projectile. Strangely, it then somehow screwed with the sparkler's behavior. So this was fixed by cloning the sparkler and giving them that instead!
« Last Edit: December 25, 2019, 12:23:13 AM by creature »
Logged

Starareo

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #156 on: December 25, 2019, 12:16:46 AM »

I've been testing out the Moon Rabbit and it appears as if the mech bay hullmod is not increasing wing size? I am running two of the witch corp, which should only have 1 mech in wing, but my lazy lilies are still at 1-2. Do I need to restart my save for the effects to apply?
« Last Edit: December 25, 2019, 12:39:18 AM by Starareo »
Logged

creature

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #157 on: December 25, 2019, 12:25:17 AM »

I've been testing out the Moon Rabbit and it appears as if the mech bay hullmod is not increasing wing size? I am running two of the witch corp, which should only have 1 mech in wing, but my lazy lilies are still at 5. Do I need to restart my save for the effects to apply?
That is correct behavior! Mech Bays only increase wing sizes of Mech Infantry and Mech Support types. Both Witch Corps are Mech Specialist types, so they do not increase in size! Think of them as Special Forces, compared to the grunts of the regular Mech Infantry.
Logged

Starareo

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #158 on: December 25, 2019, 12:38:51 AM »

Oh, I should have been clearer. I know that the Witch Corps don't get increased wings, but I also have a wing of Mech Infantry on the same ship that is not receiving the increase in wing size.
Logged

creature

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #159 on: December 25, 2019, 01:00:38 AM »

Oh, I should have been clearer. I know that the Witch Corps don't get increased wings, but I also have a wing of Mech Infantry on the same ship that is not receiving the increase in wing size.
Hmm... do you mean at the fitting screen? Because, unfortunately, due to engine limitations, it won't show there. However, if you head into simulation and wait for like 1-2 minutes, the ship ought to spawn the full 5 squad. It uses the Reserve Wing API to achieve the expanded size!
Logged

Khoi128

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #160 on: December 25, 2019, 01:12:44 AM »

Sorry for the bombardment of stuff! I ran into 2 other bugs tonight, the Shine Ray seems to be extremely cheap on market, I managed to buy one that had a single dmod for around 10k-20k, could you double check the market price on it? On the refit screen for the Shine Ray, the main ship also displays 0 flux/sec even though I have weapons on it.
Logged

DyonisX

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #161 on: December 25, 2019, 01:15:16 AM »

Are you on the discord? And if not, why?
Logged

Starareo

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #162 on: December 25, 2019, 01:18:58 AM »

Oh, I should have been clearer. I know that the Witch Corps don't get increased wings, but I also have a wing of Mech Infantry on the same ship that is not receiving the increase in wing size.
Hmm... do you mean at the fitting screen? Because, unfortunately, due to engine limitations, it won't show there. However, if you head into simulation and wait for like 1-2 minutes, the ship ought to spawn the full 5 squad. It uses the Reserve Wing API to achieve the expanded size!

That would explain it thanks! Didn’t realize I’d have to wait some time before the full wing is active in combat.
Logged

creature

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #163 on: December 25, 2019, 03:06:33 AM »

Sorry for the bombardment of stuff! I ran into 2 other bugs tonight, the Shine Ray seems to be extremely cheap on market, I managed to buy one that had a single dmod for around 10k-20k, could you double check the market price on it? On the refit screen for the Shine Ray, the main ship also displays 0 flux/sec even though I have weapons on it.
Sorry about that! While testing out the Shine Ray, I made it cheaper so I could build it in one month via colony production, but when I restored its price, I instead set it to the Fruits Basket Frigate and left it at the reduced price... will be fixed on the next upload! And sorry as well for making you all download the mod over and over!

Sorry for the bombardment of stuff! I ran into 2 other bugs tonight, the Shine Ray seems to be extremely cheap on market, I managed to buy one that had a single dmod for around 10k-20k, could you double check the market price on it? On the refit screen for the Shine Ray, the main ship also displays 0 flux/sec even though I have weapons on it.
Huh, this seems to be a UI issue which was fixed when I set the drone launcher's damage to 1 (from 0). It's strange, since they already have a flux cost anyway. If you've ever tried it, you can actually see the same thing happen when you mount the Dronepod Launcher on any ship. Fixed this too with minor changes, though. I guess this is what happens when you try to crank the game engine to places it wasn't meant to go!

Are you on the discord? And if not, why?
I prefer to keep my presence just here in the forum!

I was fighting a low tech station when it happened or at least i think it was a low tech station.
Reloading fixed it so not sure what exactly happened.
Might be a good idea to download the fix anyway! It might just be a corner case either way, but if you ever get the error again, please do report it!

I'm still on 1.71, but I found a bizarre bug with the Mythril Cloak's ship system

https://gyazo.com/4e3c9c7853c4a876fa2aac38506fd802

Im not entirely sure how it happened, but it looks like if you fire missiles at just the right time before the cloak shuts itself and the system ends, the UI freaks out. It goes back to normal once you activate the system again though.
Woah. :o

Is it a hiccup or can you reproduce it consistently? No idea how that happened, but if it's the former, and since it seems to have been resolved without much problem, I'd like to shelf it!


Edit 2: Updated to 1.81, found an issue with the Mythril Cloak B,

https://gyazo.com/a8b7246be986de6bbb8aa086b84a50db
https://gyazo.com/d4b3010e9b9a6e32d6700c3d5b7fbcc5
https://gyazo.com/06b27eba60856cb5feea7bf92523f246

Mythril Cloak B has the shield generator when it shouldn't, and the plating visibly glitches when activated. The A version seems to be fine however. My old Shine Ray in my playthrough doesn't have the updated crown, is that normal? The test mission doesn't have the updated one either.
Hmm... can I assume that this is during an ongoing campaign? I'm... not really sure what happened with the Mythril Cloak - I've seen it happen when I mess around with ship modules; but existing ships get assigned random modules for some reason? I don't really know why that happens, but it happens even in the Mission refit screen, so I assume it can happen in campaign. While I can fix my problems with simply resetting the mission, I'm afraid that for an ongoing campaign, you only recourse might be to buy a new Mythril Cloak, and one with the correct modules, in case the ones in the shops, too, can get scrambled this way.

As for the Shine Ray, I believe there is that behavior of pre-existing ships not updating to new models if you update their station modules (probably since those are set in variants instead of the hull file). I'm sorry to say that in this case, as well, your only recourse is to buy a new Shine Ray. Also, I'm not too sure, but it might not be a good idea to autofit the Shine Ray to the new model either. Iirc, there was a bug report before that said the game crashed when they tried that to update a different ship's armor plates.

I'm not sure if it's general behavior, but I guess you can give it a try, before going the command console route.

On both counts, though, I believe it is perfectly fair play to just spawn yourself new copies, or the money to replace them - it's my bad, after all. (though I don't really know of a way to stop it from happening)
« Last Edit: December 25, 2019, 03:08:42 AM by creature »
Logged

creature

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Yuri Expedition v.1.8.1 || Faction Pack || Patch 12/25 [YRXP]
« Reply #164 on: December 25, 2019, 04:01:15 AM »

Updated patch 1.8.1 again, now with the quick fixes for the Shine Ray.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] 12 13 ... 33