Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 72 73 [74]

Author Topic: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion  (Read 323632 times)

tindrli

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1095 on: October 18, 2021, 10:15:34 AM »

while exploring i found some "experimental" ship blueprints. Can anyone explain me how to produce and make them part of my fleet?
Leaving those blueprints in "hull deconstructor"  is not working. i must be doing something wrong

thanx in advance
Logged

default

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1096 on: October 19, 2021, 10:02:13 AM »

while exploring i found some "experimental" ship blueprints. Can anyone explain me how to produce and make them part of my fleet?
Leaving those blueprints in "hull deconstructor"  is not working. i must be doing something wrong

thanx in advance

Those are not blueprints, they are forge templates. As the mod author did not explain it in the OP, I'm sure it was not intended for you to just be told some of the things, so I will just say this for now: Try a different type of ruins. There are several, not just the one. Each have a different function, some having to do with forge templates. If the author wants to tell you outright, I'm sure he will(or somebody who cares less about spoiling what was blurred out in the OP). Until then, have fun exploring/colonizing!
Logged

McTrigger

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1097 on: October 20, 2021, 03:16:24 PM »

First game trying out the mod.. and not finding many vanilla colony items. Was drop rate altered/nerfed?
Logged

crudelegend

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1098 on: October 21, 2021, 12:07:45 PM »

Love this mod - it's my goto to recommend to other players (apart from Nexerelin)! I do wonder though about something - when I put cores in the Industrial Supply Store for the Supercomputer, it seems to take all of them in quick succession (4 gamma cores were taken within a week). I expected them to last a year, but it seems to not work that way. Is that intended, or is it not supposed to work like that?
Logged

SirHartley

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 464
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1099 on: October 21, 2021, 01:48:08 PM »

First game trying out the mod.. and not finding many vanilla colony items. Was drop rate altered/nerfed?
No, in fact, I increased the total amount of items you find to make up for the dilution in loot. You probably just have bad luck.

Love this mod - it's my goto to recommend to other players (apart from Nexerelin)! I do wonder though about something - when I put cores in the Industrial Supply Store for the Supercomputer, it seems to take all of them in quick succession (4 gamma cores were taken within a week). I expected them to last a year, but it seems to not work that way. Is that intended, or is it not supposed to work like that?
Do you have DevMode on? it does that in DevMode for testing purposes. If not, something is wrong and I need to check. Thanks for the report!
Edit - tried to replicate this, was unable to. Apparently, I also disabled the devmode feature, so that can't be it, either. I have no idea what's happening other than a bad mod interaction.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2021, 02:05:40 PM by SirHartley »
Logged

peterwy22

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1100 on: October 27, 2021, 03:28:02 AM »

Courier port is making items disappear, I have a contract to move gamma cores from my home base to a planet with super computer industry storage, I have seen the deliver success message pop up countless times, however the super computer still gives warning saying it doesn't have any AI cores every month, and when I go the the planet I do not see the cores in any storage either
Logged

snicka

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1101 on: November 05, 2021, 04:54:09 AM »

Has anybody had any luck with turning profit on a privateer base?

Had one in a max size colony with High Command enchanced with a Cryoengine. Weak systems too weak to turn profit, strong too stronk to be raided.

How do you actually use this thing correctly?
Logged

n3xuiz

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1102 on: November 07, 2021, 03:33:26 AM »

is there a way to have the Salvage Yards spawn in fleets according to the faction that owns the building? i'm currently commissioned for a faction that is hostile to independents but i still want my system cleaned up instead of the scavengers fighting with my defense fleets.

can i change a setting in the files somewhere or is this impossible?
Logged

ErikaF

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1103 on: November 11, 2021, 01:10:25 PM »

Bug report regarding spoilery exploration content:
Spoiler
The Rift Generator on this planet is charged and isn't moving the planet or doing the animation when activated while the player is in system, despite playing the noise.
If you traverse jump out of system it then completes the jump while you are not looking at it.
When used in another system it works as normal.
[close]
Save and modlist:
Spoiler
Save (ephemeral link): http://puu.sh/IozJI/22ab79e868.zip
List from enabled_mods.json:
"$$$_lightshow",
  "pantera_ANewLevel40",
  "Adjusted Sector",
  "automatedcommands",
  "better_deserving_smods",
  "chatter",
  "lw_radar",
  "lw_console",
  "fast_engine_rendering",
  "IndEvo",
  "lw_lazylib",
  "low_maintenance",
  "luddenhance",
  "MagicLib",
  "nexerelin",
  "swp",
  "speedUp",
  "timid_supply_forging",
  "US",
  "WEAPONARCS",
  "shaderLib"
[close]
Feedback on the same exploration content:
Spoiler
Centralization Bureaus and Commerce (and presumably other 1 per system buildings) can be built on Rift Generator planets and teleported into another system which contains a copy of those buildings.
Rift Generators are a fun way to add more real estate to engage with all the mod buildings.
Any plans to make the map level effects less ugly?
[close]
Logged

User_862

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1104 on: November 17, 2021, 08:55:08 PM »

I seem to be running into a problem when I try to get colony items such as the transmitter or VPC's through the console command mod. Whenever I enter the command additem indevo_transmitter it gives me relic components instead.
Logged

papasan

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1105 on: November 20, 2021, 10:57:22 AM »

crash when trying to remove the Requisition Centre.  was able to get by this by first buying all of the available weapons then removing the structure...

Code
907098 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.ClassCastException: com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Submarket cannot be cast to com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.submarkets.StoragePlugin
java.lang.ClassCastException: com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Submarket cannot be cast to com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.submarkets.StoragePlugin
at com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.addOrRemovePlugins.IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.moveContentsToStorage(IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.java:122)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.addOrRemovePlugins.IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.removeSubmarket(IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.java:102)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.addOrRemovePlugins.IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.removeSubMarket(IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.java:70)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.addOrRemovePlugins.IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.advance(IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.java:40)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

Soutaisei

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1106 on: November 21, 2021, 02:18:26 AM »

crash when trying to remove the Requisition Centre.  was able to get by this by first buying all of the available weapons then removing the structure...

Code
907098 [Thread-3] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.ClassCastException: com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Submarket cannot be cast to com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.submarkets.StoragePlugin
java.lang.ClassCastException: com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Submarket cannot be cast to com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.submarkets.StoragePlugin
at com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.addOrRemovePlugins.IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.moveContentsToStorage(IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.java:122)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.addOrRemovePlugins.IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.removeSubmarket(IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.java:102)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.addOrRemovePlugins.IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.removeSubMarket(IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.java:70)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.addOrRemovePlugins.IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.advance(IndEvo_subMarketAddOrRemovePlugin.java:40)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

I had this problem but I fixed it with a console command: "RemoveIndustry IndEvo_ReqCenter; RemoveSubmarket IndEvo_ReqCenterMarket"
Logged

Alex_Sans

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1107 on: November 24, 2021, 04:33:07 PM »

Did I get this wrong or does the industrial ruins icon show up only after you colonize the planet? I surveyed the entire sector in my 1st playthrough with this mod and I didn't see a single one of them.
Logged

5ColouredWalker

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: [0.95a] Industrial.Evolution 2.2.g - Campaign content expansion
« Reply #1108 on: November 24, 2021, 06:31:49 PM »

No, they show up on survey, but don't tell you ruin type.

So either the mod flu bed with your download, or you had poor rng.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 72 73 [74]