Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 17

Author Topic: Relics v4.7 (0.54.1a compatible - vanilla balanced )  (Read 117302 times)

Upgradecap

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 5422
  • CEO of the TimCORP
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #30 on: March 23, 2012, 03:09:16 PM »

The leviathan dosen't really one-shot stuff now that i've nerfed the weapon :), it was too OP (very OP ;D)
Logged

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1728
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #31 on: March 23, 2012, 03:35:20 PM »

@Upgradecap  Why mac? HELLOOOOO  ;D
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

Upgradecap

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 5422
  • CEO of the TimCORP
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #32 on: March 23, 2012, 04:16:59 PM »

I see the image is wiewable now. Crickey :D

Why mac? Because usually macs don't upload pics good. But it was a problem with your uploaded image I see.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2012, 05:46:28 PM by Upgradecap »
Logged

Agalyon

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #33 on: March 23, 2012, 10:11:30 PM »

Awesome man, I appreciate that, I feel like I made a difference. Im really glad your going to try and make more too. I think its a great concept that most people overlook because of how counter intuitive it is, but thats why its fun  ;D
Logged

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1728
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #34 on: March 24, 2012, 01:51:26 AM »

80% of Faithoper is done  ;D
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1728
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #35 on: March 24, 2012, 09:39:44 AM »

It's done. Sprite that is  ;D  OP updated for you to see.
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

Trylobot

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1170
    • View Profile
    • Github profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #36 on: March 24, 2012, 12:40:00 PM »

Holy crap dude, it's huge! And what a nice little garden you've got on your ship lol

Reminds me of that one ship from the new BSG
Logged

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1728
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #37 on: March 26, 2012, 04:50:05 PM »

I need  help. I did try everything and don't know whats wrong. Here is error log part and .variant file

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5562 [Thread-6] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore  - Loading variant [C:\Igre\Starfarer\starfarer-core\..\mods\relics\data\variants\relics_faithoper_Standard.variant]
5564 [Thread-6] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.String  - org.json.JSONException: Expected a ',' or '}' at 533 [character 534 line 1]
org.json.JSONException: Expected a ',' or '}' at 533 [character 534 line 1]
   at org.json.JSONTokener.syntaxError(JSONTokener.java:423)
   at org.json.JSONObject.<init>(JSONObject.java:227)
   at org.json.JSONTokener.nextValue(JSONTokener.java:352)
   at org.json.JSONObject.<init>(JSONObject.java:210)
   at org.json.JSONTokener.nextValue(JSONTokener.java:352)
   at org.json.JSONArray.<init>(JSONArray.java:125)
   at org.json.JSONTokener.nextValue(JSONTokener.java:356)
   at org.json.JSONObject.<init>(JSONObject.java:210)
   at org.json.JSONObject.<init>(JSONObject.java:311)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.H.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.H.Ö00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.Ö00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.G.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.super.A.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.String.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$2.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[attachment deleted by admin]
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2146
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #38 on: March 27, 2012, 01:28:32 AM »

You`ve missed a ',' after some of the elements within weapons array or ';' after the array in your relics_faithoper_Standard.variant

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1728
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #39 on: March 27, 2012, 01:44:11 AM »

Yes tnx i just found it, now to see is it working.... bloody éll, mental note to myself, do not stay up till 2AM if you need to get up before 7AM  ;D
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1728
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #40 on: March 27, 2012, 01:52:04 AM »

Now i got new error but this one is... here it is:

12500 [Thread-6] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.String  - org.json.JSONException: JSONObject["type"] not found.
org.json.JSONException: JSONObject["type"] not found.
   at org.json.JSONObject.get(JSONObject.java:406)
   at org.json.JSONObject.getString(JSONObject.java:577)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.G.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.super.A.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.String.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$2.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)

SO it was in description.csv uder strings dir. But i dont know whats wrong there, only type i got is SHIP and WEAPON...
« Last Edit: March 27, 2012, 02:14:50 AM by arcibalde »
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1728
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #41 on: March 31, 2012, 11:23:48 AM »

HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  PLZ!!!!!!!

This is what i got Does anyone knows what it is:


26560 [Thread-6] WARN  com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore  - Description with id relics_faithoper_SHIP not found
26577 [Thread-6] WARN  com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.String  - Error loading mission preview
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.super.oOOO.I.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.N.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.N.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.N.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.OO0OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.OO0OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.super.public$new(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.D.ô00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.D.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.M.new(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.oooO.void.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.F.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.Object.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.Object.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.String.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.J.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.C.B.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.C.A.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.J.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.public.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.D.I.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.public.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.oOo0.Ó00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.oOo0.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.public.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.oOo0.Ó00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.oOo0.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.public.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.OoOO.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.oOOO.O??000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.super.A.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.String.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$2.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)
28230 [Thread-6] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.String  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.super.oOOO.I.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.N.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.N.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.N.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.OO0OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.OO0OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.super.public$new(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.D.ô00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.D.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.M.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.refit.E.super.new$new(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.refit.E.Ó00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.coreui.class.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.ooOO.String.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.g.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.o0OO.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.T.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.oOOO.O??000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.super.A.?00000(Unknown Source)
---------------------------------------------------------

When i change ship in mission and put it extinctioner everything works but when i put new one i got this???? I check .variant and .ship and and cant find the thing....  HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELPPPPPPP  :'( :'(
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1728
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #42 on: March 31, 2012, 12:32:05 PM »

Problem SOLVED  ;D
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1728
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #43 on: April 06, 2012, 04:39:46 PM »

Ello.


SO, i got another problem. I have strange problem with my custom made weapon. After i first fire with ULTIMA on its top small flame is created. That flame last until flux level is back on 0. It's slowly become less and less bright as flux going down.

It is flux related and i don't know why it is happening. When i was first testing that weapon i put small flux consumption for testing purpose and that never happend, but when i adjust flux consumption to higher level, well, i got that "flame trail"... Does anyone knows why is it happening?

Here is test mod file, just play TEST mission and fire ULTIMA gun...

https://rapidshare.com/files/694431384/test_relics.rar


Alex i think this is for bug forum don't you?
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 05:59:01 PM by arcibalde »
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

Wyvern

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2805
    • View Profile
Re: Relics - misplaced tehnology
« Reply #44 on: April 06, 2012, 09:52:54 PM »

That sounds like the normal energy weapon at high flux glow effect.  Look at a plasma cannon or pulse laser when your ship is at high flux; this isn't a bug.
Logged
Wyvern is 100% correct about the math.
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 17