Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Author Topic: Food Shortage Asking-Price Less Than Base-Price  (Read 2459 times)

TartarusMkII

• Commander
    • View Profile
Food Shortage Asking-Price Less Than Base-Price
« on: May 08, 2017, 01:31:22 PM »

Heya Alex, Just want to say firstly that I am not very experienced with this game, and I had to go to the Discord to make sure it wasn't just me, but the answers I got were concerning to me, so I discarded them.

Here's my bug report, and I'll leave it up to you to determine whether this is an issue or not. I only want to give you a hand, if I can.

Also, one last disclaimer: I tested this in both my modded .8, and my vanilla .8. The screenshots are from the modded game because that is the last state I had the game before I decided I needed to know more.

So here's a break down of my symptoms:
  • Find Agricultural Planet
  • Buy food for the cheapest I can find
  • Use Intel screen to find food shortage
  • Economy with food shortage is offering less than what I paid for it elsewhere.

I tried to embed these screenshots and I can't, sorry. Links they'll be.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pgz0i2wrkqevc9e/5dbe60427696ebb83f939197915c505e.png?dl=0
In this Screenshot, you can see that I bought Food from Eventide at 30c base (this world is described as mildly agricultural, enough for it to be notable). Then, I took it to Karma, where they will pay 20c base for it.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bjjecf01ieov4kp/edc330b95cdb0ef116406021d7b414a6.png?dl=0
It was hard to take screenshots of the game unfortunately, but here you can see the icon showing that Karma is currently under a food shortage event.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/g12he9cjpzs8f2g/f0d3be5cea6490529c8b91d1c2b72bed.png?dl=0