Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Getting Your Own Colonies to Supply Each Other?  (Read 1791 times)

Rbrx

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Email
Getting Your Own Colonies to Supply Each Other?
« on: November 17, 2018, 03:31:10 PM »

What controls whether your colonies bother sending resources to eachother?

For example, I have two colonies that are both right next to each other, orbiting the same world. Here's their commodities summary.
Spoiler
[close]

For whatever reason, only some resources are supplied between the colonies, and for the life of me i can't figure out why.
It's not a big deal, I'm super loving .9a, my OCD just wants everything to line up.
Logged

Volken

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Getting Your Own Colonies to Supply Each Other?
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2018, 04:48:11 AM »

I think it depends on your planets' accesibillity rating. The higher it is, the more resources can the colonies transfer
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 19415
    • View Profile
Re: Getting Your Own Colonies to Supply Each Other?
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2018, 08:11:12 AM »

Hmm, that does look a bit odd - they may be some reason for this that I'm missing as well, but on the surface it seems like they should supply each other with the stuff they're not currently doing it with. Would you mind sending me your save so I can take a closer look?

fractalsoftworks [at] gmail [dot] com
Logged

Rbrx

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Getting Your Own Colonies to Supply Each Other?
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2018, 12:39:26 PM »

Sorry Alex, my colonies eventually figured each other out after about 2 years or so, and I don't have an old save where it's still happening. If I see it again I'll definitely shoot you a copy.
Logged

stoplesteimer

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Getting Your Own Colonies to Supply Each Other?
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2018, 01:54:15 PM »

I've also been running into this problem. Alex, I'm emailing you my save.
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 19415
    • View Profile
Re: Getting Your Own Colonies to Supply Each Other?
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2018, 02:54:42 PM »

Thank you! Fixed this up.
Logged