Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 87 88 [89] 90 91 ... 112

Author Topic: [0.96a] Tahlan Shipworks  (Read 1123452 times)

Warnoise

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1320 on: March 06, 2023, 01:45:37 AM »

did anyone manage to defeat the legion bounty?
Logged

SirHartley

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 840
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1321 on: March 06, 2023, 12:43:39 PM »

did anyone manage to defeat the legion bounty?
no I always die to the clones but that's probably your fault so I don't mind
Logged

HopeFall

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1322 on: March 06, 2023, 07:43:32 PM »

Any chance we can see the Great Houses Dun Scaith returned? Perhaps as a boss bounty or something?
Logged

Kumanix

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1323 on: March 07, 2023, 07:01:11 AM »

did anyone manage to defeat the legion bounty?
Bring enough heavy/Super Frigates to push away all those frigate daemons for you heavy hitters taking care of the big daemons. Then taking those slippery ones down.

Alternatively, bring enough pwoerful hitscan weapons or Energy missile like Tawa on your capitals to kill a daemon in an single salvo to thin them out fast
Logged

lustfull

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1324 on: March 07, 2023, 08:59:23 AM »

the NXA make the game crash when phase anchor force retreat the ship.
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 794
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1325 on: March 07, 2023, 11:35:51 AM »

it's a WIP ship, not sure what you expected

Phase anchor will be blocked on the ship when it's done, anyhow.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2023, 11:47:06 AM by Nia Tahl »
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Volsungare

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1326 on: March 11, 2023, 09:18:10 PM »

Not sure if this is a bug or just dead set on having the ship marked. Running 0.9BETA5

The Traumtanzer gets repeatedly marked as a notable ship. From the digging I found, ship config doesn't contain any callout to your unique hull mod for notable, but when I edit the notable tag out of the campaign save file and go approach a fleet with no transponder on, they react as normal with no clue who I am. But after the battle finishes the rep drops as if they knew who I was and the notable tag is back on the ship . The console command does not work, neither does removing the override adding the tag in Notorious.kt called by the hullmods csv.
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 794
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1327 on: March 12, 2023, 05:52:27 AM »

Not sure if this is a bug or just dead set on having the ship marked. Running 0.9BETA5

The Traumtanzer gets repeatedly marked as a notable ship. From the digging I found, ship config doesn't contain any callout to your unique hull mod for notable, but when I edit the notable tag out of the campaign save file and go approach a fleet with no transponder on, they react as normal with no clue who I am. But after the battle finishes the rep drops as if they knew who I was and the notable tag is back on the ship . The console command does not work, neither does removing the override adding the tag in Notorious.kt called by the hullmods csv.

No, that's intended. It's part of the Traum's own hullmods for now. The separate hullmod currently only exists as a placeholder. Plan is to move the effect over to that eventually to make it visible.
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Volsungare

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1328 on: March 12, 2023, 12:19:19 PM »

No, that's intended. It's part of the Traum's own hullmods for now. The separate hullmod currently only exists as a placeholder. Plan is to move the effect over to that eventually to make it visible.

I don't suppose there will be a way to remove that flag for those of us who don't like playing with notable ships?
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 794
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1329 on: March 13, 2023, 04:23:01 PM »

No, that's intended. It's part of the Traum's own hullmods for now. The separate hullmod currently only exists as a placeholder. Plan is to move the effect over to that eventually to make it visible.

I don't suppose there will be a way to remove that flag for those of us who don't like playing with notable ships?

nope
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Volsungare

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1330 on: March 13, 2023, 07:12:34 PM »

No, that's intended. It's part of the Traum's own hullmods for now. The separate hullmod currently only exists as a placeholder. Plan is to move the effect over to that eventually to make it visible.

I don't suppose there will be a way to remove that flag for those of us who don't like playing with notable ships?

nope

Fair enough, figured it wouldn't hurt to ask. Will just save it for a themed play through. Love the mod.
« Last Edit: March 13, 2023, 07:28:28 PM by Volsungare »
Logged

HorribleN00b

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1331 on: March 16, 2023, 02:24:21 PM »

Just updated to 8.666a. Had some errors, disabled all modes except Tahlan and the libs that go with it. Got this in log:

27778 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Fatal: ship_systems.csv is missing systems
java.lang.RuntimeException: Fatal: ship_systems.csv is missing systems
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.ôO0000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.public(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.ResourceLoaderState.init(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

leading to a crash before title menu. Wot I do wrong?
Logged

Nia Tahl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 794
  • AI in disguise
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1332 on: March 16, 2023, 03:14:39 PM »

delete old versions of mods before copying over updates. Don't just overwrite
Logged
My mods: Tahlan Shipworks - ScalarTech Solutions - Trailer Moments
It's all in the presentation

Datboikingboi

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1333 on: March 22, 2023, 08:13:52 PM »

ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/fs/starfarer/api/plugins/derelicts/IndEvo_ArtilleryStationPlacer
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/fs/starfarer/api/plugins/derelicts/IndEvo_ArtilleryStationPlacer

First Time posting, I've only got this When Tahlan Shipworks is Enabled

Please Help

Logged

TimeDiver

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 355
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95.1a] Tahlan Shipworks 0.8.666a
« Reply #1334 on: March 22, 2023, 08:35:18 PM »

ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/fs/starfarer/api/plugins/derelicts/IndEvo_ArtilleryStationPlacer
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/fs/starfarer/api/plugins/derelicts/IndEvo_ArtilleryStationPlacer

First Time posting, I've only got this When Tahlan Shipworks is Enabled

Please Help
Assuming that you downloaded the latest version of Industrial Evolution (v3.2c) AND you downloaded v0.8.666a from this thread, you need to get the latest version of Tahlan Shipworks (v0.9 BETA6) from the Unofficial Starsector Discord.

Alternatively, download and install v3.1.f of Industrial Evolution instead (delete the 'Industrial.Evolution' folder from 'mods' first, do NOT just overwrite), using the following link:

https://bitbucket.org/SirHartley/deconomics/downloads/Industrial.Evolution3.1.f.zip
« Last Edit: March 22, 2023, 08:37:09 PM by TimeDiver »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 87 88 [89] 90 91 ... 112