Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: HELP: Error always appear when making a new game.  (Read 418 times)

NinjaSiren

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
HELP: Error always appear when making a new game.
« on: March 15, 2020, 02:21:09 PM »

I am the mod developer of the new mod named, Hyperion Systems. I am on the process now of making a new faction and star system. But for some reason this bug keeps appearing when I make a new game.



Pastebin link
Full .log file Link

here's my github link.
Github Link

I have removed all unnessecary mods, it still appear.

Should I just redo my code? Its already a mess.
Logged
Hyperion Systems
A Pre-domain Corporation

NinjaSiren

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: HELP: Error always appear when making a new game.
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2020, 02:12:17 AM »

REPORT: I have fixed the issue, and also re-wrote the code.  :)
Logged
Hyperion Systems
A Pre-domain Corporation

Histidine

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2822
    • View Profile
    • Bitbucket profile
    • Email
Re: HELP: Error always appear when making a new game.
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2020, 02:35:39 AM »

Make sure you clean up the vanilla factions' .faction files as well, there's no need to copy entries from the base game for known ships and the like.
Logged

NinjaSiren

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: HELP: Error always appear when making a new game.
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2020, 04:35:25 AM »

Make sure you clean up the vanilla factions' .faction files as well, there's no need to copy entries from the base game for known ships and the like.

so only my ships. ok  :)
Logged
Hyperion Systems
A Pre-domain Corporation

ASSIMKO

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • View Profile
Re: HELP: Error always appear when making a new game.
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2020, 07:19:46 PM »

Make sure you clean up the vanilla factions' .faction files as well, there's no need to copy entries from the base game for known ships and the like.



In which folder I find this file to delete the entries to create a new game, because I'm having some bugs.
Logged

Histidine

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2822
    • View Profile
    • Bitbucket profile
    • Email
Re: HELP: Error always appear when making a new game.
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2020, 08:26:43 PM »

Make sure you clean up the vanilla factions' .faction files as well, there's no need to copy entries from the base game for known ships and the like.

In which folder I find this file to delete the entries to create a new game, because I'm having some bugs.
[modname]\data\world\factions
This will only fixes bugs with fleet compositions (if there are any) though, if you're crashing it's not going to help you unless the file is broken in some other way.
Logged