Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21); Blog post: Of Slipstreams and Sensor Ghosts (09/24/21)

Pages: 1 ... 50 51 [52] 53 54 ... 59

Author Topic: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.7.4 - Hammerheadererer  (Read 472409 times)

Damienov

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #765 on: May 23, 2021, 11:52:07 AM »

having error with 0.6a also

Code
ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull spec [tahlan_Castigator_relic] not found!

it seems i have to overwrite 0.6 with 0.6a?
which go against the recommended way of updating mods in this game, at least on almost all the mods anyway
« Last Edit: May 23, 2021, 11:58:29 AM by Damienov »
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 553
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #766 on: May 23, 2021, 12:09:32 PM »

having error with 0.6a also

Code
ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull spec [tahlan_Castigator_relic] not found!

it seems i have to overwrite 0.6 with 0.6a?
which go against the recommended way of updating mods in this game, at least on almost all the mods anyway

Stick to 0.6 or start a new save. 0.6a has limited compatibility with 0.6.
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

redvyper

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #767 on: May 23, 2021, 02:03:27 PM »

Perhaps I am blind but where can find the 0.6 download? I get rid of the 0.6v mod without thinking there would be an issue - and I'd like to continue this save!

having error with 0.6a also

Code
ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull spec [tahlan_Castigator_relic] not found!

it seems i have to overwrite 0.6 with 0.6a?
which go against the recommended way of updating mods in this game, at least on almost all the mods anyway

Stick to 0.6 or start a new save. 0.6a has limited compatibility with 0.6.
Logged

Damienov

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #768 on: May 23, 2021, 02:18:29 PM »

Perhaps I am blind but where can find the 0.6 download? I get rid of the 0.6v mod without thinking there would be an issue - and I'd like to continue this save!

on the Patreon "Recent Post" sidebar
Logged

redvyper

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #769 on: May 25, 2021, 08:03:41 PM »

Perhaps I am blind but where can find the 0.6 download? I get rid of the 0.6v mod without thinking there would be an issue - and I'd like to continue this save!

on the Patreon "Recent Post" sidebar

I really should get more sleep. Thanks for the succinct response!
Logged

Sionetta

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #770 on: May 25, 2021, 10:16:10 PM »

Perhaps I am blind but where can find the 0.6 download? I get rid of the 0.6v mod without thinking there would be an issue - and I'd like to continue this save!

having error with 0.6a also

Code
ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull spec [tahlan_Castigator_relic] not found!

it seems i have to overwrite 0.6 with 0.6a?
which go against the recommended way of updating mods in this game, at least on almost all the mods anyway

Stick to 0.6 or start a new save. 0.6a has limited compatibility with 0.6.

the Castigator Relic hull and variants file are lacking, i copied them from an older version and it worked
Logged

Sionetta

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #771 on: May 25, 2021, 10:37:02 PM »

not sure if posting here is proper, but how do i modify the Forced Overdrive hullmod ? i tried to raise armor regain back to 100% by removing "/2" in the "ARMOR_MAULUS_CAPITAL/2" in tahlan_ForcedOverdrive.java , but nothing changed.
i also tried to change the penalty value from "300f" to "200f" in tahlan_KnightRefit.java but nothing changed too.
zero knowledge in java or coding tho
Logged

Pratapon51

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #772 on: May 26, 2021, 08:24:46 PM »

not sure if posting here is proper, but how do i modify the Forced Overdrive hullmod ? i tried to raise armor regain back to 100% by removing "/2" in the "ARMOR_MAULUS_CAPITAL/2" in tahlan_ForcedOverdrive.java , but nothing changed.
i also tried to change the penalty value from "300f" to "200f" in tahlan_KnightRefit.java but nothing changed too.
zero knowledge in java or coding tho

That's only the raw source. You'll have to recompile a new jar after making changes, or if you are crazy, run the mod directly off the raws, although that will be a little slower and has a chance of breaking things.
Logged

ExtinctionBomb

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a - Bug Report
« Reply #773 on: May 29, 2021, 10:56:56 AM »

Metafalica battleship has given me an error in a modded playthrough. The Shock Blast function in its Phira guns crashes my game when the projectiles collide with objects like ships. Here's the starsector.log info. I'm no guru on starsector so I don't know if the crash is due to the mods I have installed or something else.


216692 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: data.scripts.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin.AddTrailMemberAdvanced(Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEntityAPI;FLcom/fs/starfarer/api/graphics/SpriteAPI;Lorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;FFFFFFFLjava/awt/Color;Ljava/awt/Color;FFFFIIFFFLorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;Ljava/util/Map;Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEngineLayers;F)V
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: data.scripts.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin.AddTrailMemberAdvanced(Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEntityAPI;FLcom/fs/starfarer/api/graphics/SpriteAPI;Lorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;FFFFFFFLjava/awt/Color;Ljava/awt/Color;FFFFIIFFFLorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;Ljava/util/Map;Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEngineLayers;F)V
   at data.scripts.weapons.tahlan_PhiraOnHitEffect.onHit(tahlan_PhiraOnHitEffect.java:46)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.MovingRay.notifyDealtDamage(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.E.super.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.E.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.E.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 553
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a - Bug Report
« Reply #774 on: May 29, 2021, 11:48:31 AM »

Metafalica battleship has given me an error in a modded playthrough. The Shock Blast function in its Phira guns crashes my game when the projectiles collide with objects like ships. Here's the starsector.log info. I'm no guru on starsector so I don't know if the crash is due to the mods I have installed or something else.


216692 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: data.scripts.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin.AddTrailMemberAdvanced(Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEntityAPI;FLcom/fs/starfarer/api/graphics/SpriteAPI;Lorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;FFFFFFFLjava/awt/Color;Ljava/awt/Color;FFFFIIFFFLorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;Ljava/util/Map;Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEngineLayers;F)V
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: data.scripts.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin.AddTrailMemberAdvanced(Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEntityAPI;FLcom/fs/starfarer/api/graphics/SpriteAPI;Lorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;FFFFFFFLjava/awt/Color;Ljava/awt/Color;FFFFIIFFFLorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;Ljava/util/Map;Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEngineLayers;F)V
   at data.scripts.weapons.tahlan_PhiraOnHitEffect.onHit(tahlan_PhiraOnHitEffect.java:46)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.MovingRay.notifyDealtDamage(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.E.super.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.E.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.E.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Is your MagicLib on the latest version?
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

ExtinctionBomb

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a - Bug Report
« Reply #775 on: May 29, 2021, 10:40:18 PM »

Metafalica battleship has given me an error in a modded playthrough. The Shock Blast function in its Phira guns crashes my game when the projectiles collide with objects like ships. Here's the starsector.log info. I'm no guru on starsector so I don't know if the crash is due to the mods I have installed or something else.


216692 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: data.scripts.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin.AddTrailMemberAdvanced(Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEntityAPI;FLcom/fs/starfarer/api/graphics/SpriteAPI;Lorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;FFFFFFFLjava/awt/Color;Ljava/awt/Color;FFFFIIFFFLorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;Ljava/util/Map;Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEngineLayers;F)V
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: data.scripts.plugins.MagicTrailPlugin.AddTrailMemberAdvanced(Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEntityAPI;FLcom/fs/starfarer/api/graphics/SpriteAPI;Lorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;FFFFFFFLjava/awt/Color;Ljava/awt/Color;FFFFIIFFFLorg/lwjgl/util/vector/Vector2f;Ljava/util/Map;Lcom/fs/starfarer/api/combat/CombatEngineLayers;F)V
   at data.scripts.weapons.tahlan_PhiraOnHitEffect.onHit(tahlan_PhiraOnHitEffect.java:46)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.entities.MovingRay.notifyDealtDamage(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.E.super.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.E.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.E.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advanceInner(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Is your MagicLib on the latest version?

HAHA! No it was not. Bless your heart, I should've checked first. Updated to latest version, and it no longer crashes. Sorry for not checking first.
The Persean Sector shall know Metafalica's wrath...  ::)
Logged

iuri2993

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #776 on: May 30, 2021, 10:27:47 PM »

i'm a fan of warhammer and the machine god give me something, i realy don't belive it, thanks man! for the emperor i will go purge them all with this new roly instrument blessed by the machine spirit! realy good mod!
Logged

Killsode

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #777 on: June 02, 2021, 06:17:09 AM »

Perhaps I am blind but where can find the 0.6 download? I get rid of the 0.6v mod without thinking there would be an issue - and I'd like to continue this save!

having error with 0.6a also

Code
ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull spec [tahlan_Castigator_relic] not found!

it seems i have to overwrite 0.6 with 0.6a?
which go against the recommended way of updating mods in this game, at least on almost all the mods anyway

Stick to 0.6 or start a new save. 0.6a has limited compatibility with 0.6.

the Castigator Relic hull and variants file are lacking, i copied them from an older version and it worked

You have to remove the # infront of castigator_relic in ship_data.csv too... i'm guessing thats just a simple easy way to stop it from loading? but i'm not sure why as the changelog doesnt say that the ship was removed?
this just seems weird as so far its the only thing stopping 0.6 to 0.6a save compatibility unless i'm missing something?
Logged

dreamdancer

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #778 on: June 02, 2021, 07:55:36 AM »

You have to remove the # infront of castigator_relic in ship_data.csv too... i'm guessing thats just a simple easy way to stop it from loading? but i'm not sure why as the changelog doesnt say that the ship was removed?

tahlan_Castigator_relic is the Kaivalya, which is mentioned as being removed in the 0.6 changelog. In 0.6, it didn't spawn anymore and it was really removed in 0.6a.
Logged

Killsode

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.6a
« Reply #779 on: June 02, 2021, 07:44:44 PM »

You have to remove the # infront of castigator_relic in ship_data.csv too... i'm guessing thats just a simple easy way to stop it from loading? but i'm not sure why as the changelog doesnt say that the ship was removed?

tahlan_Castigator_relic is the Kaivalya, which is mentioned as being removed in the 0.6 changelog. In 0.6, it didn't spawn anymore and it was really removed in 0.6a.

Ah, yep that makes sense
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 50 51 [52] 53 54 ... 59