Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.95a is out! (03/26/21); Blog post: Of Slipstreams and Sensor Ghosts (09/24/21)

Author Topic: Make it possible to transfer command from initial deployment screen  (Read 1871 times)

Bastion.Systems

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 387
  • Special Circumstances LCU
    • View Profile
    • Email

There have been so many times I have jumped in a fight only then coming to a realization that my tricked out Onslaught might not be the best ship to catch those Tri-Tach merchants fleeing in utter terror from my fleet of doom. Not a really major complaint as you can still take control with the shuttle, but something I would really like to see.
Logged

Cyan Leader

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 642
    • View Profile
Re: Make it possible to transfer command from initial deployment screen
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2016, 08:36:52 AM »

Would like to see this too.
Logged

TaLaR

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2553
    • View Profile
Re: Make it possible to transfer command from initial deployment screen
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2016, 08:54:42 AM »

It would also be nice to be able to re-assign officers (in deployment or at least between combat rounds)
Logged

Gothars

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 4306
  • Eschewing obfuscatory verbosity.
    • View Profile
Re: Make it possible to transfer command from initial deployment screen
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2016, 11:43:35 AM »

The current "change flagship during encounter dialog" option was introduced after popular demand, and AFAIK because a flag ship change on the deployment screen was technically very difficult. Doubt we'll see it.
Logged
The game was completed 8 years ago and we get a free expansion every year.

Arranging holidays in an embrace with the Starsector is priceless.