Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21); Blog post: Skill Changes, Part 2 (07/15/21)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: [0.95a] Unpack Blueprints  (Read 11801 times)

Yunru

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 928
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Unpack Blueprints
« Reply #15 on: September 08, 2021, 04:29:42 AM »

Starsector's CSVs are comma separated, thus if a description has a comma in it, it needs quotation to say "this isn't a new field".

If it doesn't have a comma in its description, it doesn't need quotation (although adding quotation won't break anything).

Zalpha

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Unpack Blueprints
« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2021, 11:33:30 AM »

BUG?

I'm not sure what you're trying to do or what you did but if you're editing unpack's files to add another mod's special_items.csv to unpack, stop right there. If you want HMI's BPs to unpack like Vanilla's, go to HMI/data/campaign/special_items.csv

Once that is open, check the list of BPs and see if they call "MultiBlueprintItemPlugin". If they do, select that entire call (example from Magellan: "com.fs.starfarer.api.campaign.impl.items.MultiBlueprintItemPlugin") replace it with "data.scripts.UnpackBlueprints" no quotations.

Thank you, I was going about it all wrong, now I understand. Hopefully I will get it right this time!   

Edit: I am an idiot. I must of done something wrong because I got an crash error and log report (tried to figure out the log error but could not). Anyway, I replaced the edited files and will try again but I thought I can ask for help here. Just to make sure I am doing it right and which is the right way.

HMI Junkship Package,hmi_junk_package,package_bp,0.5,10000,1000,1,graphics/icons/cargo/blueprint_lowtech.png,ui_chip_pickup,ui_bp_package_drop,com.fs.starfarer.api.campaign.impl.items.MultiBlueprintItemPlugin,hmi_junk_bp,Enables heavy industry to construct literal trash that could be misconstrued as space ships often found in Hazard Mining Incorporated and Scavenger fleets.,200

Does it become like this?:

HMI Junkship Package,hmi_junk_package,package_bp,0.5,10000,1000,1,graphics/icons/cargo/blueprint_lowtech.png,ui_chip_pickup,ui_bp_package_drop,data.scripts.UnpackBlueprints,hmi_junk_bp,Enables heavy industry to construct literal trash that could be misconstrued as space ships often found in Hazard Mining Incorporated and Scavenger fleets.,200

or like this?:

HMI Junkship Package,hmi_junk_package,package_bp,0.5,10000,1000,1,graphics/icons/cargo/blueprint_lowtech.png,ui_chip_pickup,ui_bp_package_drop,com.fs.starfarer.api.campaign.impl.items.data.scripts.UnpackBlueprints,hmi_junk_bp,Enables heavy industry to construct literal trash that could be misconstrued as space ships often found in Hazard Mining Incorporated and Scavenger fleets.,200


I tried the first option, maybe I accidentally removed a comma by mistake or removed more than just what I was supposed too or something or I was completely wrong. I will try the first option again, and if that doesn't work I will the second option and hope I get it right.

^ I was before editing in notepad++ with word wrap on. I switched over to working with it in Excel and it is much easier now.

Edit 2:  I got it working and it worked out great. I am going to slowly go through my mods making the changes but not to quickly like I did before and got the error, I wasn't sure at that point which mods messed it up so I replaced the few that I had edited. Now that I know what I am doing and have it working I will slowly patch them up as I come across the blueprints.

It is super awesome to open them up and read each ships description. The base game should totally incorporate this mod.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2021, 01:04:22 PM by Zalpha »
Logged

Raio_Verusia

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Unpack Blueprints
« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2021, 01:54:07 PM »

Edit 2:  I got it working and it worked out great. I am going to slowly go through my mods making the changes but not to quickly like I did before and got the error, I wasn't sure at that point which mods messed it up so I replaced the few that I had edited. Now that I know what I am doing and have it working I will slowly patch them up as I come across the blueprints.

I'm glad you got it working! I had trouble too but Yunru helped me figure it out so I figured I'd pass it on. ^^
Logged

Raio_Verusia

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Unpack Blueprints
« Reply #18 on: September 13, 2021, 01:51:01 PM »

Starsector's CSVs are comma separated, thus if a description has a comma in it, it needs quotation to say "this isn't a new field".

If it doesn't have a comma in its description, it doesn't need quotation (although adding quotation won't break anything).

Oh, thank you I had no idea, and I missed this.
Logged

SirStargateur

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Unpack Blueprints
« Reply #19 on: September 14, 2021, 08:37:38 PM »

Doesn't work well with some mod probably, I was having a blueprint that never "depop" and so could generate infinite number of blueprint.
Logged

Yunru

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 928
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Unpack Blueprints
« Reply #20 on: September 14, 2021, 08:41:44 PM »

Doesn't work well with some mod probably, I was having a blueprint that never "depop" and so could generate infinite number of blueprint.
Yes, that does seem to be an elusive phantom that I can't seem to track down.

As you said, it's most likely a mod conflict (somehow), but I don't play with that many (Faction) mods, so I wouldn't even know where to start looking.
Pages: 1 [2]